1090 Pages « < 234 235 236 237 238 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

cocopuffs
post Jul 19 2016, 09:17 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 19 2016, 08:56 PM)
1. Yes you can add mrta to the loan by financing it in. It's recommended to buy the full tenure as mrta ia a reducing term coverage meaning the lesser your tenure the faster your insurance coverage drops compared to your outstanding loan amount

Otherwise I would normally recommend to get MLTA for long term property purchase.

2. Effective on the signing of LO that day after it's handed back to the bank to process

3. Yes you're committed as the title is transfer to ur name already together with the loan already paid to the seller. That's why you get insurance.

The process of transfer of name will happen in the sales and purchase agreement and once the loan is fully disburse and you get your key.  Considered you're owner of the property already

Whole process take about 3 months

Let me know if you have anymore questions
I was recommended to buy shorter mrta (than loan tenure) due to age confused.gif and if intend to settle loan early. I don't know if it's because the banker didn't have much idea about mlta or because it's more expensive.

Do people usually buy houseowner/householder insurance together with mrta/mlta from the day they sign LO?
Madgeniusfigo
post Jul 19 2016, 09:34 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(cocopuffs @ Jul 19 2016, 09:39 PM)
Apology in advance because I'm using your replies to ask some noob questions  blush.gif
1) Can I add MRTA in the home loan package and must I buy coverage until end of loan tenure if I plan to settle loan early?

2) When will the insurance be in effect? At which stage?

3) If unlucky situation happens, like fire, and loan already disbursed, do I still have to commit to the loan?
Can you please advise me the stages, let's say I manage to get a loan from bank for subsale house, after signing offer letter and SPA and loan agreement, when will the name be transferred? Loan will disburse after name change and only after that the seller will pass me the keys? How long is the whole process roughly?

I was recommended to buy shorter mrta (than loan tenure) due to age  confused.gif and if intend to settle loan early. I don't know if it's because the banker didn't have much idea about mlta or because it's more expensive.

Do people usually buy houseowner/householder insurance together with mrta/mlta from the day they sign LO?
Dear,

NO problem

1. It is optional for you to chose and buy MRTA add on to your housing loan package. You can chose either 5 years, 10 years or any tenure of years to protect your housing loan. You can cover to your max loan tenure too.

If you settle your loan earlier, your MRTA even if you buy 35 years, and settle in 10 years housing loan, your MRTA will be cancel and not transferable.

So there's pro and con for MRTA, MLTA will be another option for you to choose

CODE
MRTA
1. REDUCING protection, when interest rate rise, the protection will be reduced and couldn't covered the total loan amount.
2. when you sell or refinance your property, MRTA policy will lapse. You will need to purchase a new one whereby factor in your current age, it will be even more expensive
3. It's only beneficial to the bank
4. Interest will be charged when finance into the loan amount
5. There's a time frame for the amount to be claimed when (death/TPD) occured. 2-4 years. With will writing 2-3 years.

MLTA
1. it is a term protection. Rm500k protection, after 35 years will still be Rm500k
2. When sell or refinance your proeprty, MLTA wouldn't lapse and will still be active.
3. It's beneficial to you
4. There's Hot cash receivable when you lapse the policy. Around 20 years, your cash value receivable will breakeven with total premium paid.
5. Death or TPD occured, it will take 7-30 days to receive the death benefit cash value

2. If you purchase MRTA or MLTA with the bank, the moment you sign the letter offer, it will take into effect.

3. If fire happen, fire insurance will cover the housing loan, as fire insurance has already been bought by you automatically by the bank.

It is prerequisite.

B. Name will be transfer when you sign Sales and purchase agreement via lawyer. However, to get the grant, transfer of title, it will take some time. The whole process for it is

freehold or lease hold with title will be around 3-5months, it also depends on the lawyer efficiency.

4. Usually if you deal with direct banker, they will usually push MRTA product first, because it benefits the bank. When anything happen to you, MRTA will pay off th ehousing loan first before giving your family the outstanding balance, if you purchase MLTA independently, anything happen to you via DEATH TPD OR critical illness, the disbursement will paid to your family first then your family can choose whether to pay for the housign loan first or for own usage.

