241 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

lifebalance
post Mar 29 2016, 03:20 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(utopia86 @ Mar 29 2016, 03:18 PM)
But my signed offer letter was with him and I do not know whether he has submitted my loan offer letter or not. Any impact on that?
That 1 I got no idea what he's doing, but solicitor can still be changed innocent.gif, let me know the bank you signed with your credentials, I can check for u
lifebalance
post Mar 30 2016, 01:56 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(tansj83 @ Mar 30 2016, 01:50 PM)
Dear all sifus,

I've recently offered a mortgage loan of 4.40% from the following banks :
RHB (full flexi)  3.9 + 0.5%
Ambank (semi-flexi) 4.0 + 0.4%
CIMB (semi-flexi) 40 + 0.4%

all required me to sign up for 15~17 years of MRTA.

However, I didnt know much about the benchmark or service quality for each of them, having a hard time making decision now.

Therefore I would like to ask if you guys do have any recommendation or experience dealing with those banks?
CIMB is pretty okay with the online banking. Not sure about am bank. You can opt for am bank or cimb in my opinion unless you really need a full flexi loan then RHB is your only choice.

You can opt for mlta if you want cheaper cost overall in the long term with better flexibility .
lifebalance
post Mar 30 2016, 03:25 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(tansj83 @ Mar 30 2016, 02:46 PM)
There is no way we can speculate the base rate trend for each bank right?
Nope unless you opt for fixed rate loan to have peace of mind
lifebalance
post Mar 31 2016, 06:06 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Tanpa @ Mar 31 2016, 05:41 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm new here, hope this goes through.

I have decided to refinance my house (condo) for 400k.

I want to refinance for two big reasons: 1. Consolidate all my other debts (personal loans + credit card + PTPTN); and 2. To have cash to spare.

I have applied to three banks: HSBC, AmBank and RHB. I first applied with HSBC, the loan was approved, and I have the offer letter, waiting to be signed. AmBank and RHB rejected my application because of my PTPTN loan. Only yesterday I printed out my ccris statement, and have found that the PTPTN debt is on record.

Here are my dilemmas:

1. I'm actually not sure if the HSBC loan is right for me. I would still like to shop around for other home loans and explore other possibilities with other banks.

2. I am concerned about my eligibility with other banks, and I'm afraid that I am running out of time because of that PTPTN debt. Is it possible that my loan application with HSBC was approved, and the others rejected, because at the time HSBC was reviewing my application, the PTPTN record was not yet updated on the ccris statement? The applications with the other banks were only about 2 weeks later.

I would appreciate it if anyone could advice me:

Can I afford to stall on this offer with HSBC? Will I have other chances with other banks? Do you think HSBC approved because they did not see the PTPTN in my ccris report? Or is it because they have a higher risk appetite?  confused.gif
1. You can refinance with AIA fixed rate loan. I just refinance a Ptptn case problem within 8 hours approval.

2. Just provide me your Ptptn restructure letter or settlement letter. Different bank has different risk appetite and bank refinancing for cash out to debt consolidate is very different

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Mar 31 2016, 06:38 PM
lifebalance
post Apr 1 2016, 07:18 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(JClowyat @ Apr 1 2016, 12:02 AM)
Hi all

nubie here, looking for some help. i am currently looking to purchase a property in KL. i already have one property in malaysia and one in UK(working in UK). i still hold malaysian passport but would like to know if i am considered to have 2 properties when applying for loan in Malaysia hence the bank would consider this current interest in KL property as third property and require margin of finance of 70% or am i still considered as having only one property (in Malaysia)therefore eligible for 90% mof. not very good with forums sorry if posted wrongly.
It's still 90%. Banks will only look into the CCRIS system. Therefore you only be seen to have one property in Malaysia.
lifebalance
post Apr 1 2016, 09:40 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(JClowyat @ Apr 1 2016, 12:02 AM)
Hi all

nubie here, looking for some help. i am currently looking to purchase a property in KL. i already have one property in malaysia and one in UK(working in UK). i still hold malaysian passport but would like to know if i am considered to have 2 properties when applying for loan in Malaysia hence the bank would consider this current interest in KL property as third property and require margin of finance of 70% or am i still considered as having only one property (in Malaysia)therefore eligible for 90% mof. not very good with forums sorry if posted wrongly.
Certain banks will only grant 70% as they will check for your credit report in UK and still categorize the property in UK as 1 count.
lifebalance
post Apr 1 2016, 12:20 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(Tanpa @ Apr 1 2016, 10:27 AM)
Hi Madgenius and Lifebalance,

Thanks for your replies. Really appreciate it.

