1090 Pages « < 767 768 769 770 771 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

keane04
post Apr 18 2020, 02:03 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Apr 17 2020, 01:37 PM)
1. If you're buying into the project then it's subject to the developer to give you a time limit to apply for a loan. I'm sure they would extend the application time for you during this period.

If it's already completed, then it's subject to your seller to give you the timeframe to apply for the loan. You will need to negotiate for that.

2. Yes, like myself, am still working to get loans for people haha

3. No, you can only do so after your loan agreement and SPA is signed.
for #3, isnt loan letter offer and stamped spa is enough? must have loan agreement?
fotokaki
post Apr 18 2020, 02:30 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(budang @ Apr 10 2020, 10:38 PM)
Thanks for the advise sir. I didn't know about this. But why would they do that? Because other banks I've encountered usually just round up to the nearest ones instead of tens.
Actually the monthly interest charge by bank is different every month and not necessary reducing also if u happens to read the loan statement.
By paying a flat figure every month we are actually not paying an accurate figure. Bank just give u a convenient figure to pay.
Hence the little inaccuracy will snow ball till your loan will be extended at the end.

Bear in mind that the extra rm300 to rm500 u pay every mth only saves u less than RM2/mth. Why not spend that amt for a good meal ?

I hv a client dump in 50k cash into the loan and next mth the interest only reduced rm124+.

Logically thinking:
50,000 = reduce rm124
5,000 = reduce rm12.4
500 = reduce rm1.24

Worth to pay that extra ? bruce.gif
Amideva
post Apr 18 2020, 03:25 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(fotokaki @ Apr 18 2020, 02:30 PM)
Actually the monthly interest charge by bank is different every month and not necessary reducing also if u happens to read the loan statement.
By paying a flat figure every month we are actually not paying an accurate figure. Bank just give u a convenient figure to pay.
Hence the little inaccuracy will snow ball till your loan will be extended at the end.

Bear in mind that the extra rm300 to rm500 u pay every mth only saves u less than RM2/mth. Why not spend that amt for a good meal ?

I hv a client dump in 50k cash into the loan and next mth the interest only reduced rm124+.

Logically thinking:
50,000 = reduce rm124
5,000 = reduce rm12.4
500 = reduce rm1.24

Worth to pay that extra ?  bruce.gif
What abt the principal? How much does it reduce? Is it a lot more compared to the interest portion?

I thought Citibank loans have a reducing balance method, then the principal and interest should reduce too. Anyone borrow from Citibank?

This post has been edited by Amideva: Apr 18 2020, 03:27 PM
diners
post Apr 18 2020, 04:58 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(fotokaki @ Apr 18 2020, 02:30 PM)

Logically thinking:
50,000 = reduce rm124
5,000 = reduce rm12.4
500 = reduce rm1.24

Worth to pay that extra ?  bruce.gif
but the 50/500/50000 can reduce principal ma... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by diners: Apr 18 2020, 07:25 PM
abyone
post Apr 18 2020, 11:09 PM

158 posts

For foreigners, able to purchase properly now for properties above 600k right?

May I know for foreigner working in Malaysia, for first property, able to obtain 90% loan for 35 years?
realitec
post Apr 19 2020, 02:40 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

Hi all,

There is a house with 3 names, eg. A+B+C
But now we would want to remove C

How is the process? And how much?
House loan fully settled. Market value should be around 500k.

Thanks and stay safe.
lifebalance
post Apr 20 2020, 01:44 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(keane04 @ Apr 18 2020, 02:03 PM)
for #3, isnt loan letter offer and stamped spa is enough? must have loan agreement?
Loan agreement not compulsory.

Loan offer letter and stamp spa will do

QUOTE(abyone @ Apr 18 2020, 11:09 PM)

For foreigners, able to purchase properly now for properties above 600k right?

May I know for foreigner working in Malaysia, for first property, able to obtain 90% loan for 35 years?
Only restricted to certain projects

And no to your 2nd questions

QUOTE(m.ariff @ Apr 19 2020, 12:04 PM)
Hello all,

Currently I am looking to buy one house for own stay. Range maybe about 500K. Any idea how much my monthly income need to be to get my loan approved. I am in my late 20s now.

Any input is very much appreciated.
Depends on your commitment as well

QUOTE(realitec @ Apr 19 2020, 02:40 PM)
Hi all,

Thanks and stay safe.
Refinance
vinceleo
post Apr 20 2020, 08:56 AM

1,023 posts

C can transfer his/her right to either A or B by way of transfer, beneficiary to pay for legal fee and stamp duty while C need to pay for RPGT based on 1/3 of market value-not applicable if transfer to close next of kin i.e husband to wife or parent to son/daughter.