MRTA short term offered to you has nothing wrong. YOu see, if you are a investor, who flips property in short term, MRTA serves you well, because of low budget cost and in short period of time, you will flip the property and in between your property has the protection in needed.

5. Yes, they do. It depends on whether they need the protection or not. Certain people who has enough protection sum assured, wouldn't burden themselves with more insurance debt.

It depends on the mentality of that person and whether there's enough coverage for your debts in total.

So it is subjective questions

Best, is to purchase insurance for property protection when you see the need of it.

Cheers
lifebalance
post Jul 19 2016, 09:59 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(cocopuffs @ Jul 19 2016, 09:17 PM)
I was recommended to buy shorter mrta (than loan tenure) due to age  :confused:  and if intend to settle loan early. I don't know if it's because the banker didn't have much idea about mlta or because it's more expensive.

No .. .that's a wrong advise for mrta

If you intend to settle earlier. Mrta got unused premium that will be refunded if you settle earlier. It will be refunded to you once the loan is fully paid off or refinance.

Not really when I advise you then you'll know more about mrta and mlta

Normally bank will buy for you fire insurance as the bank is the owner of the property if you fail to pay the loan. If the property caught fire and you didn't get fire insurance then they'll be at the losing end as you will have no money to rebuild the same property.

Yes normally sign together on LO for mrta / mlta.

Let me know how I can assist you further

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jul 19 2016, 10:00 PM
cocopuffs
post Jul 19 2016, 10:45 PM

68 posts

The property is to live in long term and not for short term investment and even though loan tenure requested is maximum years, i intend to settle before retirement age. So the banker recommended shorter mrta that doesn't cover the full loan tenure. Looking at your advices, in short the mrta is beneficial to the bank. If i choose mlta, do i have to buy it independently or can i go through the bank?

If i don't want the trouble and stick to the shorter mrta, will there be any disadvantages down the years?

lifebalance
post Jul 19 2016, 10:52 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(cocopuffs @ Jul 19 2016, 10:45 PM)
The property is to live in long term and not for short term investment and even though loan tenure requested is maximum years,  i intend to settle before retirement age. So the banker recommended shorter mrta that doesn't cover the full loan tenure. Looking at your advices, in short the mrta is beneficial to the bank. If i choose mlta, do i have to buy it independently or can i go through the bank?

If i don't want the trouble and stick to the shorter mrta, will there be any disadvantages down the years?
Yeah normally mlta can be bought through insurance company like myself.

Bank don't sell mlta.

Even if you choose to settle the loan earlier. Your mlta can be brought forward to the next property purchase whereby you don't have to buy another mlta at later age where you're older thus mlta price would increase. So locking in the mlta at younger age will benefit you.

If you decide to stick with shorter mrta means if say
Your loan is 500k for 35 year
Your mrta if 500k for 17 years

Meaning by 17th year of the loan your loan maybe paid 250k but your mrta gone edi

Or if you choose 5 years coverage but loan 35 years meaning by 5th year your loan outstanding maybe around 400k but your 500k mrta is reduce to 0. Also say the same case but on the 3rd year. Your loan still owing 480k but mrta coverage reduce to 200k only instead of the 500k cover

Mrta is cheap but it's not a long lasting coverage.

Whereas mlta coverage will be 500k all the way until you choose to sell the mlta policy and cash out to pay to your loan.

=)
Madgeniusfigo
post Jul 19 2016, 11:04 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 19 2016, 11:52 PM)
Yeah normally mlta can be bought through insurance company like myself.

Bank don't sell mlta.

Even if you choose to settle the loan earlier. Your mlta can be brought forward to the next property purchase whereby you don't have to buy another mlta at later age where you're older thus mlta price would increase. So locking in the mlta at younger age will benefit you.

