13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

vinceleo
post Sep 29 2022, 06:35 AM

1,023 posts

Keep in mind if the recent OPR increased that effectively increase all the rate nowadays, btw do u get any comparable rate i.e 2nd bank offer?

QUOTE(Jessica JM. @ Sep 28 2022, 10:45 PM)
Thank you for the feedback. Based on what I saw some LY members sharing, I think it is a high rate for me.
vinceleo
post Sep 29 2022, 03:52 PM

1,023 posts

Guess that left with no option but to accept the approved one, maybe few years down the road refinance if make sense then

QUOTE(Jessica JM. @ Sep 29 2022, 11:12 AM)
Others bank rejected  rclxub.gif
vinceleo
post Sep 29 2022, 03:53 PM

1,023 posts

Once completed bank will always based on MV unless panel financiers with EF quota they may still accept based on SPA price….good luck

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 29 2022, 02:17 PM)
Need some advice here.

The property that I am interested with is completed, so bank loan is based on market value and not SPA. Primary market, not subsale.

I approached 2 banks and they came back with a valuation of about 25% less than the SPA price.

The property consultant says that their recommended banks should be able to match the SPA price.

What are you thoughts on this? As a buyer, should I be concern that the market value by those 2 banks is considerably lower than SPA price?

I thought bank market valuers are usually objective, so whether the banks worked with the developer before is not a factor at all. It is a completed property anyway.

Thank you.
vinceleo
post Oct 2 2022, 08:18 PM

1,023 posts

Should be Alliance Bank, Allianz insurer

QUOTE(mushigen @ Sep 30 2022, 10:09 PM)
Just for comparison, the normal rate early in this year (before the series of interest hikes) was 2.80-2.85%, with 2.85% the norm. After all the hikes, those with 2.80-2.85 will see their interest rate increased to 3.55-3.60%.

So yours looks OK to a layman like me, especially since your other application is rejected.

I'm curious, which one came first - the approval for this loan with Allianz or the rejection of the other loan?
vinceleo
post Nov 4 2022, 11:13 AM

1,023 posts

Once you signed and disbursed the subsequent month will reflect the latest OPR, typically effective on following month after the notice from bank

QUOTE(Vizcana @ Nov 3 2022, 09:26 PM)
BNM just increased the rate, will the loan offer that is on going be impacted?
vinceleo
post Dec 24 2022, 05:56 AM

1,023 posts

Hard to justify unless more details furnish i.e credit profile shared

QUOTE(apalexar @ Dec 23 2022, 09:49 PM)
The rate very high..
vinceleo
post Jan 16 2023, 05:18 PM

1,023 posts

Best to approach yr agent if done through them or owner if direct deal any possibility of extension given the upcoming CNY break btw what the agreed timeline to obtain the loan approval? What was the rate offered u secured so far?

QUOTE(Smoothpow @ Jan 16 2023, 05:13 PM)
Recently I paid the deposit for a subsale and signed the booking form. The deadline for the booking form is this Friday but the banks have been very slow in loan approval. I only have 1 bank approved, waiting for 2 other banks to confirm. Should I just proceed or anything else that I can do to wait for the 2 other banks?
vinceleo
post Jan 19 2023, 10:25 PM

1,023 posts

Acceptable also due to SRP

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jan 19 2023, 09:19 PM)
Is 4.00% 35 year loan for subsale rm460k considered okay at current OPR levels?

100% loan from RHB under SRP
vinceleo
post Feb 8 2023, 06:56 PM

1,023 posts

For high-rise property you will need to obtain the renewal fire insurance policy and e-mail to your bank failing which bank will purchase fire insurance policy coverage and debit your loan account for the premium incur.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 8 2023, 01:45 PM)
Here again back with some questions:
1. One bank requires min 5 years MRTA. I understand that can get refund if settle loan earlier than tenure. What is generally done, take MRTA to cover whole tenure?

2. MRTA is paid at the beginning of tenure. Is it advisable to pay as lump sum, or can it be added to the total loan as installment?

3. Is fire insurance compulsory by all banks?

Thank you
vinceleo
post Feb 15 2023, 10:20 AM

1,023 posts

Acceptable given the current OPR

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Feb 14 2023, 10:23 PM)
My current Maybank semi flexi Islamic home loan outstanding balance is 567k, interest is 4%, loan until year 2053. Is it considered high?
vinceleo
post Mar 8 2023, 06:53 PM

1,023 posts

Commitment is based on equal share as captured in loan agreement

QUOTE(Rinth @ Mar 8 2023, 05:06 PM)
Hi Sifu, wanna ask if currently CCRIS showing 2 properties loan,

1) Resident housing loan (2 loan joint name) - RM 2200 monthly repayment
2) Commercial shop (4 loan joint name) - RM 2000 monthly repayment

Wanna ask generally how bank calculate the individual commitment?

