17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

mini orchard
post Nov 9 2021, 07:40 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Goodfortune23 @ Nov 8 2021, 08:30 PM)
Hi Sifus, can anyone help to assess my loan eligibility?

I'm a fixed salary employee:

Net income after EPF,SOCSO, Tax etc : RM4,695
Monthly commitment: PTPTN RM180
No other commitment at the moment, clear credit card o/s balance every month.

Would like to buy a house between RM450k to RM600k, please let me know the maximum loan eligibility that i'm entitled to and the estimated interest rate.

Thanks in advance!  smile.gif
430 to 450k @ 3% pa, monthly 1.8k for 35 years. .... estimate calculation.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 9 2021, 07:41 AM
mini orchard
post Nov 9 2021, 10:18 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Nov 9 2021, 08:23 AM)
Gurus - I was offered 3% MRTT on a 1.4m loan. What’s the probability to nego the MRTT to 2.8%?
Is your nego skill and how desperate you want to take from the bank.

You reject the loan and wait for their response.
mini orchard
post Nov 9 2021, 07:30 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(ramuk @ Nov 9 2021, 07:15 PM)
Currently im waiting for housing loan approval. But the banker asking for saving, fd or unit trust at least 85k.

Is it normal nowadays.

Loan amount : 770k
Monthly salary: 9.3k gross
Current committments: 2.5k house and car.
Whether is normal or otherwise, it up to individual banks.

If you think is an unfair request, apply other banks.
mini orchard
post Nov 10 2021, 06:24 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(anewguy @ Nov 10 2021, 12:07 AM)
Dear Sifus,

Newbie first home buyer here, so need some advices.

Just got approved a 530k loan with 2.9% interest rate, Mrta & Mlta are optional. Difference of monthly installment per month is only rm10 extra for mlta.

My questions here is:
1. Does it really necessary to purchase mlta/mrta since is optional? *house is for own occupation

2. If yes, which should i opt for? Thinking of mlta since is only rm10 extra but does it really worth it in longer run?
Buy own mlta.
mini orchard
post Nov 11 2021, 09:45 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 11 2021, 09:19 AM)
Thank you for your respective replies. smile.gif

For Public Bank, on which specific date will Standing Instruction be executed by the bank, for the deduction from my savings account to pay for the monthly instalment?
The following clause is stated in Public Bank loan offer letter.
Does it mean that fund deduction from my savings account will occur on 1st of every month?
It is understandable that different people may have different views on the payment of monthly instalment. For me, I will treat manual payment of housing loan instalment as my monthly obligation, similar to monthly payment of credit card bills, utility bills, rental and so on. I do not think that it is a hassle, instead I view it as one of my monthly responsibilities that I should perform.
No matter what happens, the bank's interest is always protected, regardless of whether the payment is made via Standing Instruction, or manual fund transfer. In the event of late payment or non-payment, the bank will definitely charge late payment changes.
If I manually transfer the money from my savings account to the loan account, for the payment of monthly loan instalment, under my own effort, I can be absolutely sure that I have paid monthly loan instalment.
Let's say that I have sufficient fund in my savings account. If Standing Instruction somehow fails to be executed (for some undisclosed reasons known only to the bank), there may be late payment changes. or loan interest being increased by the bank, even though the glitch is attributed to the bank. I do have concern whether the bank will execute the Standing Instruction, or not.
So, I prefer to have my own control of payment of monthly loan instalment. The onus is on me, to ensure timely payment of monthly loan instalment, and to avoid late payment changes.
Then again, if the Standing Instruction is mandatory, then I have no choice, but to abide by the terms and conditions set by the bank.
Thank you for your reply. smile.gif

I do have a savings account in that bank. However, I prefer to have my own control of payment of monthly loan instalment, as in when I pay the monthly instalment, as long as it is before or on payment due date.
In my opinion, is better to manage your own payment than to give instruction to 'others to access your funds' .... be it SI or Auto Debit.

Have a fix date monthly and alarm set to pay all bills.

Log-in into the account frequently will help to detect any unusual transactions, if any.
mini orchard
post Nov 11 2021, 10:25 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Nov 11 2021, 10:16 AM)
mini orchard

Yes, I do have same opinion as you.
For Public Bank, is it possible for me to opt out of such Standing Instruction?
In other words, can I choose to manually transfer the money from my savings account to the loan account, for the payment of monthly loan instalment, before or on payment due date?
Thank you. smile.gif
I am not sure about that.

I never like to apply loans from them even if their rate is lower.
mini orchard
post Nov 15 2021, 08:22 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Nov 15 2021, 02:47 AM)
Now mortgage loan can loan up to what age?
MRTA will cover till that max age?
I seen many member here getting 2.8% or 2.9%, anyone got 2.7%?  biggrin.gif
1. Max 35 years or age 60 whichever comes first.

2. Yes, if you purchase it to cover the entire loan tenure.

3. Generally, the higher the borrowing, the lower the interest rate. Quantum will depends on the bank.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 15 2021, 08:24 AM
mini orchard
post Nov 15 2021, 09:32 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Nov 15 2021, 09:20 AM)
"1. Max 35 years or age 60 whichever comes first."

I thought is age 70? That was when last time I applied loan, few yrs ago.
Yes, is 70 but I doubt many banks will grant to that age, unless under special cases The norm is 60.

After retirement, an employee borrower will have no monthly income to cont repaying the loan.

