Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)
Lcclcc
Jul 12 2015, 01:23 AM

Dear Sifus,
I am planning to purchase a property under my wife's name(China Nationality) at around RM1million.
I have been checking around with banks and was told that most the bank do not approve house loan for foreigner under the current tighten scenario.
I just want to verify if this is the correct situation or any sharing?
Thanks a lot.
Lcclcc
Jul 12 2015, 08:25 PM

My wife work for a famous US Pharmaceutical Company in Beijing.
What is available is her pay slip and tax slip obtained in China.
She has never work in MY and NO credit profile for her in the MY. I believe she might be categorized as foreigner that have nothing to do with MY and buying property for investment.
We have no kid at the present.
So, It is possible for foreigner to get loan but the loan margin is about 50% to 60%.
Lcclcc
Apr 11 2016, 12:14 AM

Hi there,
Age - 37 Gross pay - RM12k Nett pay - RM9,093 (After EPF and LHDN) Rental - 5k/month ASB - none Bonus - none
Commitment monthly Shop House - RM900(left around 65k) Car - None Personal loan - none Credit Card (outstanding) - None PTPTN - None
I am trying to look for bargain property in this down trend period, and hard to say which kind of property i ll be buying eventually, i need to understand what is the figure that i can play with.
Lcclcc
Apr 13 2016, 11:43 AM

Dear Sifu,
I have a concern, I am currently under employment but i've three company registered under my name( two sdn. bhd. and one sole proprietor) which is new and unprofitable, if it will reflect on the CTOS report. And if this will give negative impact for my loan application?
Other than this, i have a good record on CashFlow, LoanRepayment, NettWorth, CCRIS, etc.
Please advise what is the scenario if i am entering to loan application.
Lcclcc
Apr 13 2016, 12:03 PM

Thanks so much.
Lcclcc
Jun 24 2017, 09:29 PM

My friend from China is looking to purchase a property at around 1.0m to 1.3m.
What is the scenario for foreigner of getting a property loan?
Please advise, and thanks.
Lcclcc
Jun 24 2017, 10:24 PM

i am talking about Bank Loan, if it's difficult for foreigner to get a Bank Loan and what is the margin of financing?
Lcclcc
Jul 28 2017, 04:15 PM

Hi Sifus,
Commitments House Loan: 540k repayment 2700/mth CAR,PTPTN,etc NO. No Credit Card Outstanding, 3 Cards, Credit Limit 35k+35k+25k
Income Gross 12k, Nett 9.6k, Income Tax & EPF paid accordingly (more than 2years) Rental Income: 4k
Asset 5nos. of property with no loan (estimated in total 1.5m) Bank Balance (Cash) 500K can placed into FD if required
Salary paid by own company, established 2.5yrs ago, now only two years audited account, Turnober/Profit & Loss: Year 1(1m/-50k), Year 2(3m/-250k), Year 3 (estimate 4-5m/ 300k), Turnover/P&L forYear 4 and Year 5 will be much greater as we have jobs awarded with Letter of Award.
The below are my questions:- i) How do the bank consider my income? Based on Salary or Company financial profile. ii) What is the max. amount i can go for my next property. iii) If my company financial figure as listed a plus or minus for loan application?
Lcclcc
Jul 28 2017, 04:30 PM

Hi there,
1. Sdn. Bhd. own by three partners (i own 34% of the company)
2. 2016 & 2017 Income Tax declared at about 150K.
Past 6months credit statements meaning Bank Statement? ( Each months incoming and outgoing between 200k to 400k)
Lcclcc
Jul 28 2017, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(Lcclcc @ Jul 28 2017, 04:30 PM) Hi there, 1. Sdn. Bhd. own by three partners (i own 34% of the company) 2. 2016 & 2017 Income Tax declared at about 150K. Past 6months credit statements meaning Bank Statement? ( Each months incoming and outgoing between 200k to 400k) Tenancy Agreement and Bank In record -> YES.
Lcclcc
Jul 28 2017, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 28 2017, 04:35 PM)  I'm assuming your age is below 35 since you didn't mention therefore the loan tenure is up to 35 years. Eligible to loan about 2.24 mil. Company seems healthy and growing so it's a good sign. Thanks so much!
Lcclcc
Mar 26 2019, 10:05 PM

If any sifu have knowledge of obtaining loan flexible way through privilege banking?
Lcclcc
Mar 27 2019, 05:17 PM

QUOTE(Pac Lease @ Mar 27 2019, 10:35 AM) Normally privilege banking , relationship manager only focus on wealth product, so they still will refer to their mortgage staff to process the loan application. I viewed one of AdrianWee's youtube yesterday, and he spoke about the flexibility for PB customer in obtaining loan. I remember two years back, spoke to HSBC, and they have sthg called "Document Waiver Package". (I only have HSBC PB) 1. Proof of Nett Worth > 1Million (FD/EPF/Property/Share/etc.) 2. No need Income Documentation 3. Can borrow 60% (Downpayment 40%) I wonder if there is such "flexible" package available for others bank.