16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

Pac Lease
post May 1 2019, 04:02 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ May 1 2019, 01:17 PM)
Hi, can any banker help me check the value for my apartment in setia alam?

Seri Intan Apartment,
No.4, Jalan Setia Gemilang U13/45C,
Setia Alam, 40170 Shah Alam.

Basic unit.

Please tag me or pm me. Thanks.
Pac Lease
post May 1 2019, 04:04 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ May 1 2019, 02:25 AM)
Hi there sifus, is borang b compulsary for those without epf ?
No.
Pac Lease
post May 3 2019, 03:49 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(Andrewcky @ May 3 2019, 03:34 PM)

Not sure is the question relevant to this topic  sweat.gif
Scenario: I've applied the housing loan with bank C, approved but the interest rate is high. So I try with bank R, they approved with lower interest rate but they need a 'loan rejection letter' from bank C, in order for me to process the loan.

I've ask the officer from bank C, but this fellow seems not helping (because not getting the bussines  rolleyes.gif ), and I did'n sign the loan agreement yet.
so my questions is everyone facing this issue before? What can I do?
Appreciate your advice .
Ofcoz the bank won't issue you the "loan rejection letter "because your loan is approved. You may call to the bank contact centre or write in email to mention you want to cancel the loan application. Once they cancel your loan so the record will remove from your CCRIS record.
Pac Lease
post May 3 2019, 03:58 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(blackie19 @ May 3 2019, 03:50 PM)
No, I don't need the cash out. The lowest interest rate being offered around now does not really justify the refinance?
then you may try to talk to your existing bank to lower down your interest rate, so you no need to refinance and maintain your facility.
Pac Lease
post May 4 2019, 10:51 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ May 4 2019, 07:21 PM)
Urgent!!
I need a professional advise here.
Is there a restricted for Pakistan expat to get a housing loan ?
Which bank can help ?
U may try Citibank, hsbc
Pac Lease
post May 6 2019, 10:29 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(ichigo kawasaki @ May 5 2019, 04:41 PM)
Dear Sifus & Banker,

1. Every-time i apply credit card bank will reject it, 2. I'm wondering about my loan eligibility, how much more i can apply home loan min/max?

My fin. summary:-

Bank A Credit Card Bal  9k /20k
Bank Hl Personal Loan via Credit Card 11k/50.5K
Bank P  Credit Card 0 /25k

Bank C overdraft 2k/15k

Car Loan 25.6K

Five Housing Loans mthly pay 2644 of total hse loan o/standing452K

Gross Salary 3.5K
Rental Income 6.7K
Incentive income 1.5K

Saving fixed deposit 10.6K & Cash 100K
Thank you very much for the answer.
Let me answer question 1, coz ur unsecure loan limit is high, so ur credit card application was rejected. Normally bank won't disclose the rejected reason of credit card.but i work in bank so I can know it.

Question 2 ,I know the answer but let other sifu here explain to u.
Pac Lease
post May 6 2019, 12:03 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 6 2019, 10:47 AM)
Eh, explain la. Would like to see how Allliance does it.

By the way, Paclease was OCBC's outsource right? Down in menara Lee Rubber.  Am I mistaken or its a case of similar names?
Long long time ago I was in pac lease. That time OCBC is doing mortgage. Then they closed down mortgage department so I joined alliance bank.
Pac Lease
post May 6 2019, 12:06 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 6 2019, 10:47 AM)
Eh, explain la. Would like to see how Allliance does it.

By the way, Paclease was OCBC's outsource right? Down in menara Lee Rubber.  Am I mistaken or its a case of similar names?
Sometimes we do give explain here but some of people here do not appreciate. We are provide free consultant service but sadly after give them answer or advise they not even said thanks you. But ofcoz I not mean all ppl here r not thanksful la.
Pac Lease
post May 6 2019, 12:14 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 6 2019, 12:08 PM)
what happened to PacLease? OCBC still doing mortgages (I know becase I am applying for one now), but PacLease close down? They are more of an "internal" outsourcing is it? Is the whole outsourcing (Strategic Alliance) gone? Why why?
Strategic Alliance was closed last time coz Alliance bank do want to do mortgage last time, so many ppl resign and join other bank. Now Alliance Bank come back to mortgage market however only do subsales and refinance and name Alliance One Account. I think u also know about Alliance One Account how does it work
Pac Lease
post May 6 2019, 12:15 PM

