Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]

bigman
post Jan 8 2024, 03:21 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(RJdio @ Jan 8 2024, 03:03 PM)
Im a unit owner and just visited GoW site. They said Q3 2024 handover. Roads are done (feels a little conjested), clubhouse in progress and landscaping commencing. I was surprised master bedroom toilet got no door! Also unhappy the terrace developement next door will share same clubhouse when done. Other than that, its starting to look nice! If there is a homeowners forum, pls PM me.

I was curious about some of the other SPSetia property developments -Shah Alam, Ecohill and thier development in London. Unfortunately none of the local staff knew anything except about the Cyberjaya development. Bit of a lost opportunity for SP - looking  at the the clientele, they should equip them with more information. Thats part of my purchase experience with SPsetia, in that after sales has been so-so, very transactional. They could have done much better in building relationship. No need for the newsletter and other gimmicks like calendar (always out of stock)  but spend some time at the personal level getting to know new homeowners.
SP Setia => GLC => Working attitude of government servants ==> you should know la...

Im buyer for their project at bandar kinrara... way worse if compare to others... but for project at Templer, Rawang... thats very good
rumahwip
post Jan 9 2024, 12:11 PM

1,083 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jan 8 2024, 03:21 PM)
SP Setia => GLC => Working attitude of government servants ==> you should know la...

Im buyer for their project at bandar kinrara... way worse if compare to others... but for project at Templer, Rawang... thats very good
legasi 8? worse meh
nufan
post Jan 9 2024, 03:47 PM

29 posts

Great. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Can’t wait to move in, i guess handover wont happen in March. How did you make a site visit though?

Im a unit owner and just visited GoW site. They said Q3 2024 handover. Roads are done (feels a little conjested), clubhouse in progress and landscaping commencing. I was surprised master bedroom toilet got no door! Also unhappy the terrace developement next door will share same clubhouse when done. Other than that, its starting to look nice! If there is a homeowners forum, pls PM me.

I was curious about some of the other SPSetia property developments -Shah Alam, Ecohill and thier development in London. Unfortunately none of the local staff knew anything except about the Cyberjaya development. Bit of a lost opportunity for SP - looking  at the the clientele, they should equip them with more information. Thats part of my purchase experience with SPsetia, in that after sales has been so-so, very transactional. They could have done much better in building relationship. No need for the newsletter and other gimmicks like calendar (always out of stock)  but spend some time at the personal level getting to know new homeowners.
Felice821
post Jan 9 2024, 06:54 PM

975 posts

I’m one of the owner for GoW. Looking at the floor plan, should have for master bedroom toilet. Mayb yet to install.

If were to handover Q3, then can claim LAD. And how you make a site visit?

Maybe we could start initiate a telegram / WA group.

This post has been edited by Felice821: Jan 9 2024, 06:55 PM
bigman
post Jan 9 2024, 07:25 PM

4,221 posts

QUOTE(rumahwip @ Jan 9 2024, 12:11 PM)
legasi 8? worse meh
Customer service experience
Felice821
post Jan 9 2024, 09:03 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(nufan @ Jan 4 2024, 09:24 PM)
Hi..just wondering if the vp date for GoW is now postponed to Sep instead of Mar this year, anyone from SP Setia can confirm this?
You got the postponed update from SP? Thought can get by April.
nufan
post Jan 9 2024, 09:36 PM

29 posts

They did issue a letter indicating the delay due to MCO/COVID-19 bla bla..well looking at current progress i think they might be able to handover ahead of Sep.

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Jan 9 2024, 09:03 PM)
You got the postponed update from SP? Thought can get by April.
nufan
post Jan 9 2024, 09:39 PM

29 posts

And i have just checked with the sales person. Site visit could be arranged on appointment basis. Saturday and sunday only but without kids for safety reason.
Felice821
post Jan 9 2024, 11:20 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(nufan @ Jan 9 2024, 09:36 PM)
They did issue a letter indicating the delay due to MCO/COVID-19 bla bla..well looking at current progress i think they might be able to handover ahead of Sep.
Ermmmm… I did not receive such letter. This weekend I go back and check the letter box again. So if the delay due to MCO/Covid, are we able to claim LAD?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 9 2024, 11:27 PM

3,599 posts

Isn't clubhouse if share then is better? Since it lower down the maintenance cost.

Regarding to staffs not equipped with knowledge of other development, it is the same with other reputable developers, i asked from Gamuda to SDP to SP Setia, they split into different teams handling different projects, so staffs will only know the particular project that they are handling/selling.
nufan
post Jan 9 2024, 11:53 PM

29 posts

I received that letter a couple of weeks ago. I think it was stated somewhere that the government associated ministry has approved to defer the completion date. I could be wrong though but you might want to figure out from sp setia too. If this is the case, not sure if we can claim LAD from legal perspective.

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Jan 9 2024, 11:20 PM)
Ermmmm… I did not receive such letter. This weekend I go back and check the letter box again. So if the delay due to MCO/Covid, are we able to claim LAD?
Felice821
post Jan 10 2024, 12:05 AM

975 posts

QUOTE(nufan @ Jan 9 2024, 11:53 PM)
I received that letter a couple of weeks ago. I think it was stated somewhere that the government associated ministry has approved to defer the completion date. I could be wrong though but you might want to figure out from sp setia too. If this is the case, not sure if we can claim LAD from legal perspective.
Ok. They launched GoW during RMCO and only start ground works a year after they launched. And they applied EOT for it, sounds so unfair.
Felice821
post Jan 13 2024, 03:20 PM

975 posts

Went visit the unit today. The master bedroom toilet got door.

The width a bit narrow than what I thought

RJdio
post Jan 14 2024, 04:10 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Jan 13 2024, 03:20 PM)
Went visit the unit today. The master bedroom toilet got door.

The width a bit narrow than what I thought
The semi-D ? Sorry, I was referring to the Bungalow unit.

How did you like the site - I was worried about road noise.
Felice821
post Jan 15 2024, 12:58 PM

975 posts

QUOTE(RJdio @ Jan 14 2024, 04:10 AM)
The semi-D ? Sorry, I was referring to the Bungalow unit.

How did you like the site - I  was worried about road noise.
Paiseh, I thought you were referring to semi-d.

My unit far from main road. Mine towards the Botanica side. Due to the layout where the kitchen is in front, and it take up half of the width. Hence, it looks quite narrow and cramp once open up the main door.
tx5794
post Jan 16 2024, 04:43 PM

IOB's clubhouse should be more exclusive as its shared by the least number of residents. An island of its own! The downside is the maintenance cost is higher but I guess it doesn't really matter for Semi-D and Bungalow residents.
CheesePie
post Jan 17 2024, 12:41 PM

48 posts

Hey guys, is there an owner groupchat for IoW?
RJdio
post May 20 2024, 05:18 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(CheesePie @ Jan 17 2024, 12:41 PM)
Hey guys, is there an owner groupchat for IoW?
I would like to join as well if there is one for GoW.

Comms from the site is rather non-existent and Im overseas.

This post has been edited by RJdio: May 20 2024, 05:19 AM
RJdio
post Jun 14 2024, 08:09 PM

127 posts

Anyone has any updates on the progress? Asking again if there is a WA or Telegram group for owners. I would like to join.
M_Shahrul
post Jun 14 2024, 08:56 PM

657 posts

+ Google Review shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

Hhhnnnsss!!! ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

254 Pages « < 251 252 253 254 >Top

0.0257sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:17 AM