In response to your points:

1. I actually plan on going to PTPTN today and talk about restructuring my loan. I have heard from some bank salespersons (Maybank and Bank Islam), the banks, can agree to approve my loan for as long as before disbursement of cash, they will actually pay off the PTPTN debt for me. Have you heard of that? And how does that actually work?

2. Yes, I did apply before 10th March. How unfortunate that this should happen in the midst of me applying the loan. It really makes me feel trapped that I am stuck with HSBC, of which I am having second thoughts about.

3. What are the terms you would like to know? It's a 400k fully flexi loan. At an interest charge of 4.75%, 35 years, RM1955 a month, 0 moving costs. If this fully flexi feature really is what it claims to be, I think I can leave cash reserves of about 50k in the special facility account for the whole tenure. That is probably slightly better than getting a 400k loan with "fixed interest" 4.45% which some banks are offering. Am I right?

4. You think I should give it a go? I'm sorry, but as of right now, I'm a bit paranoid. If I miss this "deadline" with HSBC of signing the offer letter, what if I can no longer get a loan because of this PTPTN ghost haunting me?

5. I guess I'll find out more today.

Thanks for your time, really appreciate it.
1. Just get the letter and provide it to the bank will do. The letter will said you have restructure your loan and get the new schedule

2. Don't have to wait until Ccris come out 1. If that banker don't know how to do it, just text me.

3. Flexi loan gives you the flexibility to put in and take out your money. Conventional loan account don't allow you to take out your money once you paid extra.

4. If you're afraid of the deadline why not engage mortgage consultant to look into your case rather than pondering to do it or not? Time is ticking

lifebalance
post Apr 1 2016, 12:22 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(D902 @ Apr 1 2016, 11:19 AM)
Good morning,
Currently I’m serving a loan with SCB (RM330K). I’m planning to refinance the house to cash out RM200K for renovation.

Should I go for refinance with other bank for better rates or asking SCB to top up the loan amount?

I was told by my colleagues who’s active in property field saying bank Negara already set a new rule on re-financing whereby the maximum payback period is 10 years, it’s true?
For cash out portion, normal banks will calculate the cash out portion as 10 years tenure, if your DSR fails the test thus loan is not approve.

AIA calculates your remaining year until 70 years old for cash out portion thus the chance to fail the DSR is lower.

Feel free to let me know if you want to find out more about refinancing, I've done a lot of cases in here and success rate is very high.
lifebalance
post Apr 1 2016, 12:53 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Apr 1 2016, 12:36 PM)
Hi Keith,

As above case, is it possible to lower down monthly installment by pump in 300K instead of reducing the loan tenure? notworthy.gif
Hi there

It is possible. Just send in the letter to the bank to inform that instead of reducing your tenure. You would like to reduce your monthly installment instead. It will take about a month depending on the bank to get back to you.
lifebalance
post Apr 1 2016, 01:54 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(D902 @ Apr 1 2016, 01:47 PM)
Hi

Regards to your information. You can actually refinance the additional 200k plus 300k from your current outstanding to any banks out there. Meaning total 500k refinance. Your installment will be 2779 per month assuming interest rate is 4.5%

Can I also find out this property that you plan to refinance, you mention it's still under master title, is the developer still around ?

