12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

Jasoncat
post Sep 3 2016, 09:58 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Sep 3 2016, 05:27 PM)
If the developer got their own panel bank, can we opt for other bank?

In case the panel bank interest is higher..
You can try apply from the banks that do not empanel the project but since there is no empanelment the banks may either decline your application or they will need to either put that project under empanelment first (then proceed with the approval for your application) or approve your loan on ad hoc basis (but rate may not be as favourable).
Jasoncat
post Sep 15 2016, 08:19 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Sep 15 2016, 08:08 AM)
Dear

1. PTPTN is a debt. It will appear in CCRIS if you ave this facilities nowadays, not like previous years of negligence.

2. PTPTN wouldn't be a problem if you are prompt with every months payment.

3. However, if you have arrears showing in your ccris "100" etc, your loan approval for other loans in the future will be problematic.

CCRIS will be relevant and not CTOS.

Rejection will be imminent, hence it is best if you pay all your debt promptly.

To settle PTPTN issues, there's 2 ways:

1. Visit a PTPTN centre and ask for PTPTN debt restructuring, they will help you restructure your payment for the debt. However, you would need to pay off a certain amount of the outstanding loan, before they allow restructuring to take place. After that, they will provide you a letter of restructuring, 4 pages. Bank will calculate your installment based on the payment stated in the letter.

2. Visit PTPTN centre, and settle the outstanding amount. After that, they will provide you a letter of settlement.

With above methods, will enable your loan to approved, given that PTPTN is the only obstacles.

Cheers
Dear

1. WIll revert back to you this afternoon.

Cheers
Are you aware of the impact of R&R loan? Have you ever thought of advising people to just clear all the payments in arrears and keep repayment prompt in the future instead?
Jasoncat
post Sep 15 2016, 09:07 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Sep 15 2016, 08:50 AM)
Dear,

I did mention to pay his debt promptly in the future.

Well, to your concern, will highlight the important of paying promptly after settling outstanding in a more concise ways.

Thanks for the concern.

Cheers.
Everyone knows the importance of prompt payment to keep a good repayment records. The point here is either you are unaware of the option to just regularize the payment in arrears (and of course paying promptly then in the future) or you intentionally left it out, and advice for restructuring.
Jasoncat
post Sep 15 2016, 09:18 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Madgeniusfigo @ Sep 15 2016, 09:12 AM)
Well, there's no intentional left out, I have point out in point NO.2 to pay off your outstanding debt amount which is to regularize the payment in arrears.

There's 2 options stipulated. Hence there's no such shenanigans as speak of.

Tq again  biggrin.gif
Bear in mind 3 ways of resolving the issue:
- regularize the payment in arrears
- full settlement
- restructuring

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Sep 15 2016, 09:26 AM
Jasoncat
post Sep 15 2016, 09:51 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Sep 15 2016, 09:35 AM)
Thus restructuring will leave a note on CCRIS report for about, 10 years?
It's tagged to the loan, ie it shall be removed by the time you have fully settled it.
Jasoncat
post Sep 30 2016, 07:28 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(ngph988 @ Sep 30 2016, 12:26 AM)
Yes, stamp duty is a sort of payable tax to our government for welfare of country. SNP and loan agreement have different calculation on stamp duty.

SNP Stamp duty
First 100k Tiered Rate 1.00%
Next 400k Tiered Rate 2.00%
Exceed 500k Tiered Rate 3.00%

Loan Agreement
0.5% of loan amount

If your lawyer is panel bank it shouldn't be any issue, unless it's adhoc.

I suppose you had financed legal fees, valuation fees and stamp duty (entry costs) into loan. Therefore, you were paying installment with chargeable interest over entry costs
To be more precise, stamp duty for S&P is just a nominal fee of RM10 per copy of the S&P doc. MOT is the tiered rate as stated.
Jasoncat
post Oct 19 2016, 12:24 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Oct 19 2016, 10:12 AM)
thanks for your respond.

is there any other banks Tnc is more lenient than maybank's?

on an unrelated questions, always heard from banker mentioning terms like first disbursement, full disbursement, first drawdown etc. actually what does it means?  laugh.gif
It's banking terminology.
Disbursement = release = drawdown.

1st disbursement means the first release of the loan proceeds to the developer if the property is still under construction whereby there will be subsequent release of the loan proceeds in accordance to the progressive billings. In the event of subsale, the loan will be released in full sum, ie only one disbursement and that will be the full disbursement as well.

Full disbursement means the loan proceeds has already been fully
released to the developer / seller.
Jasoncat
post Oct 19 2016, 01:58 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Oct 19 2016, 01:37 PM)
First drawdown is for undercon whereby the first 10% or depending on which completion stage it is right now and that is where the developer first draw the loan from the bank
The meaning of the terminology either disbursement, drawdown or release are the same and used interchangeably regardless of whether the property is under construction or already completed.
Jasoncat
post Nov 11 2016, 10:35 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(bchan28 @ Nov 11 2016, 02:00 PM)
I just got rejected by RHB with the reason the system reject my application. I think is due to my previous AKPK record(All settle 6 months ago). Should I apply other bank or just give up, i am not sure whether they all use the same system to evaluate the application.

Hope sifu and master can help me abit on this.

