How to climb mar from 2.8k?

TSbabycry123
post Dec 10 2014, 05:17 PM, updated 11y ago

Nothing~
1,223 posts

Haiz...

keep win and lose and win and lose mmr almost no difference. if win is because of good team and if lose is either team has noobs or no carry at all end up I'm the one who carry the team.

My question is how to win the game?
TSbabycry123
post Dec 10 2014, 05:21 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(tensaiboyai @ Dec 10 2014, 05:19 PM)
lead the team, give them hope. ignore bm. paise them whenever u can smile.gif
my attitude is good all the time. i always apology when someone scold me unreasonable and i always teach them what to do and say thanks after that. but you know, every team surely has someone who is very rude and spoil the team by scolding f***, noob, shit, damn you noobs. Lead the team?

I tried... I killed the most in this game but...? sad.gif I'm really sad man. Please teach me howwwww sad.gif

this is the one of the WINS screenshot

i do lead the team, but if teammates noob, i also can't do anything sad.gif

This post has been edited by babycry123: Dec 10 2014, 05:25 PM
TSbabycry123
post Dec 10 2014, 05:35 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Dec 10 2014, 05:32 PM)
have u ever tot that dp sometimes might not click well with ur teammate heroes? :/
well i always pick dp first and my teammates should pick according to the lineup right? they just pick heroes that don't blend in with the combo... even if i pick the last, they still do funny thing in the beginning
TSbabycry123
post Dec 10 2014, 05:38 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Dec 10 2014, 05:37 PM)
but,did u ask ur teammate what role are they and what kind of hero will they be playing?sometimes its not "i want this hero" ,then done..not all ppl know how to counter pick and pick good hero that can have synergy with urs. i always leave my pick to 3rd or 4th becoz i knew some ppl dun really care,they just wan their hero
of course i always tell them what to pick... they just go and "i know what to do" "mind your own business" then i also kepala sakit
TSbabycry123
post Dec 10 2014, 05:42 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Dec 10 2014, 05:40 PM)
thats why i dun first pick,i let them pick first then ill go to the other role which they nvr pick.
but at 2.8k mmr range,maybe a bit hard to find ppl that really can communicate well :/
that's why... i'm trying to get out of this mmr... sometimes i just think that i don't deserve in this mar but becuz if i do i won't be at this mmr.
TSbabycry123
post Dec 10 2014, 06:50 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

ALso, which mode has the most noobs? ap or cm?
TSbabycry123
post Dec 12 2014, 05:05 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(Kaizer96 @ Dec 12 2014, 04:56 PM)
Always remember this, skill is relative. For each person that you think are holding you down, there is another person who thinks the same about you.

"Everything we hear is an opinion, not a fact. Everything we see is a perspective, not the truth."

-Marcus Aurelius

There is no right or wrong in dota. Without humility and tolerance you won't go anywhere, not even guides and extensive coaching will help you. Everyone think they're special, they believe if they give 100% they can achieve anything. Truth is, we are not that special. There are people who are smarter than us, some people put more effort into this game than us.

When you understand this simple concept, everything changes. You will learn to respect your opponent as intelligent person, capable of outsmarting you. You'll begin to realize that they have the same aspiration as you, they worked as hard as you, maybe even more. You will also learn to respect your teammates as a human being with emotions, intelligence and shortcomings, capable of making mistakes and also learning from it.

No matter where you're at in dota, you'll never be 100% satisfied. You have to learn to tolerate and deal with limitations around you. I think most forumers here are getting tired because i never actually gave tips about the game, but kept repeating the same advice over and over again. This is the reality that i learned from my experience, not just an empty idealism.

Back in june, i started coaching a 4.2k player. 4 months later he reached 5.2k mmr. Guess what is his current mmr right now? 58xx. He told me his mmr was 3.4k at the beginning of this year. 3.4k to 5.8k in less than a year. The moment i started coaching i knew he can go far. He has something that 99.9% of dota players don't have. Humility and respect.
I get what you mean, but I got 1 question, how do I deal with those who scold me when I guide/suggest/teach them what to do?

TSbabycry123
post Dec 14 2014, 12:13 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(Kaizer96 @ Dec 14 2014, 05:47 AM)
Of course i try to communicate and relay information to my teammates during the game. I won't force it if they don't want to listen, because i expect the same treatment from them. Sometimes what might seems common sense to you seems absurd to others. That what i meant when i said we need to tolerate each other.

I remember one game where i play mid, this one support can't stop b****ing about me. It happened when he rotated to mid, he then pinged me to kill opponent mid. I ignored him, and because of that he flamed and mocked me throughout the game. Well i can understand him, because at first glance it might seem like a free kill. He was probably so frustrated, he can't understand why this mid player ignored such an obvious free kill.

