17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

ims2628
post Sep 4 2015, 11:42 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Sep 4 2015, 11:40 AM)
Just got update from my banker, my loan has been REJECT by bank because:

-Clean CCRIS (no personal, car, asb loan, no credit card)
-Low balance on personal account
-Overall credit is weak
-Fail credit scoring

To add up some more, I'm on probation with government agency (Nearly 6 moths working)

Is there anything I can do to apply for house loan??
which bank? normally clean ccris they won't straight away reject your loan most likely they will slash loan margin from 90% to 80%, mind pm me more info about yourself? such as your income and purchase price etc.
ims2628
post Sep 4 2015, 11:56 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Sep 4 2015, 11:54 AM)
CIMB Bank, maybe due to I'm still under probabation.

1st attempt: Me (single applicant) FAILED
2nd attemtp: Me and WIFE (joint applicant) FAILED

Both of us dont have any loan with bank.  rclxub.gif
Reason might due to the project you're buying "Putra Perdana" there's many developer had bankrupt already.
ims2628
post Sep 4 2015, 02:36 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Sep 4 2015, 02:32 PM)
if u still underprobation, quite hard for bank to approve. but if im not mistaken, gov will take 2 years to confirm rite?

get a credit card, pay for groceries fuel etc, pay full amount every month just to built ur credit record.
then wait untill u get confirmation, then only u apply.
To be frank base on his situation is due to developer issue, developer is talam. Thats the reason why bank rejected, not really due to profile because they have PTPTN loan which will show in ccris report.
ims2628
post Sep 11 2015, 03:58 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Sep 11 2015, 03:50 PM)
hi all, i am only 26 years old, my question is should i get MRTA or MLTA ? bank officer told me that MLTA premium is high, costing bout rm400 a month (dunno why its monthly basis). MRTA is about RM 11k which will be included in the loan.

Further question, i dont plan to stay in this property forever, is it wise to get mrta? since i understand from sifu sifu here, it will 'burnt' after i sell it off
if don't plan to stay in this property forever should goes for mlta as mlta can carry forward the premium protection to next property.
ims2628
post Sep 11 2015, 03:58 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Sep 11 2015, 03:51 PM)
and further to the above, i am working in a law firm and the bank doesnt allow me to do the loan myself (i wanna save on the fees). is it true ? any bankers can confirm the same?>
This have to depends on your firm is it that specific bank full panel
ims2628
post Sep 11 2015, 04:01 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Sep 10 2015, 02:11 PM)
Can MLTA/MRTA be purchased later? for example I bought a house a year ago without it and now I'm thinking of getting it, is it still possible?
yes even after few years just buy slightly lower protection amount base on your outstanding loan amount will do.
ims2628
post Sep 11 2015, 04:02 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(jhbey @ Sep 4 2015, 08:24 PM)
I tot close shop dy. is been N years never heard this name dy.
bankrupcy already but still have many property under talam which haven't transfer name and come out with strata title
ims2628
post Sep 11 2015, 04:05 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(luminaryxi @ Sep 11 2015, 04:03 PM)
can confirm its full panel, can u pls workout the mrta and mlta premium for me? loan is 350k, house pp is 390k.

thanks  biggrin.gif
if confirm full panel then should be any problem just request from the banker side key in your lawyer firm in the system but sometime proceed might drag few days to weeks depends on how fast it proceed, which bank? some bank might require resubmit if necessary.
ims2628
post Sep 11 2015, 06:41 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Sep 11 2015, 06:39 PM)
No different punya. All can do.
You're so wrong, not all bank accept ad hoc cases already they prefer full panel now
ims2628
post Sep 11 2015, 07:04 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Seremban_2 @ Sep 11 2015, 06:47 PM)
Don't skl to public la leng lui. You gao dam say which bank want full panel.
one of the bank "PBB" "HLB" both effective jun and july. Since you said i'm SKL then prove me black and white in official if i'm wrong. I have official black and white on my hand.

