1090 Pages « < 763 764 765 766 767 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

xHj09
post Mar 27 2020, 10:51 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

what's the difference between semi and full flexi loan?
apalexar
post Mar 28 2020, 08:04 AM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(flying_duck @ Mar 27 2020, 10:27 PM)
Maybe u could ask your banker to give u a soft copy of LO because I just got mine.
I just got the housing loan approval.

Maybank
Loan Amount 500k
35Years

Not sure whether this is a good deal,
however I got plenty of time to consider because the banker told me the due date for the offer letter will be extended because of MCO.
3.9 is quite high, try apply others and see if can get ≤3.7

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Mar 27 2020, 10:51 PM)
what's the difference between semi and full flexi loan?
Monthly maintenance fee RM10 for full flexi while free for semi; withdraw anytime without charges for full flexi while extra withdrawal charges from RM20~50 per time for semi and sometimes advance notice needed
eric.tangps
post Mar 28 2020, 08:51 AM

640 posts

Maybe u could ask your banker to give u a soft copy of LO because I just got mine.

Maybank
Loan Amount 500k
35Years

however I got plenty of time to consider because the banker told me the due date for the offer letter will be extended because of MCO.
Frankly 3.90% pa is quite high, sure it is from MBB?

Can try get lower around 3.70 ~ 3.80% from other Banks.
joshuawhlam
post Mar 28 2020, 12:28 PM

100 posts

--------

This post has been edited by joshuawhlam: Mar 29 2020, 11:02 PM
diners
post Mar 28 2020, 12:54 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

Maybank
Loan Amount 500k
35Years

3.9% is quite high though.... imagine if the OPR increase back 0.5%, you are paying 4.4% compared to let's say those who got thier loans approved last year @ 4.15%
flying_duck
post Mar 28 2020, 02:06 PM

269 posts

yea. 3.9% 35Years from Maybank. If OPR rises then.. ~.~
my sister got 4.15% from PBB in Dec 2019, now she's enjoying 3.65% ..

If 5 years later, BR increase +0.5 back to normal, then her interest rate is just 4.15 and mine will be 4.40..
I'm still wondering why many property agents are telling me it's a good time to buy because interest rate is low..
xHj09
post Mar 28 2020, 04:28 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Mar 28 2020, 08:04 AM)
Monthly maintenance fee RM10 for full flexi while free for semi; withdraw anytime without charges for full flexi while extra withdrawal charges from RM20~50 per time for semi and sometimes advance notice needed
thanks for the explanation notworthy.gif

how do you guys reduce interest? my banker says just transfer more to the loan acc.

i read somewhere that i gotta put cash in current account. sweat.gif
apalexar
post Mar 29 2020, 09:12 AM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Mar 28 2020, 04:28 PM)
thanks for the explanation  notworthy.gif

how do you guys reduce interest? my banker says just transfer more to the loan acc.

i read somewhere that i gotta put cash in current account.  sweat.gif
Let's say your loan is 100k, if you put 100k inside the account, no interest will be counted and every month you just need to pay the principal.
But if your loan package with capped interest, for example 70%, if you put 100k inside the account, no interest will be counted on 70k outstanding but another 30k still got interest, every month you will pay principal+interest on 30% outstanding loan amount
kelvinfixx
post Mar 29 2020, 09:27 AM

1,589 posts

my current loan is 3.92% after recently rate cut, first one only, can I refinance to get lower rate?

This post has been edited by kelvinfixx: Mar 29 2020, 09:27 AM
!@#$%^
post Mar 29 2020, 09:55 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Mar 29 2020, 09:27 AM)
my current loan is 3.92% after recently rate cut, first one only, can I refinance to get lower rate?
do consider the lawyer fees involved
xHj09
post Mar 29 2020, 02:00 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Mar 29 2020, 09:12 AM)
Let's say your loan is 100k, if you put 100k inside the account, no interest will be counted and every month you just need to pay the principal.
But if your loan package with capped interest, for example 70%, if you put 100k inside the account, no interest will be counted on 70k outstanding but another 30k still got interest, every month you will pay principal+interest on 30% outstanding loan amount
Wow that’s very helpful!! Thanks a lot sifu!
apalexar
post Mar 29 2020, 02:20 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Mar 29 2020, 02:00 PM)
Wow that’s very helpful!! Thanks a lot sifu!
You're welcome, not sifu but just sharing my past experience smile.gif
eric.tangps
post Mar 29 2020, 07:51 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(kelvinfixx @ Mar 29 2020, 09:27 AM)
Refinancing incurred Legal Fees, so must consider reason for refinancing.

If for rate reduction, best you could get is around 3.70~3.90% depending on Loan Amount.

Say, 3.70%. your savings is just 0.22% pa and if loan is RM300K.. it is merely RM660 on first year.
The outlay costs of Legal Fees and Valuation would require a substantial payback period before you really gets to enjoy savings.

It will be different if you wish to take out monies for real purpose.
kelvinfixx
post Mar 29 2020, 07:58 PM

1,589 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Mar 29 2020, 07:51 PM)
Refinancing incurred Legal Fees, so must consider reason for refinancing.

If for rate reduction, best you could get is around 3.70~3.90% depending on Loan Amount.

Say, 3.70%. your savings is just 0.22% pa and if loan is RM300K.. it is merely RM660 on first year.
The outlay costs of Legal Fees and Valuation would require a substantial payback period before you really gets to enjoy savings.

It will be different if you wish to take out monies for real purpose.
yes.
eric.tangps
post Mar 29 2020, 08:05 PM

640 posts

So, if reason to save on interest.. should approach with higher repayment to reduce payback period. It would be better option than to let Lawyer, Valuer, LHDN and Govt Offices earn those initial outlay for refinancing.
hellkvr
post Mar 29 2020, 10:19 PM

395 posts

Hi all sifu here. My housing loan with uob. Is there anyway i want to change it to islamic loan.?
eric.tangps
post Mar 29 2020, 10:49 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Mar 29 2020, 10:19 PM)
Hi all sifu here. My housing loan with uob. Is there anyway i want to change it to islamic loan.?
If it is conventional, you would need to redo the loan by refinancing. No other option.
hellkvr
post Mar 29 2020, 10:52 PM

395 posts

QUOTE(eric.tangps @ Mar 29 2020, 10:49 PM)
If it is conventional, you would need to redo the loan by refinancing.  No other option.
Hi bro. Kena refinance? I actually dunno what is refinance i already paid 5 years for my house. No overdue. Since i just wanted to follow islamic law.
eric.tangps
post Mar 29 2020, 10:57 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Mar 29 2020, 10:52 PM)
Hi bro. Kena refinance? I actually dunno what is refinance i already paid 5 years for my house. No overdue. Since i just wanted to follow islamic law.
No choice, if it is conventional loan.. already signed the standard Conventional Agreement.

If you want Islamic, so need to sign Islamic Financing Documents.

If don’t mind, then continue your conventional loan instead of incurring refinancing costs.
!@#$%^
post Mar 29 2020, 10:58 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(hellkvr @ Mar 29 2020, 10:52 PM)
refinance to have a peace of mind.

1090 Pages « < 763 764 765 766 767 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:04 PM