17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

mini orchard
post Jan 9 2023, 08:56 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 9 2023, 07:43 PM)
Finally booked my house and need some guide on getting a mortgage loan package.

1. Am I supposed to find and talk to the bankers myself or the developer sales advisor will compile and find for me? Newly launched unit.

2. Is the Debt Service Ratio (DSR) the main factor for loan application? I applied several cards within the past 12 months and my card usage is more than 100% of my monthly salary but my records are all clean in CCRIS.

3. One bank loan officer approached me and said that 100% loan interest rate now is higher than 90% loan. Was quoted 4.27% for full loan when I inquired about the first home scheme. What is the rule of thumb here, would getting 90% loan with a lower rate is preferable? I am able to pay 10% downpayment.

Thank you
1. There will be few panel banks registered with the developer. Approach 2 or 3 for comparison purposes. Each bank will have their own tnc, so select the bank that meet most of your requirements.

2. If you are spending more than your monthly salary each month, how do you intend to pay the loan instalment ?

3. Borrowing more doesnt always mean lower interest. If borrower expect bank to take ALL the risk, definite they would want to charge higher interest. If borrower is willing to share the risk with higher dp, he will have better bargaining.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jan 9 2023, 08:57 PM
mini orchard
post Jan 10 2023, 09:41 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(henri surhanto @ Jan 10 2023, 09:11 AM)
Hi, My mortgage loan outstanding around 176k with 18 years of installment to go..

Need advise whether to continue pay installment or full settlement. which option is better?
If the money is parking at fd and have no problem to accumulate further savings, I suggest you can consider partial or full settlement.

Some borrowers find it 'stressful' to pay the monthly instalment not because they cant afford but prefer a debt free status.

While others prefer to leverage on others people money.

One thing you have to bear in mind .... no matter what borrower does with his spare cash other than paying off the loan, the bank is not concern. But the monent a borrower default, they will come after him.
mini orchard
post Jan 12 2023, 07:59 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Jan 12 2023, 07:14 PM)
Anyone knows how much estimates for legal fees and stamp duty for purchasing 770k property? Specifically on both snp and mot.
https://www.lowpartners.com/malaysia-law-fi...uty-calculator/

The calculator is excluding disbursements.
mini orchard
post Jan 13 2023, 05:52 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Jack&Guild @ Jan 12 2023, 09:48 PM)
It stated rm17100 for the duty fees and 7k+ for legal. But i am not sure does this cost includes snp+mot or shld i double the amount to cover for both.
17.1k is for mot and 7k is for legal fees snp exclude disbursement. Mot is std scale rate paid to govt and legal fees is for work done on snp inclu payment of mot to govt on buyer's behalf.

If you are taking a loan,, is a separate payment for stamp duty and legal fees. Use the formula from the same link.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jan 13 2023, 06:01 AM
mini orchard
post Jan 13 2023, 06:13 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Jan 12 2023, 09:31 PM)
stupid question
now my house is currently being build (not yet complete)
i have been paying the monthly instalment provided by the bank. due to finance this time, can i pay for interest only for these few months?
All banks work this way .....

If borrower pays more than the miniimum requirement, they will keep quiet.

If borrower pays less than the minimum requirement, they will 'haunt' you every other days

Depending on the loan tnc, any excess payment will either ....

1. Deduct for future interest / instalment billing, or

2. Part payment of principal sum, which means loan sum will reduce and so is interest billing.
mini orchard
post Jan 16 2023, 05:49 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Smoothpow @ Jan 16 2023, 05:13 PM)
Recently I paid the deposit for a subsale and signed the booking form. The deadline for the booking form is this Friday but the banks have been very slow in loan approval. I only have 1 bank approved, waiting for 2 other banks to confirm. Should I just proceed or anything else that I can do to wait for the 2 other banks?
What is the booking deadline about ?

Have you sign the booking form and paid a deposit ?
mini orchard
post Jan 16 2023, 09:19 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Smoothpow @ Jan 16 2023, 06:26 PM)
Yes, i have signed the booking form and paid deposit. Based on the booking form, i am supposed to execute the SPA by this Friday, if not the owner can choose to forefeit the deposit. I am hoping to compare all banks before proceeding. But i dont know how fast the other 2 banks will revert and there is only 4 more days.
Have you appointed a lawyer to prepare the SnP ? If you have done that, instruct you lawyer to deal with the seller and or his lawyer.