1) RM 2200 / 2 + RM 2000 / 4 = RM 1600 commitment OR
2) RM 2200 / 2 + RM 2000 / 2 = RM 2100 commitment
vinceleo
post Mar 9 2023, 12:14 PM

1,023 posts

No you can't that why it's never recommended for joint name unless insufficient income on sole name, workaround to refinance one of the loan to remove you name or through AIA maintain joint name

QUOTE(arsrock87 @ Mar 9 2023, 11:49 AM)
lets say i have 2 joint name housing loan
can i still get 90% loan for my 3rd house?
vinceleo
post Mar 10 2023, 07:48 PM

1,023 posts

Opt for the lower rate

QUOTE(JE_07 @ Mar 10 2023, 05:19 PM)
Which one better?

Bank A
500K 3.7% 35 Tenure loan
MIN-  MRTA 10K 12years

Bank B
500K 3.75% 35 Tenure loan
No need MRTA
vinceleo
post Mar 14 2023, 10:04 AM

1,023 posts

Yes once bank has exhausted all possible channel to recover the loan sum

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 14 2023, 09:40 AM)
Does a guarantor need to pay the loan if the borrower pass away?
vinceleo
post Mar 14 2023, 01:19 PM

1,023 posts

Diff bank will have diff policy, do you have other option that will not require the same? Compare around will be the best bet for you

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 14 2023, 11:51 AM)
Thanks. The bank requires my co-owner to be a guarantor because SPA has both names. Even though loan just under my name. Is this true?

Also MRTA has to be 20 years minimum instead of the initial 5 years minimum due to my age.
vinceleo
post Mar 16 2023, 03:58 PM

1,023 posts

Can be either saving / fixed account whichever with higher sum balance, bank just want more comfort level knowing you have the mean to own the property and ultimately pay the monthly installment.

QUOTE(V3nz @ Mar 15 2023, 11:54 PM)
hihi, first time trying to buy a house here. I saw the loan requirement need something like a "Deposit Statement". Is that like saving or fixed deposit statement? If I dun have, I cant get loan ardy ke?

is this the right place to ask? lol
vinceleo
post Mar 21 2023, 08:37 PM

1,023 posts

Bank will always based on their panel valuer to value the market price which many scenario below owner asking price in this case mark-up loan not possible. Mind share where the property located as seem on higher side of 400K for low cost housing

QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ Mar 21 2023, 05:23 PM)
Looking to purchase a leasehold property I think 50-60 years left..

The only point making me to consider is that it's beside my mum house and in future possible to combine 2 house into..

But before I proceed, i doubted I can even obtained 90% loan as its low cost housing but selling at 400k now.. Can advise me on this part?

a) % mortgage loan bank will give
b) possibility to increase abit loan to cover renovation(but if first part also cnt get through no point thinking about this)
vinceleo
post Apr 4 2023, 11:54 AM

1,023 posts

1) semi-flexi require withdrawal with fee charge each time while flexi basically you can withdraw from linked current account whenever you need
2) to refinance first need to obtain latest Market Value (MV) and determine if sufficient to offset balance loan sum and lock-in period (if any)

QUOTE(terence90 @ Apr 3 2023, 04:43 PM)
Hi, need you all advise as I'm not familiar with how this bank loan working:
1) what is the difference between full flexi vs semi flexi loan ?
2) how to do refinancing, currently i have a house loan with HLBB at 4.24% p.a., is there possible how to save more?

Thanks in advance for all your input.
vinceleo
post Apr 18 2023, 06:26 PM

1,023 posts

Q1 something not right with the way lawyer work whatever in Offer Letter will incorporate into the Loan Agreement Q2 developer will notify bank however best to also keep an eye on the bank to release promptly....just too painful to gauge which party at fault when late interest being charge

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 18 2023, 12:15 AM)
Q1. Details of the rate, tenure etc is not stated at the loan agreement form. It is like a generic document. Lawyer said it will be based on the offer letter. Is this the normal practice?

Q2. Received a letter from developer on construction progress and ask to remit payment within 30 days or may incur penalty. I just sihgned the SPA and loan agreement last week. In this case, do I need to chase the bank or something?

vinceleo
post Apr 19 2023, 09:59 PM

1,023 posts

Good to go given the loan sum and credit background

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Apr 19 2023, 03:46 PM)
Asking on behalf of family:

Borrower: Privately employed 30+yo with no credit history except PTPTN

Approved home loan RM300k

Tenure 35 years

MLTT 14.4k

Interest @ 3.9%

Above looks reasonable to my amateur knowledge, what is sifu's opinion?

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

1.2217sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:16 PM