17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

mini orchard
post Dec 18 2022, 09:37 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Dec 18 2022, 08:51 PM)
Yeah did the calculations as well, as long not selling the unit in coming 4-5 years then won't have any loss for my side.
So far I only choose fd investment, like you mentioned it's secured and bank so far can offer quite good rate, guess it's the priority benefits wink.gif
What is your estimated total cost for refinancing ? How much loan for refinancing ?

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 18 2022, 09:38 PM
mini orchard
post Dec 19 2022, 03:31 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(firewir3 @ Dec 19 2022, 03:22 PM)
Hello , question the home i bought is still under construction and I'm serving to pay monthly interest charged and the mortgage account was a full flexi mortgage
I had been putting some money into my full flexi account thinking it will save me interest so does this mean it doesn't until final progressive disbursement ?
I cant comment on each bank tnc of the Loan Agreement. Best to call your bank. However ....

You can check your monthly interest payable calculation whether it takes into account of the extra payment.

(Total Loan Amt Disbursed - prepayment) x interest % ÷ 365 x 30 or 31 days. If Oct, then 31 days, If Nov, then 30 days.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 19 2022, 03:32 PM
mini orchard
post Dec 21 2022, 05:43 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(kjlim1982 @ Dec 21 2022, 04:14 PM)
I am taking loan as RHB MY1 Full Flexi Home Loan, the amount is around 200k, at the start the monthly installment is around 1k.
Along this few years, I am working and saving very hard to pay the principal and make it out standing to 100k, then I got recalculate installment become RM500.
But recently, RHB bank want me pay back installment amount 1k. Anyone has this problem also?
If your intention is to settle tbe loan earliest possible, why is it a problem to pay the 1k instalment ?

Paying 1k now will shorten the tenure by 50% and isnt that you wanted ?
mini orchard
post Dec 22 2022, 05:10 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(kjlim1982 @ Dec 22 2022, 04:57 PM)
Problem is inside the RHB system, you still need to pay the full tenure, I did ask the bank staff how to calculate it. They cannot answer it.
No.

You keep paying the 1k until such time your account will show a credit balance.

When that happens, it will trigger an early settlement signal and the bank will contact you or vice versa and the account will be closed.

It will be definite less than the full tenure.
mini orchard
post Dec 23 2022, 12:17 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ Dec 23 2022, 11:16 AM)
which full flexi islamic loan now best for 1m quantum?
Islamic loan no full flexi.
mini orchard
post Dec 26 2022, 08:42 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Dec 26 2022, 01:14 AM)
Hi all,
May I know what are the key points for choosing between conventional home loan and Islamic home loan?

I don’t have any preference but would like to know what are the main points to consider.

I did find this article, would like to know if anyone here has other opinions.

https://www.imoney.my/articles/islamic-prop...-financing/amp/
Banks cannot package two similar products with the same tnc. At the end, profit matters. Profit margin is fix because the fund pool is the same.

If you want full flexi terms, go for conventional.

Dont borrow more than what is necessary eventhough interest is low.
mini orchard
post Dec 27 2022, 09:45 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ Dec 27 2022, 03:39 PM)
why PBB have higher interest rate than others, yet request MRTA MLTA and need min 200k savings?

firstly if i have 200k i wont borrow loan la
2ndly, not like your loan rate is best still ask for so many things
QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ Dec 27 2022, 04:21 PM)
of course i can go other banks. i got other banks which have approved yet provide better rates.
Giving you an honest answer ....

In the opinion of PBB, you are high risk borrower.

Instead of pbb rejecting your loan, they let you decide.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 27 2022, 09:47 PM
mini orchard
post Dec 27 2022, 10:52 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(lanjiecafe2 @ Dec 27 2022, 10:19 PM)
Just wondering ah. Anyone here had experience of buying PRIMA/ RumahWIP/ Selangorku? Ok we got the notification from developer that we got selected. But the process of cabutan undi not yet carried out. Developer shared the contact with banker; and banker asked us to proceed with loan submission. Lot number and amount can be adjusted later. Was told that with loan approval, then cabutan undi may be easier.

Anyone had the similar experience? Or anyone not using the end financier? Can share the experience?
Is the correct procedure for buying rsku.

Even for subsale, a buyer should check ahead whether he qualify for loan and how much b4 searching for property.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 27 2022, 11:06 PM
mini orchard
post Dec 28 2022, 07:08 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ Dec 27 2022, 11:46 PM)
if i am high risk borrower why other banks doesnt require 200k and yet provide better rates and approve my loan?
I dont know why you are upset with pbb as though you are desperate in need its services. If you want to shame them in public, is not gonna to work. It will cont to be the top 3 banks choices for loans.

Experienced borrowers and those with lesser qualifications will know which bank to approach when applying for loans and they dont waste time with certain banks.

mini orchard
post Dec 28 2022, 08:26 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ Dec 28 2022, 08:18 AM)
i just find it funny with alot questions not upset. hahahahah.
If you think is funny, try giving out loans to your friends without questions.
mini orchard
post Dec 28 2022, 08:46 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ Dec 28 2022, 08:35 AM)
as mentioned its purely sharing of my situation. not sure what’s wrong with you maybe you are some mortgage agent.

anyway i will proceed with my ppty and cant be bothered with you
Lousy borrowers are many in the market. Your situation is not the first and last if you read this thread from post #1.

Just go with any bank you are happy.