If you havent, then is unlikely you can sign the agreement this friday. Request the seller for extension of time to sign tbe agreement.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jan 16 2023, 09:42 PM
mini orchard
post Jan 30 2023, 07:46 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Jan 30 2023, 04:58 PM)
hi guys, first home buyer here.

let’s say if the bank’s MRTA only covers up to 20 years, i can repurchase the insurance in my 21st year with them?
Yes, but mlta and the premium is higher 20 years later due to age factor and if you have any medical history during the 20 years, no insurance wants to insure you or with high premium loading.

Better buy the full coverage at start .... when young and healthy.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jan 30 2023, 09:53 PM
mini orchard
post Feb 2 2023, 07:00 AM

14,511 posts

Documentation fee for housing loan borrowings abolished, EdgeProp.my February 01, 2023

Bank Negara Malaysia wants banks to cease charging a fee relating to the provision of housing loan or home financing documentation for financial customers.

PETALING JAYA (Feb 1): The documentation fee for housing loan borrowings has been abolished by local banks following a “notice of cessation to all banks” from Bank Negara Malaysia, according to a report by The Star.

The daily reported that notices posted by a number of banks mentioned the directive from Bank Negara, detailing that they must from today “cease charging a fee relating to the provision of housing loan or home financing documentation for financial customers”.

A documentation fee of between RM100 to RM600 for housing loan borrowings had always been charged by banks before this directive was issued.

“This is a good decision for consumers and the timely abolition of the documentation fees will lighten the burden on borrowers by reducing costs especially for purchasers of medium cost properties,” chairperson of the Bar Council’s Conveyancing Practice Committee, Datuk Roger Tan, told The Star.

“This is one matter which the Bar Council has been engaging over a number of years with all the relevant stakeholders, especially Bank Negara and the Association of Banks Malaysia. In fact, we had also raised it with two finance ministers, namely former finance minister Lim Guan Eng and the current Finance Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim,” said Tan.

“The decision is also in accordance with the law, that is, only lawyers can charge a fee for the preparation of documentation for immovable property under section 37(2) of the Legal Profession Act, 1976,” he added.

Tan explained that the previous practice of charging a documentation fee was actually against the law and “had a become a burden for consumers”.

He said the document fee is usually passed on to the borrowers as part of the solicitor’s charges, but in some cases, solicitors are compelled by the banks to absorb these costs.

“This results in borrowers having to pay additional costs when taking a loan from a bank and the solicitors getting peanuts for the professional work done, especially purchasers of low– and medium–cost and affordable homes,” Tan added.

Meanwhile, consumer groups have also praised the move by Bank Negara.

“This is great news, especially at this time when the cost of living is high and tough for the people. Banks have been somehow getting away with charging consumers for documentation fees before this.

“So this is a very positive step by the central bank to help consumers in facing the cost of living issues,” Federation of Malaysian Consumers Associations secretary-general, Datuk Dr Paul Selvaraj told The Star.

Consumer Association of Penang (CAP) president Mohideen Abdul Kader told the daily that getting rid the documentation fee would ease the borrowers’ burden.

“CAP welcomes the abolishment of documentation fees between RM100 to RM600 for loans. It’s a very good move.

“This will help alleviate the burden on the poor,” he said.

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1905118/doc...hed-says-report

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Feb 2 2023, 07:01 AM
mini orchard
post Feb 5 2023, 01:23 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(amdy @ Feb 5 2023, 12:57 PM)
Hi Sifuu,

I wanted to ask, on mortgage perspective, is it possible to sell the house which currently under progessive fee payment?
No
mini orchard
post Sep 23 2023, 05:56 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Sep 22 2023, 02:16 PM)
Thank you for your input.
I will consider all my options
Don't forget to include 'AUCTION' 🤔

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 23 2023, 05:56 AM
mini orchard
post Sep 25 2023, 06:25 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Gabriel03 @ Sep 25 2023, 12:01 AM)
I'm surprised by PBB. They allowed MRTA for 5 years at almost half of the loan coverage. That's a big risk for them.