If you decide to stick with shorter mrta means if say
Your loan  is 500k for 35 year
Your mrta if 500k for 17 years

Meaning by 17th year of the loan your loan maybe paid 250k but your mrta gone edi

Or if you choose 5 years coverage but loan 35 years meaning by 5th year your loan outstanding maybe around 400k but your 500k mrta is reduce to 0. Also say the same case but on the 3rd year. Your loan still owing 480k but mrta coverage reduce to 200k only instead of the 500k cover

Mrta is cheap but it's not a long lasting coverage.

Whereas mlta coverage will be 500k all the way until you choose to sell the mlta policy and cash out to pay to your loan.

=)
Dear

Bank itself sales MLTA, please don't mislead people in order to sell your own service.. Seriously... Smh.

Cheers
Madgeniusfigo
post Jul 19 2016, 11:19 PM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(cocopuffs @ Jul 19 2016, 11:45 PM)
The property is to live in long term and not for short term investment and even though loan tenure requested is maximum years,  i intend to settle before retirement age. So the banker recommended shorter mrta that doesn't cover the full loan tenure. Looking at your advices, in short the mrta is beneficial to the bank. If i choose mlta, do i have to buy it independently or can i go through the bank?

Dear,

1. Based on your criteria, MLTA will be suitable to your cause.

Because

MLTA
a. will give protection to you even after your have refinance or sell of the property, the protection follows you and can transfer to another new property or old property
b. The protection coverage is level term, means if you purchase protection of RM500,000 after 35 years time, the protection will still be the same amount
c. Purchasing MLTA through outside bank offer, your family will receive the cash when anything happen to you (Death, TPD and Critical illness), they can chose to settle the property loan or for their own use
d. Protection can be more than the loan tenure of your property, meaning to say >35 years

However, it's pricier than MRTA

MLTA through bank

a. Anything happen to you, bank will use the sum assured to settle the housing loan first before disburse the money to you
b. the protection are limited to your housing loan loan tenure, means it is not unlimited and it is not transferable
c. customization space are limited for mlta through bank

2. However, MRTA shouldn't be removed from the picture

a. It's cheaper compare to MLTA, thereby it comes with the shortllife features that doesn't benefit you in long term
b. buying 35 years cost isn't too high, whereby if you wish to budget your cash flow, hence MRTA will be a good option

However, the shortfall is
a. can't transfer to another property (indirectly saying)
b. will settle the housing loan first before disbursing the cash to y our family
c. the protection is reduced through yearss and yearss.
d. the protection wouldn't be able to cover the outstanding loan balance if ever the interest rate rises too high 8-10%!
e. Anything happen to you after that, the ownership transfer will be quite troublesome, it will take maybe years. Because the process of transfer of ownership after your death will thorugh amanah rakyat and high court, it will take a long time.

Well, you can see there's pros and cons for both product, do study wisely and chose the right product for your objectives.

3. MLTA can be purchase independently through Mortgage consultant

CODE
MRTA
1. REDUCING protection, when interest rate rise, the protection will be reduced and couldn't covered the total loan amount.
2. when you sell or refinance your property, MRTA policy will lapse. You will need to purchase a new one whereby factor in your current age, it will be even more expensive
3. It's only beneficial to the bank
4. Interest will be charged when finance into the loan amount
5. There's a time frame for the amount to be claimed when (death/TPD) occured. 2-4 years. With will writing 2-3 years.

MLTA
1. it is a term protection. Rm500k protection, after 35 years will still be Rm500k
2. When sell or refinance your proeprty, MLTA wouldn't lapse and will still be active.
3. It's beneficial to you
4. There's Hot cash receivable when you lapse the policy. Around 20 years, your cash value receivable will breakeven with total premium paid.
5. Death or TPD occured, it will take 7-30 days to receive the death benefit cash value

Cheers
youloke
post Jul 19 2016, 11:37 PM

596 posts

Hi, im a first time home buyer and understand that i have 50% discount for spa. Can i know how much I have to pay for all the fees for a 350k property?90% loan 315k
lifebalance
post Jul 19 2016, 11:50 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Jul 19 2016, 11:37 PM)
Hi, im a first time home buyer and understand that i have 50% discount for spa. Can i know how much I have to pay for all the fees for a 350k property?90% loan 315k
Hi

S&P
Stamp Duty 6400 * 50% = 3200
Legal Fee = 3040
Disbursement Fee = 2000

Loan Agreement
Stamp duty 1850 * 50% = 925
Legal Fee 3040
Disbursement Fee = 2000

Total RM14,205

This is applicable to subsales, otherwise, you won't have to pay for MOT so fast.