QUOTE(realitec @ Apr 19 2020, 02:40 PM)
Hi all,

Thanks and stay safe.
fotokaki
post Apr 20 2020, 12:33 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Apr 18 2020, 04:58 PM)
but the 50/500/50000 can reduce principal ma...  rclxm9.gif
Of course the money is to reduce the principal but the saving of interest is so little that u literally still paying abt the same amount of interest every month after putting the extra money.

QUOTE(Amideva @ Apr 18 2020, 03:25 PM)
What abt the principal? How much does it reduce? Is it a lot more compared to the interest portion?

I thought Citibank loans have a reducing balance method, then the principal and interest should reduce too. Anyone borrow from Citibank?
Simple calculation on how much u can save on monthly interest with lump sum payment of 50K to the principal.
Worth to do that ???

Why not use that money to have a good trip to Iceland with family rather than to save RM188 ?!

keane04
post Apr 20 2020, 01:25 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(fotokaki @ Apr 20 2020, 12:37 PM)
Simple calculation on how much u can save on monthly interest with lump sum payment of 50K to the principal.
Worth to do that ???

Why not use that money to have a good trip to Iceland with family rather than to save RM188 ?!
you can see it as you are making RM188 from the 50k you invested with return of compounded interest of 4.5% with almost no risk. More flexible than FD and higher return.

put 50k in, 5 years later it will be approx 62-63k........ how about earn 13k in 5 years sounds to you? 13k cannot go Iceland but sure can go many places.

You can put the 50k in yet still have another 50k to spend on a trip to Iceland. there is not one rule that apply to all.....

This post has been edited by keane04: Apr 20 2020, 01:31 PM
diners
post Apr 20 2020, 05:33 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(fotokaki @ Apr 20 2020, 12:33 PM)
Of course the money is to reduce the principal but the saving of interest is so little that u literally still paying abt the same amount of interest every month after putting the extra money.
Worth to do that ???

i see rclxms.gif i want iceland trip rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by diners: Apr 20 2020, 05:40 PM
citizen32
post Apr 24 2020, 04:09 PM

37 posts

Dear Sifus,

wanna ask MBB offer this loan 3.85% RM1,445@35years

good anot? my concern is lowest interest rate.... got any bank will offer lower rate?
stchoong
post Apr 24 2020, 05:04 PM

87 posts

Got similar rate from MBB & PBB.

Anyhow, i went for PBB as MRTA was lower.

This post has been edited by stchoong: Jun 13 2020, 12:51 PM
vinceleo
post Apr 24 2020, 08:46 PM

1,023 posts

The Spread Rate look on higher side, above the norm +-0.5% given BR outlook will continue to stabilize if not another 1/2 drop this year. If there is no lock-in period then good to go as ultimately you may refinance down the road shall BR moving uptrend

QUOTE(citizen32 @ Apr 24 2020, 04:09 PM)
Dear Sifus,

good anot? my concern is lowest interest rate.... got any bank will offer lower rate?
lifebalance
post Apr 25 2020, 10:29 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(citizen32 @ Apr 24 2020, 04:09 PM)
Dear Sifus,

Looks good enough, if you want to try lower rate, then maybe PBB
lwk523
post Apr 27 2020, 01:11 PM

Premium Q Trader
1,040 posts

Loan for Land.. Which bank offer a better rate ? Anyone can share ?

eric.tangps
post Apr 27 2020, 08:51 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Apr 27 2020, 01:11 PM)
Loan for Land.. Which bank offer a better rate ?  Anyone can share ?

Try MBB or CIMB.
Ekash
post Apr 28 2020, 11:57 PM

232 posts

The current loan rate is a bit high at 4.0%, hence wish to refinance it to get lower loan rate. if zero moving cost refinancing, any idea on the expected loan rate for 280k loan and 35 years loan term? Which bank has better offer on this? Thank you.
Amideva
post Apr 29 2020, 08:50 AM

254 posts

For early settlement of the housing loan, let’s say there are 12 more installments, e.g. 12x RM5000 = RM60k which you would have to pay normally until end of loan.
But if we settle early, does the bank recalculate for us (the interest), and end up we only have to settle less than the amount, for example, maybe RM56k only. Save RM4k interest.

Is this how it works?
Pac Lease
post Apr 29 2020, 12:18 PM

728 posts

QUOTE(Amideva @ Apr 29 2020, 08:50 AM)
For early settlement of the housing loan, let’s say there are 12 more installments, e.g. 12x RM5000 = RM60k which you would have to pay normally until end of loan.
But if we settle early, does the bank recalculate for us (the interest), and end up we only have to settle less than the amount, for example, maybe RM56k only. Save RM4k interest.

Is this how it works?
You can refer to your current outstanding balance vs the 60k and see whether current outstanding is lower or not.

1090 Pages « < 767 768 769 770 771 > » Top

0.4058sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:18 AM