Thanks rclxub.gif
The AKPK code is tagged to the facility. So it should have already been removed since the facility was already settled 6 months ago and this is confirmed as you have sighted the CCRIS yourself. So, likely the reason you are unsuccessful in your credit application is your weak credit profile. (Note: I presume RHB is not the bank where your previous credit facility managed under AKPK)

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Nov 11 2016, 10:36 PM
Jasoncat
post Nov 16 2016, 10:43 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Babylong90 @ Nov 16 2016, 10:23 PM)
Hi all

Im a new buyer here. Just want to ask smtg relate to DBIS, which I understand the developer will bear the interest during the construction period. However, is it true that this scheme have been prohibited by BNM?

Under current situation, buyer have to bear the interest during the construction period, which is around 3 to 4 years. Anyone could advise the total interest to pay during these 3 years are estimated to be how much?
DIBS was banned by BNM since January 2014. As a general rule, just assume about 3% - 5% of your purchase price as the amount of interest paid during the construction period, though it may vary according to the margin of finance and the construction period.
Jasoncat
post Nov 23 2016, 09:19 PM

9,913 posts

Interesting...

Neither the professionalism nor the quality of the comment is determined by the length of the reply. Lenghty and repeating replies at times don't seem to add much value but somewhat annoying while reading and scrolling up and down.
Jasoncat
post Nov 26 2016, 08:16 PM

9,913 posts

I want to keep the story short and just say one thing - those who said base rate will change every 3 months is INCORRECT.
Jasoncat
post Jan 10 2017, 07:25 AM

9,913 posts

Strictly speaking, it's a reschedule instead of restructure of PTPTN. These two are different.
Jasoncat
post Jan 25 2017, 10:04 AM

9,913 posts

To put things right, CCRIS and CTOS / RAMCI do not blacklist any names but the financial institutions may use the reports (as produced out of these agencies) as internal reference in their credit decision.
Jasoncat
post Feb 5 2017, 11:30 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Feb 5 2017, 10:12 AM)
Shariah Concept
MMTF-i is structured under the Shariah concept of Musharakah Mutanaqisah or known as Diminishing Partnership. Under this concept, the customer and the Bank will jointly participate in the ownership of an asset. The equity of the Bank will be divided into the musharakah units and the customer will purchase the Bank’s unit. As the installment progressed, the customer’s ownership increase, while the Bank’s units representing its ownership of the assets will diminish until the customer owns 100% of the asset. MMTF-i also adopts Shariah concept of Ijarah whereby throughout the tenure, the Customer leases the portion of the asset that the Bank owns, Customer pays monthly installment for the purpose of purchasing the Bank’s unit as well as rental.

When a bank gives out such facilities for a particular project. They have the actuarial to calculate the risk of such financing whereby what's the chances of the project to fail

Thus they won't be stupid enough to give such financing if they are not confident and bear all the cost should the project be abandon.

To answer your question, yes the bank will bear all the cost if the project is abandoned
For this kind of loan products offered by banks, there won't be any actuarist involved.
Jasoncat
post Feb 8 2017, 02:07 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(MM@CH @ Feb 7 2017, 02:54 PM)
Hope this opinion can help your puzzle..
"IF 0% Lending Rate is coming, your still need to pay Bank A 1.35%, but Bank B only 0.85%. thats why we choice lower Fixed Rate but not BR.
You are telling people that the banks are getting their funds for free and then give your conclusion / recommendation based on that assumption. It's no different than ajaran sesat.
Jasoncat
post Feb 8 2017, 03:05 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Tik-Tok @ Feb 8 2017, 02:29 PM)
Hi Jason,

Care to share your thoughts on the matter for the benefits of many?
In brief, the bank borrows funds to lend out the money. When the bank borrows, be it from the depositors (eg CASA, FD) pr through interbank borrowings, capital market etc, there is a cost to it. The BR represents the cost of funds of the bank. So how possible the BR is nil The fix spread of your housing loan comprises the overhead cost, credit cost, liquidity premium and the margin the bank wants to earn. If BR is nil, it basically means that the bank from day 1 already makes a loss business from the housing loan (which is priced under the regime of BR+ spread).
Jasoncat
post Feb 10 2017, 10:49 AM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(Tik-Tok @ Feb 10 2017, 10:30 AM)
Ya. I guess the 0% BR will not happen in reality but maybe in a ideal world.  rclxm9.gif

Thanks buddy
Maybe not in ideal world but fantasy laugh.gif
Jasoncat
post Feb 10 2017, 01:24 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(MM@CH @ Feb 10 2017, 01:21 PM)
"Zero interest-rate policy (ZIRP) is a macroeconomic concept describing conditions with a very low nominal interest rate, such as those in contemporary Japan and December 2008 through December 2015 in the United States. ZIRP is considered to be an instrument of the unconventional monetary policy and can be associated with slow economic growth, deflation, and deleverage." from Wikipedia. (if your interested about ZIRP, please read more, knowledge are surounding us.)

This 0% interest rate happen in Japan and US, why BLR change to BR? before BR is BLR, previouly we get offer from bank was BLR - x% (normally), now is BR + x%,
as IF ZIRP is happen in Malaysia, how BLR 0% - x% become negative? so BR + 0% is here.

Please read more before your said or comment other people opinion.
Lol. Thanks but I need not read sth that I already knew. Leave it for you instead.
Jasoncat
post Feb 10 2017, 01:39 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(MM@CH @ Feb 10 2017, 01:34 PM)
孺子不可教也
知之为知之,不知为不知,是知也。
知耻近乎勇,你觉醒吧!

This post has been edited by Jasoncat: Feb 10 2017, 01:40 PM

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top