Let me know if you need a good lawyer to handle ur case, it's important so that ur transaction can complete within 3 + 1 period.
youloke
post Jul 19 2016, 11:57 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jul 19 2016, 11:50 PM)
Hi

S&P
Stamp Duty 6400 * 50% = 3200
Legal Fee = 3040
Disbursement Fee = 2000

Loan Agreement
Stamp duty 1850 * 50% = 925
Legal Fee 3040
Disbursement Fee = 2000

Total RM14,205

This is applicable to subsales, otherwise, you won't have to pay for MOT so fast.

Let me know if you need a good lawyer to handle ur case, it's important so that ur transaction can complete within 3 + 1 period.
Thanks for the reply. Im buying a sub sale property, however, from calculation above meaning we need to pay twice the legal fees?

lifebalance
post Jul 19 2016, 11:59 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Jul 19 2016, 11:57 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Im buying a sub sale property, however, from calculation above meaning we need to pay twice the legal fees?
1 for snp
1 for loan agreement
Madgeniusfigo
post Jul 20 2016, 12:13 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(youloke @ Jul 20 2016, 12:37 AM)
Dear,

Purchasing subsales property 90% margin of finance,Freehold with title! cost break down:

Initial cost

1. Downpayment 10% RM35, 000
2. VALUATION FEES: RM800-RM1000
3. LEGAL Loan : RM7011.2 (Highest calculation)
4. LEGAL SPA: RM 10708.3 (Highest calculation)

Total: RM53K ++
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Cost after ownership

1. Maintenance fees
2. Cukai pintu
3. sinking fund..

Do take note of all this cost, as you must be clear about what you are about to pay now and in the future!

LEGAL COST

CODE
Loan amount: 315000       Sub Total
Professional Charges        
Facilities Agreement        2,655.00
Charge Annexure        215
Entry and Withdrawal of Private Caveat        350
Statutory Declaration        100
     Professional Charge   3320
Disbursement        
Stamp duty on the Facility Agreement (Original)        1575
Stamp duty on the Facility Agreement (Copies)        20
Stamp duty on the Charge Annexure        40
Stamp duty on Letter of Offer        20
Registration Fee on Charge        120
Registration Fee on Entry and Withdrawal of Private Caveat        450
Affirming Fee/Bankruptcy Search        100
Stamping on Statutory Declaration (Owner Occupation/not a bankrupt)        40
Land Search        120
Documentation Fee        318
Transportation        300
Telephone Calls, Facsmile, Printing charges and couriers and etc        300
Miscellaneous        50

GST 6%        238.2

SPA COST

CODE
SPA amount 350000       Sub Total
Professional Charges        
Sales and purchase agreement        2,655.00
Entry and Withdrawal of Private Caveat        350
Statutory Declaration (P.U.(A) 361)        100
CKHT 2A        200
     Professional Charge   3105
Disbursement        
Stamp duty on the Memorandum of Transfer (subject to valuation)        5,618.00
Stamp duty on the Sale and Purchase  Agreement        40
Registration Fee on Transfer        400
Affirming Fee/Bankruptcy Search        100
Registration fee on entry and withdrawal of private caveat        450
Land Search        120
Transportation        300
Telephone Calls, Facsmile, Printing charges and couriers and etc        300
Miscellaneous        50

GST 6%        225.3

oxm8
post Jul 20 2016, 06:25 AM

1,458 posts

Question.

