4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

Human Nature
post Apr 1 2023, 02:35 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(soundworks @ Apr 1 2023, 01:50 PM)
Hi all,

A question on bank DSR calculation. Let's say my monthly income is RM10k and I'm helping my company swipe for their expenses up to RM20k++ monthly but company will pay me back when I claim end of the month.

Will this affect my DSR in bank's view?
Yes, because the bank doesn't know this. Unless you clear it off before it appears in eccris for the loan checking.
Human Nature
post Apr 1 2023, 07:51 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Apr 1 2023, 06:05 PM)
received email from Tokio marine life to conduct a medical check up for MRTA coverage for loan taken from RHB (loan amount 147k).

any idea what would happen to my loan if i dont turn up for the check up at their appointed clinic? will rhb don't disburse my loan?
Were you informed prior to this that need to do medical check up? Comes from own pocket?
Human Nature
post Apr 1 2023, 09:37 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Apr 1 2023, 08:51 PM)
when signed the offer letter. bank staff didnt mentioned anything.. now wait bank officer to revert in next wks on what the next step..
given until 30 Sept to make appointment for the check up...else treated as not taken up...
letter from insurer didnt mentioned whether need to pay aso?
mine didnt mention anything too. Hope didnt kena.
Human Nature
post Apr 2 2023, 03:12 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Apr 2 2023, 02:57 PM)
responded from bank staff that the check up  is free but need to done it before loan disbursed.
I see, hope everything is smooth bro.
Human Nature
post Apr 13 2023, 10:17 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 13 2023, 08:01 AM)
First time home buyer

Record too clean, no cc, no car loan, only ptptn loan paid monthly

Gotten 3.9% for property below 420k

MRTA RM9000

Reasonable?
Have you scout around? This is flexi?
Human Nature
post Apr 18 2023, 12:15 AM

26,520 posts

Q1. Details of the rate, tenure etc is not stated at the loan agreement form. It is like a generic document. Lawyer said it will be based on the offer letter. Is this the normal practice?

Q2. Received a letter from developer on construction progress and ask to remit payment within 30 days or may incur penalty. I just sihgned the SPA and loan agreement last week. In this case, do I need to chase the bank or something?

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Apr 18 2023, 01:52 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 18 2023, 06:48 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(vinceleo @ Apr 18 2023, 06:26 PM)
Q1 something not right with the way lawyer work whatever in Offer Letter will incorporate into the Loan Agreement Q2 developer will notify bank however best to also keep an eye on the bank to release promptly....just too painful to gauge which party at fault when late interest being charge
Okay thanks. I suspected something amiss too when the lawyer said the loan is the same as what stated on my offer letter (while pointing at the file that I brought to the lawyer office).
Human Nature
post Apr 22 2023, 10:54 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Kopi5263 @ Apr 21 2023, 10:40 PM)
Advance payment can help to reduce interest rate of my loan?

This is due to i have paid excess monthly payment and excess amount reflected at advance payment, but the principal still remain the same
Need to tell the bank to deduct from principal
Human Nature
post May 3 2023, 11:19 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ May 1 2023, 03:49 PM)
hi all after first bank loan disbursement can we pay off/reduce the principles? or have to wait full disbursements only can settle?

maybank islamic home loan
How do you know when is the first disbursement? and when do you start paying the installment?
Human Nature
post May 26 2023, 11:08 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ May 26 2023, 10:05 PM)
Got package for mortgage:

Offer 1:
RHB - 90% + MRTA (RM7866) . Total Loan rm384,786
4% for 31 years , monthly rm1807

Offer 2:
PB - 80%, MRTA (RM7100) + CI RM6200(compulsory). Total loan rm352,528
3.85% for 30 years , monthly rm1652

As this is for investment purpose for rental income, should i get offer 1 though is higher rate given? Offer 2 need to fork out at least rm40K plus for downpayment.
What is CI?
Human Nature
post Jun 20 2023, 02:46 PM

26,520 posts

Finally got the call from the bank on first date of installement payment. For reference, 3.5 months from SPA signing.
Human Nature
post Jun 20 2023, 10:43 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Jun 20 2023, 10:32 PM)
new or subsale?
For subsale, SPA require full payment within 3 months. Any delay will be charged with late interest by vendor.
Were you charged late penalty since your loan was disbursed late?
New. No idea if there is any penalty as I signed everything according to timeline given. If the bank delay in disbursing the money to the developer, then it shouldn't be my faulty, right? I have written an email to the bank previously reminding them on the payment invoiced by the developer.
Human Nature
post Jun 20 2023, 10:55 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Jun 20 2023, 10:52 PM)
In the agreement that you have signed, it's normally written that bank won't be responsible for any penalty due to late disbursement.

Anyway, the loan disbursement should have happened earlier than the day you received the notice to pay your first installement. Plus, I'm not sure on the allowed duration for new property. It depends on the SPA. Even if got delay, it depends on the developer if they want to enforce the penalty.
is 3-4 month disbursement not the usual practice? If like that, then many people will get penalized hmm.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 20 2023, 11:08 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Jun 20 2023, 11:03 PM)
mine is 3 months for subsale. Process completed before the 3 months ran out. It's because I signed SPA on the same day as the letter of offer but SPA took a bit longer to be stamped (affect the date of SPA). Hence, there is some additional buffer.

Reference:
https://tyllegal.com/2021/06/05/3-minutes-t...0the%20property.
Hmm, let's see if the developer will send any penalty notice. So far, have received 2 invoices.
Human Nature
post Jul 4 2023, 09:24 AM

26,520 posts

How to check if the bank has started to disburse the money to the developer?
Human Nature
post Jul 4 2023, 09:58 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Jul 4 2023, 09:39 AM)
U normally will get a letter
Letter from the bank, developer or lawyer?
Human Nature
post Jul 4 2023, 11:31 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Pac Lease @ Jul 4 2023, 10:51 AM)
you may check with your housing loan account.
Hmm, the housing loan account hasn't appear at PBe. The bank has been slacking.
Human Nature
post Jul 4 2023, 04:23 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(vinceleo @ Jul 4 2023, 02:52 PM)
For PBB u will need to manually add the mortgagee account in your profile before it’s appear
OK thanks. There is no account to add to the profile at profile maintenance yet. Will go to the branch for assistance.
Human Nature
post Jul 6 2023, 12:39 PM

26,520 posts

Right on point, as shared by fellow members here. Received letter from PBB stating they have disbursed the money to developer, loan acc no, notice of 1st payment mechanism. Manage to add to PBe manually, thanks vinceleo for sharing this piece of valuable info.

Human Nature
post Jul 24 2023, 09:15 PM

26,520 posts

How early can we make advance lumpsum payment to the mortage account? My first installment payment is coming.

Accroding to loan agent, full settlement within 3 years will have 2% penalty. This one lumpsum is just partial, thus no penalty right? It is a flexi account.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0496sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:54 PM