Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

Asgaard
post Apr 5 2015, 01:31 AM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(redbull30 @ Apr 5 2015, 01:25 AM)
I've got 4 home loans at 90% MOF each currently.
I would like to refinance one of it, will I still get 90% or will it drop to 70%?
70%. Some might even give u 60% due to multiple unit financing status.
Asgaard
post Apr 5 2015, 02:12 AM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(redbull30 @ Apr 5 2015, 01:55 AM)
Even if commitments are not an issue?
Yes.
Asgaard
post Apr 27 2015, 10:10 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 27 2015, 10:08 PM)
Hi, i talked to my MBB agent, to start pay installment immediately after spa and loan agreement  settled although still under construction, end of 2016 the house only completed. The reason is not to pay progressive interest.

However, the agent said unable to pay installment during construction, need wait construction completed only able to start installment.
During construction period just pay progressive interest.

Any sifu can share some opinion.

MBB Semi Flexi, but LO just written Term loan
You can pay, but all will go towards advance payment. It still will help you to save interest as this is a semi flexi loan. Just that its not reflected in your statement.
Asgaard
post Apr 27 2015, 10:12 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(sweetlemonande @ Apr 27 2015, 08:56 PM)
i have settled my 1st housing loan and now awaiting my lawyer to attend the Discharge of Charge. During this period, if i intend to purchase my 3rd property, how banks consider my case? still entitle for 90% of loan?
If u able to get a confirmation letter from bank that account has been settled and now in the process of DOC, then u can apply for 90%
Asgaard
post Apr 27 2015, 10:13 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 26 2015, 09:38 AM)
i just signed last few days with MBB
RM400k, 4.40%, 35 years..

keep telling help to appeal 4.35% but she said best liao  doh.gif
This is very good rate already. If you can get 4.35% for 400k loan, let me know. I am sure alot of bank marketing department eager to know too thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Asgaard
post Apr 28 2015, 12:59 AM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 27 2015, 10:38 PM)
Tats why say client grading there. such as Priority banking customers with lots of AUM. wink.gif
Asgaard
post Aug 20 2015, 05:08 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Aug 15 2015, 08:30 AM)
If they can sell 70% that is a miracle and I will really hormat Michael. But that means they need to sit on 500 balance units and no great bonus and great company trip for the exsim staff
QUOTE(Splee7 @ Aug 20 2015, 03:16 PM)
Hi all

I would like to ask advice from bankers

i dont pay income tax & EPF because the company that i am working for is a regional office(based in Malaysia)  with revenue generated out of Malaysia ~ Asia region.

What documents do i need to apply for a housing loan to buy property ?
i just have bank statement to show my income.
No income tax statement
No EPF statement
For my current job.

Appreciate your advise. TQ.
Payslip + bank statement + employment letter
Asgaard
post Aug 24 2015, 12:48 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(Ern3st @ Aug 24 2015, 09:59 AM)
Does Bank still recognize Rental as income in calculating DSR?
QUOTE(azhan82 @ Aug 24 2015, 11:41 AM)
I'm interested to know on the matter too.. blush.gif
Yes. You need show valid tenancy+ spa/bank statement.

Some bank take 80% to 100% rental income

0.0431sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:58 PM