You can 'share' your funny story without providing names. If you provide name, is shaming !

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 28 2022, 09:07 AM
mini orchard
post Dec 29 2022, 12:45 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Dec 29 2022, 11:52 AM)
now apply loan must take cc ?
Bank gives, take la
mini orchard
post Dec 29 2022, 04:21 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Dec 29 2022, 02:41 PM)
What’s so special about PB loans? Move on if their offer terms and conditions are not compatible to other banks.

Many have invested in their public mutual unit trusts, no all making money although some said they are best funds manager in the market. One of my friend told me the margin so slim until put in FD is better choice.
There are no banks having a almost similar lending terms, otherwise there is no need for borrowers to do 'shopping'

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 29 2022, 04:21 PM
mini orchard
post Dec 29 2022, 05:39 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 29 2022, 05:19 PM)
No, unless it is clearly stated in the product or offer T&C.

Most often, it is not stated. If the banker insist and you memang don’t want, threaten to report to BNM if they still sign up for you.

Last time my RHB HL I already told don’t want, explicitly didn’t sign the credit card form, yet a few weeks later I got 2 cards. I complained to BNM cc RHB claiming signature forged by the banker, eventually that bankers boss called to say sorry.
Time is difficult. The loan.officer is trying to earn few ringgit commission. If he oredi provide a good service, no harm helping him. Can always terminate after a year.

If indeed his service is lousy, you wont sign up the loan.

If course what he did is wrong to forged the signature.
mini orchard
post Dec 30 2022, 06:14 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(East is Rich @ Dec 30 2022, 05:26 AM)
Is affin or uob better when it comes to housing loans ? Some say hsbc good. But I dunno.
Is not difficult to find out ... just apply the three banks.
mini orchard
post Dec 30 2022, 04:19 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Dec 30 2022, 12:08 PM)
Ok thanks I guess I misunderstood then.
Actually what is the earliest part of the subsale purchase workflow where I can approach the bank to start the loan process?

This is after choosing a unit and before signing the Letter of Offer as written here right?

https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-gu...-malaysia-16637
You can estimate your own loan eligibility based on the loan calculator in your link.

From there, you know how much property price you can afford. You can also look for better property if you have more savings ... meaning you dont require more loan than what you required to purchase the property.

Pre approval or own estimation is subject to official submission.

Do take mote that your purchasre price may not be equal to the bank valuer figure. In the event it is less, then borrower will be offered a lower loan sum and to self pay the balance.to the seller over and above the deposit paid.

Finally, seller is not obligied to sell based on bank valuer price. Is your negotiation ability and how you personally valued the property.
mini orchard
post Dec 31 2022, 10:00 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(shahrul09 @ Dec 31 2022, 09:19 AM)
Oh so if i decide to start build house on that land, can change to home loan? And interest change also?
Firstly, the land must have a title for a financing. Tanah lot for eg dont qualify.

Once the construction completed and with CF, owner can refinance the house ... meaning terminate the term loan and apply for housing loan. Bank will charge based on housing loan interest.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Dec 31 2022, 10:01 AM
mini orchard
post Jan 4 2023, 03:37 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Jan 4 2023, 01:18 PM)
I'm buying a subsale, first house purchase, kinda make it like office.

Price around 150,000. I intend to borrow only 100k and pay 50k down payment, I got referred to an loan officer from my insurance agent.

Im self employed so the loan officer asks alot. Is it normal that they ask the source of my Down payment, like I have to show them I have the cash etc? In my case I just show them my fd that is near maturit
I already gave them my ccris CTOs, and also my company current acc statement of last six months.

Also this is the mrta quoted covering 100k for 20 years. Is it fair amount or should I also contact other bank for more options?
If 100k/20yrs plus ci 75k/15yrs premium is 5,371

I plan to pay off in few years time since it's semi flexi and buy more property.
I believed those are routine questions based on their sop to fill in the assessment form to their credit evaluation centre.

As for mrta, I suggest you go for mlta, which is a yearly payment similar to life insurance. Once you settle the loan, the mlta still runs and you can use it to cover the next property purchase or treat it as a life policy.

When buying mlta, buy more than 100k and within your premium affordability because your next property loan may be more than that. Premium today is cheaper compared to say 5 years later due to age factor and health screening factor because insurance dont like new 'sick' customers.

However, since your loan sum is small, check with the bank whether is a condition to approve the loan or they allow to buy mlta separately.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jan 4 2023, 03:45 PM
mini orchard
post Jan 6 2023, 03:45 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(llic0 @ Jan 6 2023, 01:55 PM)
hi, anyone know which bank is willing to offer home loan to a cash salary receiver?  RHB banker directly rejected me.  another hl banker ask a lot of documents... seems like no hope also.... i have EPF , socso and pcb.. and i also bank in 80% of the salary to bank every month. any suggestions?
Whether is cash or cheque or online transfer, your employer should be able to issue the monthly salary slip showing epf, socso and pcb deductions.

Unless you are not telling the entire story.
mini orchard
post Jan 8 2023, 05:38 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(WonderfulBird @ Jan 8 2023, 03:18 PM)
Hello, i'm going to purchase my first property. I'm a salaried person, latest monthly net income RM7600 (increased in Jan 2023). Currently only have RM200 education debt.

I'm intended to take a 35 year loans. What's the maximum loan amount i can take?
Up to 900k with a estimate monthly repayment of 3.8k

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.5648sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:43 AM