This post has been edited by ims2628: Sep 11 2015, 07:06 PM
ims2628
post Sep 11 2015, 10:53 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(cheerz~ @ Sep 11 2015, 09:09 PM)
Hi all, I want to ask all the experts here

What's the lowest rate possible for the following:

Loan amount: 270k ( first property )
Tenure: 30 year
without MRTA/MLTA
full flexi ( amount in the CASA will offset the interest rate? If not, please advise on the difference between conventional loan vs semi-flexi vs full flexi )

Existing car loan: RM485 per month
Salary: 6.5k / month
Which bank full flexi? 270k Subsales or developer? Developer 4.4-4.6 depends bank and profile grading. For Subsales can goes as low as 4.36
ims2628
post Sep 14 2015, 10:43 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(falxon88 @ Sep 14 2015, 10:29 PM)
Dear sifus, I am preparing to purchase first subsale house but I am not sure how much should I prepare for the entry costs.

Based on my understanding, If I were to loan 90%, I need to prepare 10% downpayment. What about S&P and Loan agreement legal fees and stamp duty? I found few websites that provide the calculation. Some websites includes GST, some don't. So should I take account of 6% GST?

Please enlighten me icon_question.gif
Those figure from the website you can used it to estimate your legal fees, as legal fees part you can actually negotiate with the lawyer firm for discount, normally is around 30%, depends how much discount the firm willing to give.
ims2628
post Sep 16 2015, 10:17 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(usernamethatsme @ Sep 16 2015, 04:39 AM)
Anybody know the best rate public bank can offer?
4.3 depends loan amount and profile grading, and is it their red carpet customer
ims2628
post Sep 17 2015, 04:17 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(nick_linz @ Sep 17 2015, 04:11 PM)
I'm 31 this year and my nett salary is RM8k after epf and all loan commitments. I'm just wondering roughly how much loan will I be able to get from the bank? Most likely a 30years tenure... I'm just curious to know the rough loan amount I can get just so for planning purposes. Thanks!
31 years old can get 35 years max tenure. err if possible gonna list down one by one your monthly commitment easier for us to calculate out for you. you may pm me if you don't feel comfortable disclose over here.
ims2628
post Sep 17 2015, 06:04 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(nick_linz @ Sep 17 2015, 04:51 PM)
My monthly fixed loan repayment is car at RM1.2K
No other loan commitments

After car loan and epf I'm left with around RM8k

My monthly spending (food, entertainment, fuel etc) usually RM1.5k to RM2k
Money to my parents RM2.4
Home bills RM300

My credit card bills are always settled on time, usually RM500

That's pretty much how I spend.
Give parents RM2400? If yes advice goes for Property below 300k with 90% loan margin 35 tenure, but if base on dsr your purchase price can goes up to 1 mil without any problem, but base on current commitment spending etc, advice goes for property below 300k which monthly installment around 1k++
ims2628
post Sep 24 2015, 01:08 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(rainderain @ Sep 24 2015, 12:34 AM)
Property 198k loan 90%,may I know roughly the rate for interest can get about 4.4?
You can try ambank just recent i have one case approve with 4.4 around your purchase price.
ims2628
post Sep 24 2015, 10:13 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Sep 24 2015, 04:01 PM)
Hmm... Ambank so hungry for biz hmm.gif
Yeah they open pipe for all loan facilities since this year April their financial year
ims2628
post Sep 29 2015, 02:18 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(WinkyJr @ Sep 29 2015, 11:51 AM)
Current loan oustanding : RM237,000
Current interest rate : 4.85%
Current monthly installment : RM1180
Current market evaluation price for house : RM380,000

should i refinance due to lower interest rate now 4.4% ~ 4.6%
do not want to take cash, just want to lower monthly commitment
is it possible through refinancing?

if interest able get 4.5 and below then it's worth. but after lock in period alr?
ims2628
post Oct 1 2015, 05:18 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(y2_principle @ Sep 30 2015, 11:38 AM)
Thank you for your insightful response.

As for criterion b), in the event that the DSR for myself stands at 78%, but if jointly it stands at around 40%, will they consider the DSR for myself or jointly?

Jointly smile.gif so afterall both dsr is consider within guideline. That's why when one parties dsr is burst we always advice joint name

This post has been edited by ims2628: Oct 1 2015, 05:18 PM
ims2628
post Oct 1 2015, 05:47 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(frostfrench @ Oct 1 2015, 05:40 PM)
Hello guys,

Recently I have some cash, was told not to put in FD though FD promo interest rate is 4.2% per year. Guess the right decision now is dump the cash into my house loan principal right?

What's the effective house loan interest rate? I only know mine is BLR minus 2.4%

thanks guys
BLR at this moment is 6.85 - 2.4 = 4.45, 4.45 is your home loan interest smile.gif

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0399sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:49 PM