Why i always have fire insurance manually to the bank on yearly basis? My fire insurance is not included in my housing loan?
Madgeniusfigo
post Jul 20 2016, 07:56 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(oxm8 @ Jul 20 2016, 07:25 AM)
Question.

Why i always have fire insurance manually to the bank on yearly basis? My fire insurance is not included in my housing loan?
Dear,

1. Is your property under landed property?

2. Which bank?

3. Usually fire insurance if you purchase from bank itself, it will be paid automatically to the bank for landed property property annually.

Cheers

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Jul 20 2016, 09:01 AM
cherroy
post Jul 20 2016, 08:21 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Jul 20 2016, 07:56 AM)
3. Usually fire insurance if you purchase from bank itself, it will be paid automatically to the bank for strata title property annually.

Cheers
For strata title properties, one doesn't need to buy fire insurance with the banks.

Your strata title property JMB/MC is the one responsible to buy insurance on behalf on all proprietors, and JMB/MC will collect/charge the premium on property owner.

You just need to present the fire insurance policy to the bank who giving out the loan.

Asmasw2020
post Jul 20 2016, 08:24 AM

171 posts

Hi sifus,

If let say my
gross salary - 2800
Allowance - 400
Cc- 800 (pay on time no outstanding)
Car loan - no
Current property 350k - (monthly 1577) rented out
Side income - 4000 ( never deduct epf )

What are the eligible amount of property i can loan?

Tq
lifebalance
post Jul 20 2016, 08:31 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(oxm8 @ Jul 20 2016, 06:25 AM)
Question.

Normally if your property is landed. You have to buy your fire insurance with the bank as they will auto buy for you.

If your property is high rise building like apartment or condo then you'll have to produce a master copy of the fire policy with the condo management office then bank will not auto buy for you.

Once bank auto buy for you they will charge to your loan account

QUOTE(Asmasw2020 @ Jul 20 2016, 08:24 AM)
Hi sifus,

If let say my
gross salary - 2800
Allowance  - 400
Car loan - no

Tq
What's your rental income for this 1577 property.

How long is ur side income business edi ? Working as ?

What's ur nett income from ur real job

For your rental. Do you have the latest tenancy agreement and at least 3 months bank statement to show its bank to u.

If collect by cash then not considered

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Jul 20 2016, 09:13 AM
Madgeniusfigo
post Jul 20 2016, 09:02 AM

1,451 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 20 2016, 09:21 AM)
For strata title properties, one doesn't need to buy fire insurance with the banks.

Your strata title property JMB/MC is the one responsible to buy insurance on behalf on all proprietors, and JMB/MC will collect/charge the premium on property owner.

You just need to present the fire insurance policy to the bank who giving out the loan.
Dear,

Thanks for the correction!

Yup correct, all under master insurance, just pay to JMB!

Cheers

QUOTE(Asmasw2020 @ Jul 20 2016, 09:24 AM)
Hi sifus,

If let say my
gross salary - 2800
Allowance  - 400
Car loan - no

Tq
Dear,

1. CC 800 is monthly payment or credit limit?

2. Rented out, do you have tenancy agreement? to show proof of your tenant income

3. RM4000, what kind of income is this?

Do you atleast bank into your bank account or receive voucher receipt?

Cheers

This post has been edited by Madgeniusfigo: Jul 20 2016, 09:05 AM
cherroy
post Jul 20 2016, 09:55 AM

25,802 posts

A reminder,

1. Please use spoiler function to if the quoted posts/article/info is lengthy.
Too lengthy quote may result inconvenience for reader, especially those with small screen, or using table/smartphone one.

2. Please fully use the multi quote function.
lifebalance
post Jul 20 2016, 10:02 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 20 2016, 09:55 AM)
A reminder,

1. Please use spoiler function to if the quoted posts/article/info is lengthy.
Too lengthy quote may result inconvenience for reader, especially those with small screen, or using table/smartphone one.

2. Please fully use the multi quote function.
Thank you boss icon_rolleyes.gif

1090 Pages « < 234 235 236 237 238 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:46 PM