Do remember that all tnc are at discretion of banks and not a blanket approval.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 15 2021, 09:35 AM
mini orchard
post Nov 15 2021, 10:31 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(alesi616 @ Nov 15 2021, 10:24 AM)
i see, what about commercial loan nowadays? is it still maximum 25 yrs or 65 age whichever come first?
https://www.bnm.gov.my/-/responsible-lendin...s-affordability

If a borrower were to stretch loan amount and tenure to max, is a sign of unaffordability.

I dont think there is an age criteria but the max is 25 years depending on borrower

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 15 2021, 10:38 AM
mini orchard
post Nov 15 2021, 11:22 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Nov 15 2021, 11:09 AM)
Hey guys, I've been looking around to find banks willing to re-mortgage my unit that is fully paid off but so far only get feedback with unfavourable terms, such as calculate DSR based on 10 years so can only get very low loan amount.

Some of my details below:
- own 3 properties
- 2 under loan, 1 fully paid off

Now I am looking to refinance / remortgage the fully paid off property. Any bankers can intro?

There is a forumer in this thread.... Pac Lease....you pm him.

Post 18354

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Nov 15 2021, 11:25 AM
mini orchard
post Nov 16 2021, 07:57 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(bionism @ Nov 16 2021, 07:47 PM)
Hi everyone need some help

I am in a situation where I have found a serviced apartment that I am interested in. The sales agent has proceed to look for loan offer for me. In this situation, the banker has manage to secure 2.9% of interest for me. He is advising me to sign the loan offer first even though the project is yet to secure APDL.

The service apartment is yet to launch but I have a few questions:

1. Should I sign on the loan offer first? Will there be any penalty imposed on me if I do not proceed with purchasing the property just in case there is a change of mind later on?

2. How long will a loan offer be valid?

Thank you everyone in advance
Dont have to rush into signing LO.

If your financial situation is good, you can get loan with any bank and possible better rates.

mini orchard
post Nov 21 2021, 10:06 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Nov 20 2021, 09:45 PM)
hi all, i got no income documents, can i pledge 250k fd to get 250k housing loan? is this possible?

thank you!
Yes ... similar to requiring a guarantor.
mini orchard
post Nov 21 2021, 03:44 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Nov 21 2021, 03:42 PM)
do you know which banks can do this?
You have to shop around to find out.
mini orchard
post Nov 21 2021, 04:51 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(eugenelam85 @ Nov 21 2021, 03:51 PM)
ok thank you, i have googled for few days but unable to find case/info regarding this.
Your case is not common, similar to guarantor but I believe some banks do provide such term. They need to study borrower's profile.
mini orchard
post Nov 22 2021, 10:09 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(noobz4ever @ Nov 22 2021, 09:21 AM)
Guys, got question for remortgage, a bank evaluator already said your house is 110k, can u ask for more? Like 160k?or should I go to another bank?
160k is about another 50% more. Another 5 to 10k more is possible with another bank but not 50%.

If your property is above 500k, then extra 50k in value is not much issue.

mini orchard
post Nov 22 2021, 12:16 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(noobz4ever @ Nov 22 2021, 11:45 AM)
Tq for those answered, Im asking because an older work colleague bought a house at 150k, he remortgage the house recently an was offered 300k from MBSB? , but BSN gib him 450k..so I was wondering what gib BSN more confident to gib him more loan amount???
Your colleague can say anything and as long you dont see any proof, treat it as lunch talk.
mini orchard
post Nov 28 2021, 09:28 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(mick84 @ Nov 27 2021, 08:33 PM)
I plan to buy a commercial prop for investment. Received 2 offer:

MBSB
80% @ 3.8%, 26 years.

RHB
70% @ 3.6%, 25 years.

is taking MBSB a better option?
Less DP ...... MBSB

Less Interest Payment .... RHB

Less Monthly Repayment .... RHB

Is what you want.
mini orchard
post Nov 29 2021, 08:49 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Rockbottom15 @ Nov 29 2021, 06:08 PM)
Good Day to All Sifus,
What will be the reasonable legal fee range for subsales RM500k property and loan 90%+ MRTT -RM462,000 for both S&P & Loan Legal Fee. Exclude MOT & Legal fee stamp duty .
1% for SnP and LA .... excluding disbursements. Discount is at discretion of the firm .... 10 to 30%.
mini orchard
post Nov 30 2021, 12:13 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Nov 30 2021, 11:41 AM)
Hi guys, I had signed my loan agreement with of the bank few months ago and recently approached by one of the banker from other branch tell me to take up one of the credit card which can be bundle together with my housing loan.

However this was not the case and my credit card application failed. Wondering whether it would affect my housing loan that had been approved few months ago?

Thanks in advanced
Normally if the bank wants to issue you a CC, they will send the card to you without applying.

If you need the card, then following the activation instruction. Otherwise call cs to cancel the card.

Dont worry about the loan since the LA signed. If anything arises, the bank will inform you through writing.
mini orchard
post Nov 30 2021, 05:37 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Nov 30 2021, 05:26 PM)
hi guys want to ask

I have this Maybank Commodity Murabahah Home Financing Loan with a Premier Mudharabah Account current account open

If I were to reduce the interest, I just need to transfer my extra into the current account, instead of pumping into the loan account, am i right?
You question is specific ... better to check with the bank for right answer.

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:33 PM