Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

Mixxomon
post May 31 2024, 10:08 AM

124 posts

I'll be working overseas soon, but still on the lookout for properties in Malaysia. Any challenges in getting a loan while getting income outside of Malaysia?
Mixxomon
post Jun 10 2024, 10:59 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(hotmission @ Jun 7 2024, 10:21 PM)
not a problem. just verify your income when asked.
Will payslip alone be enough? What about credit repayment history?
Mixxomon
post Jun 30 2025, 09:34 AM

124 posts

Applied loans with RHB, Hong Leong and MBB. Got the same offer 3.8% from all banks. Looks like 3.8% is the lowest they can go for now.
Mixxomon
post Jul 1 2025, 12:27 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(vin39 @ Jul 1 2025, 11:46 AM)
your 3.8 is for loan more than 500k or less than 500k?
>500K. RM790K to be exact

This post has been edited by Mixxomon: Jul 1 2025, 01:14 PM
Mixxomon
post Jul 1 2025, 02:36 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(chang3rd @ Jul 1 2025, 02:29 PM)
What kind of loan is it ?
Term loan, Semi-Flexi, Full-Flexi ?
Semi-Flexi and Full Flexi. Need to pair with MRTA/MLTA

This post has been edited by Mixxomon: Jul 1 2025, 02:37 PM
Mixxomon
post Jul 7 2025, 09:03 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Jul 6 2025, 04:06 PM)
3.8% is good rate. heard blr will go down again
ya. With so many taxes introduced and subsidy cuts coming, Gov will have to ramp up the economy by cutting down interest. I predict end of the year once they know what that Trump guy is exactly up to with his tariff.

This post has been edited by Mixxomon: Jul 7 2025, 09:03 AM
Mixxomon
post Jul 31 2025, 06:18 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Jul 31 2025, 10:12 AM)
Dear all, AFAIK, we appeal for lower interest when our loan is approved. Apparently it's sort of "SOP" when it comes to home loan.

I had a discussion with CIMB loan officer. She said to appeal for lower interest, borrowers need to become preferred customers in order to get the interest lowered by 0.15%. Else, we must take the offered interest rate if we take up the loan - no grounds appeal.

Anyone has similar experience? Or I kena goreng, in order for her to get credit for introducing people to become preferred customers?
Normal. Banks usually will offer slightly better rates if you take some of the product like Credit Card, MRTA/MLTA bla bla.
But in truth it's not tied to the contract. You can just cancel the credit card once your loan agreement signed.

0.0443sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:46 AM