Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]

BRE
post Sep 11 2015, 06:20 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 11 2015, 04:18 PM)
I can't afford one  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
I already try for the Isle of Kamares and was unsuccessful  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Just means I have to work harder and save more.
No neeed to cry bro, maybe it's fated that you will not buy a prop in SEG due to the price? Still got more affordable props in PH ma in the future? brows.gif
BRE
post Sep 14 2015, 11:20 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Sep 11 2015, 09:59 PM)
Yeah Bro BRE,
I know.
So my long range radar have to be extended to do a more detail swipe  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Bro try Radia & Verdi la, nice condos in matured areas & prices OK although psft not that low! Quite affordable the smaller units but too small for you la at 695sft & 700sft.

SA confirmed Publika II will open in Radia in 2018 - salesman's talk so will only trust 50%!

Maybe I will go for these small units as they give 10% rebate so have to cough out 20% only.

This post has been edited by BRE: Sep 14 2015, 11:21 AM
BRE
post Dec 10 2015, 01:20 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 10 2015, 01:13 PM)
Gents - Can someone suggest me the best way forward to escalate the defect issue if developer refuse to rectify the problem due to workmanship pls?
What's the acceptable tolerance for tiling works?
Bro, u mean SPS's contractor refuse to rectify the defects? Complain to the mgmnt office kaw kaw! If no reply, send letters & email to their Acting CEO Mr. Khor, sure they will take action or as bro jorgascul said, pass the letter to the bosses!

For me, as long as the tiles are not laid properly eg not on same level, cracks etc, sure I will complain as there should be no defects during VP.
BRE
post Dec 10 2015, 01:26 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Dec 10 2015, 02:22 PM)
Toilet tiles make sure water flow right & also put a ball make sure it tilt to the drain hole. Many not exp in checking on this
Wow bro u really did this test to your prop during VP? biggrin.gif Yup even myself oso never tot of this, thanks! icon_rolleyes.gif
BRE
post Dec 10 2015, 04:09 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 10 2015, 02:41 PM)
SPS Project Manager said as long it's within 1mm gap as per Conquas old standard they wont entertain it because he thinks sharp edge, big gap and unevenness or poor workmanship are personal perception only.
Note - Conquas 2014 specified that the tile gap is 0.5mm instead.

I am not a smart person in all this building standards however common sense tell me that walking inside your living room and leg stepping on uneven tiles / big gap / sharp edge really change my perception on SP Setia commitment to high quality workmanship.
So SPS is not complying with the new Conquas std? shakehead.gif doh.gif If the complaints to their top managment fall on deaf ears, the most powerful solution is complain to the press and let the whole world know! mad.gif How to be a top developer selling premium props at premium prices when they are not complying with the std? blink.gif
BRE
post Dec 10 2015, 04:42 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 10 2015, 05:34 PM)
Premium pricing with Bangla-workmanship!
biggrin.gif Nt sure whether other owners here have similar problem like you?
BRE
post Dec 11 2015, 07:10 AM

7,348 posts

[quote=Soros007,Dec 11 2015, 02:43 AM]
I got the both old and new conquas standard.
My gang (one of them is a lawyer) will issue out the lawyer letter to SEG once receive the official reply from customer care. Let's see what they replied.

uote=fishermanship,Dec 11 2015, 12:56 AM]
need to see the latest conquas and prove to management....
if can get the article could help a lot...

[/quote]

[/quote]

Wow bro issuing legal letter of demand? blink.gif Good oso to threaten them to buck up and get the problem solved instead of taichi it away! doh.gif
BRE
post Dec 11 2015, 10:33 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Dec 11 2015, 10:41 AM)
Tiling material + workmanship > Even Mah Seng GR also much better than SEG!
That bad? blink.gif Tiling works really need sifus to do it, if skills koyak then the workmanship koyak!

U guys got to gang up and send a protest letter to SPS, very unprofessional for them to taichi the matter away and let the problem unresolved. shakehead.gif
BRE
post Dec 16 2015, 07:52 AM

7,348 posts

Hope SEG will not suffer the same fate as SEH - water leaking problems and senget walls damn teruk!
BRE
post Dec 18 2015, 08:59 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(sh1tEE @ Dec 17 2015, 11:54 PM)
Quite agree with Mr Hunter

Workmanship can't be perfect , human ma, as long as not too ridiculous , still can accept , at least SPS is doing his best on the defect work. Long term sustainability of the whole township is more important ...
Yes boss and what Hunter boss said is correct, if go into so minute details it will take months to actually detect the defects! blink.gif It also deepends on when you want to move in or rent it out-if you have a tight schedule I think get the contractors to rectify the major defects asap as u would not have time to look for minute defects. If you have plenty of time and in no hurry to move in/rent it out, then take your time to look for the defects.

Btw bros, how do I go to SEG's sales gallery via MEX highway? 1st time going there so not sure of the way. TQ notworthy.gif

BRE
post Dec 18 2015, 10:47 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 18 2015, 11:04 AM)
As a general rule of thumb (i might be wrong here) the gap between tile should be less than 5mm. 2-3mm considered as very good. However if just a single or few pieces of tile, i think it shouldn't be term as poor delivery and workmanship.

In this case, you should file your report to SPSetia and in my past experience with them, they will take up the case and discuss with you how to solve the issue. However do bear in mind due to different batch of tile, there will be slight discolouration of the replacement tile that u might find even more nuisance.