Anyway, as the borrower, I would recommend a life insurance as back up just in case. We cannot predict the future, so a good coverage for the first 10-15 years of the loan is important to avoid financial burden to our loved ones. (I'm not an insurance agent).
No big risk.

Some banks don't imposed mrta purchase. Is up to borrower to mitigate own risk.
mini orchard
post Sep 26 2023, 04:36 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Sep 26 2023, 08:10 AM)
Que: spa stamped on July, then on Sept banker ask to resign LO due to change of name of Dev

Does this affect date of stamp of spa?

As project is completed and mention by lawyer after stamp spa will wait 3+1 month period for VP
No.

Both are different documents.
mini orchard
post Sep 27 2023, 10:05 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Sep 27 2023, 08:15 AM)
my cousin, aged 27 years. just secured his first job 4-5 months ago. gross salary RM2.5K.
posses a accounting degree. not working for the past 2 years. (claimed due to MCO hard to find job)

No financial commitment. can he get housing loan ? if yes, how much ? RM200K ?

he wanted to buy property. his family can pay a hefty down payment. but just need to find out how much loan he can get ....
A 250k loan is about 1.3k a month current interest rate.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 27 2023, 10:06 AM
mini orchard
post Sep 29 2023, 04:33 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(SnowWhiteTan @ Sep 29 2023, 03:51 PM)
just wondering why certain banks have such high mrta/clta value?
Find out what is the bank insured value, then call any insurance co for a quote and you will know the answer.
mini orchard
post Oct 2 2023, 01:12 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(vin6 @ Oct 2 2023, 11:02 AM)
Hey Guys,

Currently i saw a house that I'm interested to buy - direct owner , we are going to use our own lawyers  but now i wanna check for loan first.

anyone can share what document i need and process to hunt for the best interest rate?
Request a short letter from the seller stating his intention to sell you the property and the price.

Then ask seller for a copy of the house title.

With the two documents, you can approach the bank.
mini orchard
post Oct 3 2023, 06:15 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(uglyduckling422 @ Oct 3 2023, 01:59 PM)
i have some question. if property is under loan and didnt buy any mrta. after few years the husband pass away then the house be lelong rite? (wife no money to keep pay installment) lets say the house still owe bank 700k but bank only manage lelong 500k. Will the bank request the wife to pay back the 200k if the husband still got epf? or the bank just let go the 200k since the house cant sell high price.  Note: house only under husband name. thank you
The savings in EPF (provided nomination of beneficiaries is made) is creditor proof.

Meaning ... no creditors can touch the money.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 3 2023, 06:16 PM
mini orchard
post Oct 3 2023, 07:40 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Oct 3 2023, 06:54 PM)
Property Value 410k

PBB Semi Flexi loan
Margin : 90%
Loan approved : 396k (Included MRTA CI 17.6k Legal fees 7.7k)
MRTA : full coverage 35years
Loan tenure : 35 years
Interest rate :SBR+0.85% (3.85%)

Good rate? So far only PBB with fastest reply. Other banks macam still holidaying.

I have another question. First-time homebuyer purchase service apartment via sub sales below 500k, eligible for MOT stamp duty exemption?

No.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 3 2023, 08:00 PM
mini orchard
post Oct 4 2023, 10:37 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 4 2023, 10:29 AM)
question: how long does it take for land office in Selangor to "update" the private caveat submission in their system?

reason being is the bank needs to see that the caveat has been reflected in the land office system before they can disburse the loan
It hard to say how govt depts work.

Having said that, they can be legally liable if they are negligent if a person relied on the information to conduct a transaction.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 4 2023, 10:38 AM
mini orchard
post Oct 4 2023, 11:21 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Oct 4 2023, 10:43 AM)
call who? land office?

I don't know what to ask, I think this was done by bank lawyer on the submission
If you don't have a reference or a receipt payment to quote, don't waste time calling.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 4 2023, 11:22 AM

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0477sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:59 PM