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Apr 1 2016, 02:16 PM
lifebalance
post Apr 1 2016, 02:22 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(tansj83 @ Apr 1 2016, 02:20 PM)
Hi all,

I've been told that April is the month that could trigger changes on the base rate, is there any portal I can inquiry about the new rate? (in any)

Usually how long each bank would take to announce their new rate?
No news so far. It will normally be announce by the newspaper or in the bank's website, otherwise, they would send you a mail on the revised rate.
lifebalance
post Apr 1 2016, 02:22 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(tansj83 @ Apr 1 2016, 02:20 PM)
Hi all,

I've been told that April is the month that could trigger changes on the base rate, is there any portal I can inquiry about the new rate? (in any)

Usually how long each bank would take to announce their new rate?
-double post-

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Apr 1 2016, 02:23 PM
lifebalance
post Apr 2 2016, 08:52 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ Apr 1 2016, 08:01 PM)
Yesterday and today's newspaper also highlight that CTOS will be review for loan application process.
Hopefully can get positive result for those outdated info they've put up all these years
lifebalance
post Apr 2 2016, 11:14 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Apr 2 2016, 11:01 PM)
Hi All,

Need your kind advice here.

Was those 0% EPP monthly installment being included when calculating the DSR?

If yes, how was the calculation looks? 100% of the installments as per car/mortgage loan? Tot the just 1year, will they actually consider it or just ignore it?
it will calculate as total outstanding on your credit card, 5% from the total outstanding.
lifebalance
post Apr 3 2016, 12:05 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Apr 2 2016, 11:58 PM)
Thanks, but how does it looks like?

Say I bought a 12k sofa, and convert it to 12months 0% EPP, hence 1k per month.

So when come to DSR calculation, it will only take 5% of the 1k, i.e RM50?

Same calculations for all banks?

But mortgage and car loans, it took 100% of these monthly amount?
I might need to get back to you on this for different banks for the the EPP calculation again whether they will take 12k or 1k.

As I know, they would take 5% of 12k since the bank has already paid 12k for you upfront with the credit card but you're paying back 1k monthly.

This post has been edited by lifebalance: Apr 3 2016, 12:06 AM
lifebalance
post Apr 3 2016, 01:11 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Apr 3 2016, 12:56 AM)
I see.. but as we pay over the time, say after 6 months then left 6k to be paid in 6months, they still taking 12k or 6k?
it will be on the remaining balance. E.g if you've paid until 6 months = left 6k outstanding then it's 5% of 6k
lifebalance
post Apr 3 2016, 09:13 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Apr 3 2016, 07:21 AM)
I see, how about the treatment for cash loan of credit card?

It is something like we withdraw $$ from credit card but then it reduced your credit limit and need to pay certain % interest upfront. Then one will see his credit limit drop based on the amount withdrew n increase slowly every month for the instalment made until fully paid within the agreed period.
Same thing. It will show your card limit had lowered but your outstanding balance is shown how much cash loan u took so the it's calculated on the outstanding you took
lifebalance
post Apr 3 2016, 11:18 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Apr 3 2016, 11:14 AM)
So still 5% of o/s loan, instead of not 100% of the installment like car loan commitment?
Yeap, unless you take the housing loan from that same bank that you took your EPP from, they will calculate as 100% of your monthly repayment for the EPP as they will be able to tell your repayment per month exactly. Otherwise, other banks can only see you have an outstanding and calculate from there. However if you exceed more than 3x of ur gross pay for your outstanding, your credit score will be considered "weak"
lifebalance
post Apr 3 2016, 11:39 AM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Apr 3 2016, 11:32 AM)
Loan rate now 4.65, after BLR -2.2
Loan balance around 344k

How much max can i refinance? Cash out only for 10 years is it?

P/s-Sorry overlook your post
The refinance portion will depend on your property market value

Will need you to provide me your property detail to get the valuation for you

I'll need the following
Full property address
Build up
Land area
Type of property
Renovation cost
Type of renovation done

Expected market value and how much u want to cash out ? maximum?

Normal bank cash out portion they calculate based on 10 years then only installment calculate back to 35 years or 70 years old whichever comes first

Feel free to drop me the info if you need my service
lifebalance
post Apr 3 2016, 04:53 PM

10,162 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Apr 3 2016, 04:30 PM)
Let's say I am looking for 500k refinance, will i pass the bank DSR requirement? I don't have any SOCSO, EPF since i choose pension option with the government, only pay tax PCB. And I only plan to refinance until my age 60, which is 24 years
Hi gigg.

Your loan profile if take with hlb or under AIA loan which is even linear and zero moving cost. Meaning no need to pay for loan agreement for the refinancing and can take up to 70 years old or 34 years tenure.

Feel free to give me a call if you need me to advise next.

241 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.5291sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:55 AM