It was a free kill btw, anyone in his position would get frustrated too. But here's my reasoning for ignoring him; i see both support missing from our opponent safelane. I decided to respect our opponent and not gamble on the kill. We could have gone and killed that mid and escaped without a scratch, but that's not my style. Never ever disrespect your opponent. In that situation right or wrong is just a matter of perspective. People tend to judge who's right or wrong based on result. Our difference in mmr? almost 1000.

Think again, would people listen and watch that video if its not Aui_2000, but some random dota player on the internet? Probably not. I've seen Meracle, Yamateh and Jed getting flamed by their entire teammates in pub. Did you know that Jed a 7k player gets verbally abused by his pub teammates on frequent basis? Why? because everybody think they're entitled to express their opinion, and anyone who disagrees will be branded as someone who can't be criticized. When 4 players who're clearly on the wrong side disagree with you, not even your 10k mmr will save you from the flame/abuse.
Oh my god man... the mid thingy is very similar to my yesterday's game. That guy flame me throughout and I didn't even give a damn about that. Anyway, I'm starting to do that what you guys have suggested/guided/taught me. I'm still figuring out how to climb MMR. Won 6 matches and lost 5 matches yesterday, almost no difference.
TSbabycry123
post Dec 16 2014, 12:21 AM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

so happy haha 8 wins 3 loses 2.8k now 3k but shall see how... 1 thing i learned from this thread is save your saliva a.k.a energy to scold/guide/flame/teach your teammates and focus on yourself is the best. smile.gif

p:s: the last game i played all the players asked to commend omnil which was me hahaha smile.gif how good this is
http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/1093244331

This post has been edited by babycry123: Dec 16 2014, 12:23 AM
TSbabycry123
post Dec 18 2014, 07:00 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

Started off 2.8k now 3195 biggrin.gif

TSbabycry123
post Dec 19 2014, 07:16 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(Mieymiey @ Dec 19 2014, 04:47 PM)
Come add me , MonyetDuduk
I always help ppl to climb mmr , but my mmr always go down ,
u play what role that u confident to play ,
tonight we start
I play solo mar leh... how to help?
TSbabycry123
post Dec 24 2014, 04:55 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(roshen43 @ Dec 24 2014, 03:49 AM)
ts i coincidentally played with you..  i was mirana.. hahaha.. wp
hahaha... kunkka: wp?
TSbabycry123
post Dec 25 2014, 04:33 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(Kaizer96 @ Dec 25 2014, 09:53 AM)
I do not agree when people said playing support is harder in lower bracket. The thing is, skill is relative. So no matter where you're in the mmr bracket, you'll always find your teammates to be incompetent. If you're a 4k player, those 5000-5500 carry might look competent to you. But from my perspective, most of them are just plain bad.

Your teammates are not the problem, its you. There are people who had thousands of hours logged into dota but still stuck in lower bracket. Its not like they lack talent or effort, they just don't have certain qualities required to be a winner. Positive attitude and strong mentality. My mid player is a 16 years old 6k player, my offlane was 6k last patch. When i talked to them, i can clearly see the difference in attitude.
I almost use Omnilknight in every ranked game because this is the only support I can use and Omnilknight is a protective hero where you can protect your noob teammates. It's impossible not to call them noob sometimes, take my last night's match as an example, http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/1113985641 Skywrath simply died more than 10 times in less than 15 or 20 minutes. And Zeus which was the one who keep scolding and flaming which lead to lose for the team. Void was blindly chromo-ing opponents either chromo creeps or literally nothing. Legion was also blindly initiate and always go duel when there are 5 opponents. All I did was to watch their back and protect them with Omnilknight, he's a very powerful hero. But eventually we won the game due to the opponent's teamwork going down. It was a tough match. All I wanna say is, sometimes I get to team with good players and sometimes just bad players. This is my dotabuff http://www.dotabuff.com/players/110403496
If you really get to team with bad players it's really hard to play the game man. My games are never perfect, always ended up with players who don't understand language, bad connection, etc. I started with 2890 mar recently dropped to 3190 from 3.2k :3
TSbabycry123
post Dec 28 2014, 01:25 AM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 26 2014, 07:47 AM)
Kaizer96 mohon pencerahan. I can't stop losing.

http://www.dotabuff.com/players/86760494
Wa... how not to rage?
TSbabycry123
post Jan 25 2015, 04:57 PM

Nothing~
1,223 posts

it has been a long journey... tongue.gif at least for me.

This post has been edited by babycry123: Jan 25 2015, 04:59 PM

0.0221sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:51 AM