728 posts

what happened to PacLease? OCBC still doing mortgages (I know becase I am applying for one now), but PacLease close down? They are more of an "internal" outsourcing is it? Is the whole outsourcing (Strategic Alliance) gone? Why why?
OCBC just come back to mortgage business on last year.
Pac Lease
post May 6 2019, 12:19 PM

728 posts

Now Alliance bank got giving referrals fee for referral. you can register partner in sales as mortgage referral and you will receive 0.1% as referrals fees upon loan execution.
Pac Lease
post May 6 2019, 12:23 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 6 2019, 12:18 PM)
ALliance One so useful for our spendthrift customers in their 30s  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Ah noted. I dropped them a few years ago because their rate, margine, etc. were all non-competitive. You need some form of edge to be in th emarket, but OCBC at the time had no edge at all.
Ya, Alliance one account really can help those high debt customer and the bank is focus on this product.

Pac Lease
post May 6 2019, 12:29 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 6 2019, 12:25 PM)
That is your niche. Alliance found its niche and pushing for it. That is good. It can't compete in rates, so they create a great product to help people. I love it.
Ya, im the first badge to do Alliance One Account. Last time the loan application is very easy to approve, but now getting harder coz change some policy. Sometimes client will not compare the rate, is about the loan whether can be approved or not. Like you always mention, different bank got different policy in term of risk review for the client.
Pac Lease
post May 6 2019, 12:58 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ May 6 2019, 12:55 PM)
You are welcome. yeap, if you are trying to refinance for cash out, best to maximize the value of the house - but that is sometimes beyond our control.
hehe, that is another example, im the first one to reply the house value. In the end just nothing. However, their lauchinig price is RM290, so i think there is no room for him to cash out unless his first loan margin is very low.

Pac Lease
post May 6 2019, 01:04 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ May 6 2019, 01:00 PM)
thanks for giving me the value. if cant refinance, might as well sell it.

the launching price is 180K++

Thanks mate.
You are welcome bro. Wish u good luck.
Pac Lease
post May 6 2019, 03:22 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(StrawberryGirL @ May 6 2019, 02:17 PM)
Thanks ya
u r most welcome.
Pac Lease
post May 7 2019, 11:05 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(budang @ May 7 2019, 10:58 AM)
Dear sifus,

Based on your experience, what are the chances of a customer with below profile getting a 80% mortgage loan for a home worth 640k? Should be 80% financing due to 2nd residential.

Gross salary before bonus: 8.8k
Commitment: PTPTN RM210/month
Home Loan 1: Residential, 35 years, 31.5 years remaining, 192k loan amount, RM942/month
Home Loan 2: Commercial, 25 years, servicing interest only, 276k loan amount, RM1563/month
Credit Card: 2 banks, no outstanding.
Car Loan: N/A
high chance, should be pass.
Pac Lease
post May 9 2019, 11:29 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(Joe_Longgo @ May 9 2019, 10:45 AM)
After 12 months, CTOS still keep record? I have bad records somewhere Jan-March last year. But working on to improve it in the last 13 months. Havent purchase the latest CTOS report. CRISS is alright, not sure CTOS
you just need to buy CTOS report then you will know the answer.
Pac Lease
post May 9 2019, 01:07 PM

728 posts

[quote=Lucky85,May 9 2019, 12:46 PM]
[quote=lifebalance,May 9 2019, 10:34 AM]
yeah no issue to get 90% refinancing amount

So kindly advise which few bank can get 90% refinancing amount?Thank you.

[/quote]

Alliance Bank can refinance up to 90% margin of finance.
Pac Lease
post May 11 2019, 10:42 AM

728 posts

QUOTE(petlu28 @ May 11 2019, 10:32 AM)
Thanks your explanation.

Last few days received RHB letter before Bank Megara announced OPR reduction regarding interest increase to 6.95.

I think whether want to change other bank take BR.
U can try to do internal refinance which mean refinance in rhb bank, ofcoz u can compare the current rate their offer rate with ur current rate interest rate charge.

Otherwise, u can refinance to other bank and ofcoz depend u wanna purely refinance ur outstanding balance or u wanna to cash out together.

QUOTE(kengseng @ May 11 2019, 10:28 AM)
Need to ask for advise here, i just got my loan approved from hsbc. Should i proceed to sign the LO before they review their rates?
I believe every client b4 apply the housing loan they will ask the banker what is ur current interest rate offer?

Since ur loan has been approved, u can ask ur banker to give u the letter offer to review first. If u comfortable with the interest rate and the T&C then u can proceed to sign the letter offer.

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:55 PM