1090 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

sss123
post Aug 5 2015, 10:19 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Aug 5 2015, 10:09 PM)
How you found her 😰
I went to ambank, she was the only loan agent there but was on leave, so I actually submitted the application to her manager and her bank manager passed the app to her..

possible to ask for my loan app to be transferred to other branch after approval? dun trust this branch anymore..
sss123
post Aug 5 2015, 10:27 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Aug 5 2015, 10:08 PM)
Just proceed to sign sales purchase agreement first since loan approve but not sign loan agreement while waiting but in the same time try drag public bank side as their letter offer only valid 14 days. Normally once loan approve you can inform developer you're still deciding which bank can provide better offer so proceed to snp because to secure this units before due date. Once sign loan agreement doesn't means bank direct diburse money out and I believe it's under contruction if yes you don't have to worry either they can only request bank money once they develop until your phrase
what the developer told me is that they must get the money before i sign snp, hence I need to sign loan offer letter, then only bank send documents to lawyer and after all the legal documentation only developer will get money from bank... no?? she told me penalty is full amount of the house price divide by 365 times 10% per dy... so depends on how many dys delay..this project developer is first time developer, possible they do things differently?

felt bad abt keeping pbb waiting and asking her to hold the app when its possible i may not even take their loan..
Jasoncat
post Aug 5 2015, 10:45 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(sss123 @ Aug 5 2015, 10:27 PM)
what the developer told me is that they must get the money before i sign snp, hence I need to sign loan offer letter, then only bank send documents to lawyer and after all the legal documentation only developer will get money from bank... no?? she told me penalty is full amount of the house price divide by 365 times 10% per dy... so depends on how many dys delay..this project developer is first time developer, possible they do things differently?
felt bad abt keeping pbb waiting and asking her to hold the app when its possible i may not even take their loan..
Must get the money before signing the S&P? What money is this? Booking fee or what?
sss123
post Aug 5 2015, 11:23 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Aug 5 2015, 10:45 PM)
Must get the money before signing the S&P? What money is this? Booking fee or what?
to be honest im not really sure, will check with the developer again..
cdspins
post Aug 6 2015, 09:02 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(sss123 @ Aug 5 2015, 10:27 PM)
It is ok to ask for loan offer letter from various bank then only decide. This is part and parcel of the trade, no need to feel bad.

By the way, the penalty calculation although is correct but generally the draw down usually doesn't happen so fast. I assume it is landed property and the house is not build yet. Developer will ask money from bank based on percentage completed. So if it is a new big project, the first draw down may take a few months, so you may have ample time to sort out your loan. But if the house already build half way, then ya, they will ask for the money within a month after your snp.
sss123
post Aug 6 2015, 10:14 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Aug 6 2015, 09:02 AM)
It is ok to ask for loan offer letter from various bank then only decide. This is part and parcel of the trade, no need to feel bad.

By the way, the penalty calculation although is correct but generally the draw down usually doesn't happen so fast. I assume it is landed property and the house is not build yet. Developer will ask money from bank based on percentage completed. So if it is a new big project, the first draw down may take a few months, so you may have ample time to sort out your loan. But if the house already build half way, then ya, they will ask for the money within a month after your snp.
Ic..its oredi under construction even before it was launched...still checking with the bank developer how things work...its very confusing...
Can i just ask, if bank unable to disburse money on time, possible i can pay for the money by cash first? Since im actually just taking 80% loan..bank won cover for the full amount anyway...

sss123
post Aug 6 2015, 11:58 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Aug 5 2015, 09:18 PM)
No la.. Once your loan is approve you can proceed with snp and in the same time request she help you appeal to lower rate.
Can u imagine she got back to me saying the rate has bcome 4.46%? even worse than the best rate the reviewer offered previously..any reason y? She said reviewer offer 4.4% rate previously..and my loan still not approved till now..but they offering tat 4.46% rate d..

cdspins
post Aug 6 2015, 12:01 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(sss123 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:14 AM)
Ic..its oredi under construction even before it was launched...still checking with the bank developer how things work...its very confusing...
Can i just ask, if bank unable to disburse money on time, possible i can pay for the money by cash first? Since im actually just taking 80% loan..bank won cover for the full amount anyway...
Ha ha... of course you can rclxms.gif
But mind you, you only have 20% buffer. As SNP will need 10%, so once they get the soil work, base structure done, it is already another 10~15%... so total it may already exceed your cash term, it all depends at what stage the construction is at of currently.

