Subsale RM420k
Loan 378k MOF 90%
No MRTA/MLTA
35 year term
semi-flexi
4.45%
good? bad? ok?
Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)
Apr 22 2015, 12:33 PM
6,354 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Subsale RM420k
Loan 378k MOF 90% No MRTA/MLTA 35 year term semi-flexi 4.45% good? bad? ok? |
Apr 22 2015, 12:52 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Jan 2015 |
Apr 22 2015, 12:55 PM
9,333 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(ANNIYAN_X @ Apr 21 2015, 11:12 AM) Does rate tied with locations or it is standard all over Malaysia.. my cousin wana buy prop at bukit kayu hitam, price 340K, the rate was 4.95%.... where else in klang valley is ard 4.45% why large difference?? Location is paramount.If bank consider it a "prime" location, they feel more secure in their loan hence the better rate... If location is bad.. it will negatively impact the rate as well as margin of financing |
Apr 22 2015, 12:56 PM
Apr 22 2015, 01:28 PM
835 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Apr 22 2015, 01:51 PM
Apr 22 2015, 11:09 PM
1,461 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang |
just got an offer from CIMB bank for RM750K loan
4.45%, Flexi, No MRTA, 3 year lock in, No ceiling rate any advice? |
Apr 23 2015, 12:25 AM
Apr 23 2015, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 22 2015, 12:56 PM) I need to mention. MRTA/MLTA can affect the rate by around 0.1% Pros and cons to that. For my own profile, I'd rather assign my life insurance to my dependent and let them decide if they want to pay off the property or do some other thing with the money.Another option would be to assign your life insurance to the bank instead of purchasing MRTA.. Always remember the banks job first and foremost is to protect themselves, not you... |
Apr 23 2015, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 23 2015, 11:41 AM) Pros and cons to that. For my own profile, I'd rather assign my life insurance to my dependent and let them decide if they want to pay off the property or do some other thing with the money. Ofcourse got pros and cons.Always remember the banks job first and foremost is to protect themselves, not you... If you dont wanna do that, u mah buy MRTA lor... If you dun wan spend on MRTA.. u mah pay slightly hirgher interest lor.. There is a lot of choice, what's good for me might not be good for u |
Apr 23 2015, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 23 2015, 12:10 PM) Ofcourse got pros and cons. It's always depends on the banker want to help you appeal better rate or not sometime without mrta included we also able appeal till lower than they first offer rate with mrta offer.If you dont wanna do that, u mah buy MRTA lor... If you dun wan spend on MRTA.. u mah pay slightly hirgher interest lor.. There is a lot of choice, what's good for me might not be good for u |
Apr 23 2015, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(ims2628 @ Apr 23 2015, 12:14 PM) It's always depends on the banker want to help you appeal better rate or not sometime without mrta included we also able appeal till lower than they first offer rate with mrta offer. Negotiating with bank goes without saying....After u negotiate until the lowest... with MRTA it will drop another 0.1% |
Apr 23 2015, 12:38 PM
Apr 23 2015, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(ims2628 @ Apr 23 2015, 12:38 PM) You're wrong ya, there's a bottom line for all the rate, even with or without it won't be able go below bottom line, so your info wasn't accurate I never said there isnt a bottom line for rates, that goes without saying.But are you saying you can get to that bottom line without MRTA? So lets say I go sit down with my bank manager buddy of my regular bank (where I do all my biz/loans etc) and get a loan with MRTA thrown in (which I happen to be looking to do since I'm buying a house), are you saying you can definitely get me a better rate WITHOUT MRTA? This post has been edited by MeToo: Apr 23 2015, 12:46 PM |
Apr 23 2015, 01:15 PM
9,913 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
Apr 23 2015, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 23 2015, 12:44 PM) I never said there isnt a bottom line for rates, that goes without saying. Assumption: If you have RM3mil investment with the banks and you're taking a RM800k loan... I would expect you can get the best rate.. even without MRTA. But I wouldn't know..I'll check back in a few years when I have RM3mil.But are you saying you can get to that bottom line without MRTA? So lets say I go sit down with my bank manager buddy of my regular bank (where I do all my biz/loans etc) and get a loan with MRTA thrown in (which I happen to be looking to do since I'm buying a house), are you saying you can definitely get me a better rate WITHOUT MRTA? |
Apr 23 2015, 01:24 PM
9,913 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 23 2015, 01:19 PM) Assumption: If you have RM3mil investment with the banks and you're taking a RM800k loan... I would expect you can get the best rate.. even without MRTA. But I wouldn't know..I'll check back in a few years when I have RM3mil. It all depends on how aggressive is the bank, how desperate they want to win the biz from its competitors and how good is the credit profile of the borrower. One could have zero investment account with a bank but still can get the best rate without MRTA. |
Apr 23 2015, 08:20 PM
1,461 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
Is it normal for banker NOT allow the customer to keep the LO while the customer considering offer from other bank?
Apr 24 2015, 08:49 AM
1,461 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
I just received an offer 4.5% rate for ~RM400k loan.
1. Loan lawyer & valuation absorbed into the loan. 2. No compulsory MRTT. 3. Semi-Flexi. 4. 3 years lock in period. 5. 20 years tenure (own stay). Good to sign? |
Apr 25 2015, 06:30 PM
1,614 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:19 PM |