Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

Yamma
post May 13 2015, 05:08 PM

736 posts

I'm planning to refinance my existing house with market value approximately 900k for bare house. I did some renovation which cost me around 150k. The house was purchased in early 2012 for rm600k and current outstanding loan is about 530k.

As I know (based on my reading early last year), cash out on refinancing can only financed up to 10 years only. is it still applicable? heard about only approval stage need to pass the "10years capability requirement" but repayment can be made for 35 years. Again, is this still applicable?

Put aside concern on my income and commitment, how much approximately the refinancing amount could be? which bank offer better rate?

cheers
Yamma
post May 13 2015, 06:03 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ May 13 2015, 05:41 PM)
Yes cash out will be counted as 10 years commitment, however once loan approve we can appeal the tenure to 35 years, but commitment will be counted as 10 years.  bank offer better rate it's depends on your grading, it's average 4.35-4.45 for this 900k.
thanks for your prompt reply. how much % of commitment bank allow nowadays?
Yamma
post May 13 2015, 06:03 PM

736 posts

Yes cash out will be counted as 10 years commitment, however once loan approve we can appeal the tenure to 35 years, but commitment will be counted as 10 years.  bank offer better rate it's depends on your grading, it's average 4.35-4.45 for this 900k.
Yamma
post May 13 2015, 06:04 PM

736 posts

Yamma
post Feb 29 2016, 05:33 PM

736 posts

which bank offer the lowest interest rate for refinancing?
How bank compute the cash excess for the loan?

I'm looking to refinance my property
Yamma
post Sep 12 2018, 03:09 PM

736 posts

hi. i plan to refinance my house by end of this month/ early oct.

how is the market sentiment? do banks still give refinancing at this current climax?
Yamma
post Sep 12 2018, 03:31 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 12 2018, 03:12 PM)
Yes the banks would have no issues with refinancing cases, as long as your DSR is within their guidelines - and their guidelines vary from one bank to another.

Plenty of people in the market are refinancing their properties to get the cash-out to strike when investment opportunities present themselves
wow. good news. Because i read from the edge, we anticipate budget deficit of 6%, or 60billion ringgit. Im worried bank will start to tighten their product.
Yamma
post Oct 9 2018, 04:02 PM

736 posts

anybody here doing construction financing? My company will be awarded main con job for mixed development project in Manjung. Project cost (1st Phase) will be about 70m.

im new to development and construction line, now assigned to get financing for the project.
Yamma
post Oct 10 2018, 02:19 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Oct 9 2018, 04:37 PM)
This would be more of a bridging loan right?
for developer, it is bridging loan. being a bridge for cost incurred and repayment from customer via their hda account.

not sure about contractor, are still the same name? but the function is about the same. Being up front fund before getting the progress payment from developer.
Yamma
post Oct 10 2018, 02:19 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(RVN10 @ Oct 10 2018, 01:28 PM)
Guys does Public Bank have loan package that cover zero entry loan?

Which other bank have zero entry loan package

loan value estimate 1.1mil
interested to know as well.

0.5742sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:25 AM