Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

JC999
post Feb 24 2015, 11:53 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Feb 24 2015, 08:12 PM)
total legal fees, spa legal fees, valuation fees all will charge 6% GST applicable for commercial title not for residential if not mistaken
Currently, lawyers already charge 6% service tax even with GST there will be no major difference in prices.
JC999
post Mar 29 2015, 06:10 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(dengwong @ Mar 28 2015, 08:34 AM)
Details:
Bank package: hsbc home smart fully flexi
House: subsales, still not changed to my name yet
Bank just release partial money to owner, and start charging me the so called projected interest. I would like to pay principal n the interest together since i have extra cash in hand.

I Called to customer service the gal said cannot. Must wait for full released only can pay them the principal.
Can somebody advice on this? Thanks so much!!
For conventional loans most of them cannot do this, some islamic loans do cater for this options.

Since it is a full flexi loan, just placed your extra monies into your CA/SA it will also result in interest savings as well. So not to worry about the total outstanding.
JC999
post Apr 13 2015, 12:14 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Apr 12 2015, 11:16 PM)
Hi sifus and fellow bankers..

Just wanna check on the procedure of loan repayment. Lets say currently the property i am purchasing is still building, 10% progress only, when bank releases the first 10% payment to developer, can i opt to start paying the repayment of the full loan amount, rather than interest of the 10%?

Most people pay interest of the amount being released to developer, until VP, then only start paying for loan repayment. I wanna save up on interest so wanna start paying now, possible to be done?
Some loans lets you pay full installment upon release, this helps with saving interest and pays off your loan faster.

PM me for more info. If you interested to apply.

0.0400sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:51 AM