How to climb mar from 2.8k?
azranashraf
Dec 15 2014, 08:16 AM
for me 1 way to gain mmr in my bracket is to pick active support. for example those aggresive support like ogre magi, lion, rhasta, lina. when u can gank opponent carry/core. you can control the tempo of the game. just my 2 cent from 3k mmr scrub tier.
v1n0d
Dec 15 2014, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(azranashraf @ Dec 15 2014, 08:16 AM) for me 1 way to gain mmr in my bracket is to pick active support. for example those aggresive support like ogre magi, lion, rhasta, lina. when u can gank opponent carry/core. you can control the tempo of the game. just my 2 cent from 3k mmr scrub tier. I love Lion. Works well against 5th-pick Meepos.
Blues89
Dec 15 2014, 06:24 PM
lion = good against storm/medu ~ max mana drain ftw! or any mana dependent hero
takeshi99
Dec 15 2014, 10:40 PM
Single MMR quite hard actually.. i always last pick as I can be in any role but sometimes when u really good in supporting but ur carry just cant carry the team. One thing i have tested, if i support i will make sure my carry can farm, hit creeps and let my main carry get all the kills. Even we got gank by enemy, i make sure my carry can escape and I sacrifice myself.. I will make sure my carry really super fat and usually will win
This post has been edited by takeshi99: Dec 15 2014, 10:41 PM
TSbabycry123
Dec 16 2014, 12:21 AM
so happy haha 8 wins 3 loses 2.8k now 3k but shall see how... 1 thing i learned from this thread is save your saliva a.k.a energy to scold/guide/flame/teach your teammates and focus on yourself is the best.  p:s: the last game i played all the players asked to commend omnil which was me hahaha  how good this is http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/1093244331This post has been edited by babycry123: Dec 16 2014, 12:23 AM
Blues89
Dec 16 2014, 09:34 AM
giving negative comments is alwaz a no no case :/
Kaizer96
Dec 16 2014, 09:28 PM

This game was played on my 2nd account(i play random on this account). I was puck in this game. This is how you win in Dota.PS: Me trashtalking opponent included. http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/1093678860
v1n0d
Dec 17 2014, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(Kaizer96 @ Dec 16 2014, 09:28 PM) This game was played on my 2nd account(i play random on this account). I was puck in this game. This is how you win in Dota.PS: Me trashtalking opponent included. http://www.dotabuff.com/matches/1093678860I find that I have better luck when I random as opposed to picking.
TSbabycry123
Dec 18 2014, 07:00 PM
dps404
Dec 18 2014, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Dec 18 2014, 07:00 PM) keep on climbing!
v1n0d
Dec 19 2014, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(dps404 @ Dec 18 2014, 09:49 PM) Eh sorry ah yesterday I *** your friend. Bad day liao.
Blues89
Dec 19 2014, 11:08 AM
lol..u *** siapa xD~ which noob fren
dps404
Dec 19 2014, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 19 2014, 11:06 AM) Eh sorry ah yesterday I *** your friend. Bad day liao.  nah its ok. normally he's ok one tapi yesterday abit off form lol.
v1n0d
Dec 19 2014, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(Blues89 @ Dec 19 2014, 11:08 AM) lol..u *** siapa xD~ which noob fren Yesterday first game stress after dealing with a failed LC. I firmly believe that people who have bad timing should not play the initiator role.
Mieymiey
Dec 19 2014, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(babycry123 @ Dec 10 2014, 06:17 PM) Haiz... [attachmentid=4253609] keep win and lose and win and lose mmr almost no difference. if win is because of good team and if lose is either team has noobs or no carry at all end up I'm the one who carry the team. My question is how to win the game? Come add me , MonyetDuduk I always help ppl to climb mmr , but my mmr always go down , u play what role that u confident to play , tonight we start
TSbabycry123
Dec 19 2014, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(Mieymiey @ Dec 19 2014, 04:47 PM) Come add me , MonyetDuduk I always help ppl to climb mmr , but my mmr always go down , u play what role that u confident to play , tonight we start I play solo mar leh... how to help?
v1n0d
Dec 20 2014, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Mieymiey @ Dec 19 2014, 04:47 PM) Come add me , MonyetDuduk I always help ppl to climb mmr , but my mmr always go down , u play what role that u confident to play , tonight we start Help me climb can? I need a pro to carry me. http://steamcommunity.com/id/theycallmecarto/
dps404
Dec 20 2014, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Mieymiey @ Dec 19 2014, 04:47 PM) Come add me , MonyetDuduk I always help ppl to climb mmr , but my mmr always go down , u play what role that u confident to play , tonight we start QUOTE(v1n0d @ Dec 20 2014, 11:07 AM) i pon nak
hellflame
Dec 23 2014, 11:25 AM
I think you can find a team with similar mmr to you , teamwork and you will raise your mmr easily : ) , do not team with the person who has much higher mmr than you ..
xxhunter
Dec 23 2014, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(babycry123 @ Dec 10 2014, 05:21 PM) my attitude is good all the time. i always apology when someone scold me unreasonable and i always teach them what to do and say thanks after that. but you know, every team surely has someone who is very rude and spoil the team by scolding f***, noob, shit, damn you noobs. Lead the team? [attachmentid=4253641] I tried... I killed the most in this game but...?  I'm really sad man. Please teach me howwwww  this is the one of the WINS screenshot [attachmentid=4253632] i do lead the team, but if teammates noob, i also can't do anything  kill most in games doesnt mean u r good, having alot of support also doesnt make u good, if u feed early or make mistakes then u will make some of ur teammate life harder, what most ppl do wrong in 2k mmr is they have poor choice of heroes, lack micro skill, too farm dependent. This post has been edited by xxhunter: Dec 23 2014, 12:17 PM