Workmanship is about expectation and reality. We engage foreigner workers to build and construct our building. We can be picky and have high expectation of property that we bought with hard earned money however sometimes practicality should come in picture where come into such details.
Yes boss, it depends on each individual's expectation - 100% perfect or 90+% oso OK la, nothing is perfect! biggrin.gif

I tot highly quality tiles normally the colours will be the same even for different batches? Normally the lower quality tiles will have difference in colours for the different batches of tiles, so will be headache for owners to request to change the tiles due to defective worksmanship or damaged tiles.
BRE
post Dec 21 2015, 03:25 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 21 2015, 01:27 PM)
Show unit ready in March 2016 and will be a Harmony type under Isle of Kamares.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Take more pix of SEG la bro like bro Sam in SEH, sure can attract more buyers to sapu! laugh.gif

Ask SPS to put signboard pls so that ppl will know the way to the sales office, not many ppl have Waze leh!
BRE
post Dec 22 2015, 07:16 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 21 2015, 10:24 PM)
Er... I not purchaser..... yet..
Don't want to attract too many buyers..
Later nothing left for me sad.gif

Next time we meet up, I pass you a nice map to SEG.. smile.gif
Sure u won't get lost..
Very promising prospective purchaser ma you! laugh.gif

That is why u cant wait & see for too long lor bro, all the choice units gone with the wind then only u regret meh? brows.gif Sapu by next year la! brows.gif biggrin.gif
BRE
post Dec 22 2015, 08:57 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 22 2015, 09:03 AM)
Bro,
My piggy bank not yet reach that level to own a unit here....  cry.gif
To expedite the process, sell some of your props la! I know u r waiting for JOG but I thnk next year will be a good year to sapu as more developers & hopefully SPS will give more freebies.

If nxt year JOG is nt launched, then u wait until it is launched first before deciding? hmm.gif
BRE
post Dec 22 2015, 09:03 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(jonnie @ Dec 22 2015, 09:59 AM)
i thought there is an itnerview with SPS boss mention that after kamares there will be no more new launch until further notice ?
Yes bro, did he mention tht this Jewel of Grasmere will not be launched next year? That is what bro LS said earlier. Prop slowdown really affecting the developers so badly? blink.gif
BRE
post Dec 23 2015, 02:24 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 23 2015, 03:06 PM)
Bro Leon,
Don't think can.
I was there last weekend and ask the same question to a senior Sales staff.
The perimeter fencing for island parcel, which covers all 8 island parcel over a length of about 4km, is only exclusive to the islander.
Mainland is excluded even if you are semi-d / bungalow owner because you have your own landscape gardens.
Similarly, islander cannot access mainland parcel and even among islander themselves, they cannot access each other. i.e. Isle of Kamares residence cannot go into Charms of Nusantara parcel even tho both are island parcel and within the perimeter fencing.

But then, this is from a sales staff, so take it with a pinch of salt.
Thing may change in the future.
SPS has to clarify and make it clear via a letter to all the owners so that it will be binding on them, since it is not stated in the S&P & if it is not stated in the DMC. If they do not adhere to it, then owners can sue them for gross misrepresentation. Whether they will issue it is another story but being a Top 10 developer, they should make it clear to all the owners as I am sure there are many prospective owners that would ask the same question.
BRE
post Dec 29 2015, 10:40 AM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 29 2015, 10:26 AM)
Don't think there is any significant increase in units even with the smaller size units.
The land for JOG is also smaller then Kamares.
Kamares has 240 units on 13.xx acres of land.
Than gives it around 18 units per acre.
Consider very low density.
Since JOG is going to be very similar to Kamares, I don't think the density will increase much.
Bro LS waiting for JOG so that can go JOG & Joget there every day in the future? laugh.gif biggrin.gif

So will SPS launch it in 2017? brows.gif 1 year enuf time for you to fill up 10 piggy banks to sapu a unit! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by BRE: Dec 29 2015, 10:41 AM
BRE
post Dec 29 2015, 02:35 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(Longshot @ Dec 29 2015, 01:21 PM)
Bro,
Seriously considering. This may be my retirement home  thumbup.gif
The later they launch JOG, the better for me.
Got time to save more bullets and when VP won't clash with my other properties VP.
The cons for launching later is that the price will be higher bro as the prices for construction materials go up! Furthermore, they have KPI to meet so I cant imagine SPS launching today's prices 2-3 years from now.
BRE
post Dec 29 2015, 03:59 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(jonnie @ Dec 29 2015, 04:15 PM)
I bought Kamares. Initially scouting for landed but pocket not thick enough.

- Low density
- Free hold
- Accessibility not too bad with future train station.
- Partly furnish - can move in with minor reno  brows.gif
Few things i dont like.
- No card access system to individual block.
- Visitor carpark limited inside. Majority will be at guardhouse / clubhouse. Hopefully future people wont simply park.
Congrats bro thumbup.gif

What's the price and at which floor?

What are the items furnished?

How far is the visitor's car parks to the furthest block?

No card access system means tenants/owners from one block can just walk to another block w/o restrictions?

This post has been edited by BRE: Dec 29 2015, 04:00 PM
BRE
post Dec 29 2015, 04:54 PM

7,348 posts

QUOTE(jonnie @ Dec 29 2015, 05:23 PM)
2nd floor, 920K bef disc.

Freebies iirc, kitchen cabinet (dry and wet ), kitchen hob & hood, fridge, washer and dryer (2 in 1 type), 5 aircons (they cannot confirm brand and specs), storage water heater for the 2 bathrooms and security system (i am not too sure if just the point or include the system.).

From guardhouse to furthest block should be damn far. Inside also have visitor carpark but not confirmed.

Yup anybody can access your block and level.
20% rebate so nett price 736K? Wow quite good freebies amounting to abt 20K I think?

They should provide car parks inside for visitors or else rain or hot sunny day not comfortable for the visitors. Maybe should have buggies for the visitors at the guardhouse if inside no carparks for visitors.

Nt much privacy if other tenants/owners can access your blocks. Should have an access system at the main entrance to the block so that only tenants/owners of that block can access it.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0814sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:32 PM