If you do have the cash, you can always pay by cash first... then later reimburse from bank once the loan approved.

megahertz
post Aug 6 2015, 12:12 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

hi guys, can u guys share wat current rate of loan nowadays ?

last year i got 4.3% for 300k total loan.
this year i got 5.25% for 150K total loan.

i know the rate will be higher if the loan amount is smaller, but i think the rate is quite high.
ims2628
post Aug 6 2015, 12:26 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Aug 6 2015, 12:12 PM)
hi guys, can u guys share wat current rate of loan nowadays ?

last year i got 4.3% for 300k total loan.
this year i got 5.25% for 150K total loan.

i know the rate will be higher if the loan amount is smaller, but i think the rate is quite high.
4.3 for 300k? Priority banking customer?

Last year I don't think bank offer such rate for loan amount 300k, lowest I done before is 4.35
megahertz
post Aug 6 2015, 01:33 PM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Aug 6 2015, 12:26 PM)

Last year I don't think bank offer such rate for loan amount 300k, lowest I done before is 4.35
that rate is before the BLR increase last year, after that i got 4.55%.
ims2628
post Aug 6 2015, 01:48 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ Aug 6 2015, 01:33 PM)
that rate is before the BLR increase last year, after that i got 4.55%.
Anyway this year there's some changes in the rate base on loan amount.
sss123
post Aug 6 2015, 03:34 PM

71 posts

Its always said interest rate depends on profile scoring, now the agent push the blame to the project..all 3 agents said my scoring is good...but in the end i got the worst rate.. My fren second house, bought a 3k unit condo she got 4.4%...though with mrta..but still, project equally bad, for her sexond house...even with mrta i would think rate should b abt the same...the other 2 ambank agent kept telling can ask the current agent to appeal but she kept telling me its final rate..final decision..not gonna change....in anyway...😭

Im seriously stucked...i really wan full flexi loan...anyoone know of any bank which is possible tp giv out 4.35-4.4% for full flex loan?
MJ29
post Aug 7 2015, 05:09 AM

245 posts

Can someone advise me briefly on housing loans on the following:-

1) what is conventional type of loan
2) Full flexi / and semi flexi
3) Islamic loans

can a person apply loan for full flexi loan tied together Islamic loan?, similarly can a person apply full flexi tied together conventional loan?

what rates I should look for the current scenario..(4.45-4.50??)

4) Is it necessary to get MRTA (own stay property), recommended tenure...or should consider personal insurance policy coverage?

I would prefer for a loan which will allow me to top up (if any) on the monthly instalment and withdraw facility anytime without any charges.

similarly without any monthly charges imposed by the bank.

please recommend to which banks I can consider to apply the loan.
kochin
post Aug 7 2015, 10:05 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Aug 6 2015, 12:26 PM)

for a 540k loan, what do you think chances of % lowest one can get?
so far, i only manage 4.45% full flexi without mrta sad.gif
Jasoncat
post Aug 7 2015, 08:29 PM

9,913 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Aug 7 2015, 10:05 AM)
Boss, 4.45% is considered good already. Probably 4.40% the best but could be rare case.
sss123
post Aug 7 2015, 09:49 PM

71 posts

If you have the time, mayb you can try with maybank, as just found out from their agent, if you are their affluent customer, or you are willing to take up mrta, the rate can go as low as 4.4%. Their MRTA amount is not too high, for my age 31 y/o the amount is less than 1k.

CIMB also said they can give 4.4% but with the condition you must take MRTA at 1.5% of your loan amount, which is quite unreasonable.
sss123
post Aug 7 2015, 09:57 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(sss123 @ Aug 7 2015, 09:49 PM)
If you have the time, mayb you can try with maybank, as just found out from their agent, if you are their affluent customer, or you are willing to take up mrta, the rate can go as low as 4.4%. Their MRTA amount is not too high, for my age 31 y/o the amount is less than 1k.

CIMB also said they can give 4.4% but with the condition you must take MRTA at  1.5% of your loan amount, which is quite unreasonable.
and btw, maybank full flex loan monthly fees is only rm5
ims2628
post Aug 8 2015, 11:44 AM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(sss123 @ Aug 7 2015, 09:57 PM)
and btw, maybank full flex loan monthly fees is only rm5
Maybank full flexi is not pure full flexi it's like more to overdraft. If want full flexi consider CIMB but confirm rate very high, I don't think Cimb able offer such rate 4.4 when approve

This post has been edited by ims2628: Aug 8 2015, 11:44 AM
ims2628
post Aug 8 2015, 11:46 AM

1,053 posts

If profile grading is good can appeal 4.4 without mrta from few bank, few bank can offer this rate, as for ambank depends with officer I had done rate 4.36 for loan amount 200k++

1090 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:20 AM