Setia Eco Glades @ Cyberjaya v2 [Potential/Owners]
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 9 2018, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Mar 9 2018, 01:19 PM) Still got like 14 units of Grasilis n Ludwigia semi Ds selling for about RM1.67m for standard lots. I think no buyers since VP 1-2 years ago. The one model with living facing central garden fully sold from day1.....still available from developer meh??? Meaning setia keeps few units ti release later or sticker game? Yes too modern of the design wont be big fan for some people.....people said macan factory or warehouses ...
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 9 2018, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 9 2018, 05:37 PM) As mentioned earlier those are mainly west facing units. It’s entirely SEG’s fault. Would u pay heftily for a west facing semi-d and get ‘baked’ by sunlight for the rest of your life? 1.7M requires life-long commitment and u certainly don’t wanna mess it up. And there’s a difference between being choosy coz u can afford it and making pointless debates it coz u can’t afford it. Can afford means can be choosy? Still buy with loan...majority ppl means u cant actually afford it.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 9 2018, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 9 2018, 05:57 PM) I can afford it if u wanna know the truth. I was referring to that statement made by our dear friend looking for cheap auction unit and probably can’t afford SEG. Funny it upsets u more than him. Not upset.....just that too many ppl said the same thing....i.e. when u make remarks of some properties, you probably cant afford it. I believe our dear friend already got one unit in seg.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 10 2018, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 10 2018, 11:16 AM) I’ll believe it when I see it. And u’re clearly upset. Okok am upset...if this makes your day. Btw i heard some irritating noise from seg. Do you experienced this as well ???? Macam someone's balls have ben squeezed hard.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 11 2018, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 11 2018, 11:58 AM) If u don’t know or not sure, be quiet. Better still, go and find out. The funnniest thing I have ever heard in a while. How can SEG be so foolish to cannabilize its SMD by making the terrace unit much bigger? Granted there are 10 or so unit yet to be sold probably due to house direction, poor economy and so on if u look at it the other way round they’re almost 90% sold? So what’s the big deal here not selling the remaining unit? U go and check EW EM or SEH to see if they’re 100% sold out. when setia launched this smd series during BBB period (tail end), one of the two models were fully sold (those facing common garden). The traditional setup type which is dotted outside of the garden facing units weren't received as well. Setia has to throw in huge discount and cash back to sell these units for the past 3 years. to claim economics down turn is just part of the issues. Tropicana Aman at Teluk Penglima Garang managed to sell all their SMDs after the show units were up. Now anyone wants to start discussing the unsold units for Kamares?
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 11 2018, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 11 2018, 12:42 PM) How much are those smd at Tropicana? Won’t be surprised if they’re priced 1.3/4M then kena sapu. Anyway, why compare with something that’s not of EW or Setia’s project? Kamares was a mistake in hindsight but look at that response for JOG. Bottom line is people are searching for landed at the range of 1-1.2M. Condo and apartment can only sell well in city centre or somewhere close to downtown. I am just merely comparing the same products at two different locations and their respective results. Trop sold cheaper bcos of its location. don't expect everyone to sell same price irregards to locations. In order for a product to sell well, all elements have to come together. obviously this seg smds have some issues. Same with Kamares that weren't meeting the expectation of potential customers. Pricing is the obvious number one issue, not facing. trop aman HTC units also kena sapued when the price were right.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 13 2018, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Mar 13 2018, 01:12 PM) Not exactly true. I contacted the SA about 2 weeks ago and was told they still have 1 unit Grasilis n 6 units of Ludwigia. Tns Setia also plays sticker game. Said what grasilis fully sold..... But blessing in disguise also lah...
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 13 2018, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(babygrand123 @ Mar 13 2018, 03:34 PM) Liu Li majority local people stay I thought mght banned ph and students..
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 13 2018, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(rads78 @ Mar 13 2018, 04:40 PM) When i picked up the key for Leporinia the other day, the management office told me that its not recommended to rent out to students especially from Africa continent. I asked her if that is common here in SEG and she told me it happens in link houses and somehow other tenants are not happy with it as they always party till late and make lots of noises. Funny that i didnt see much Africans when i was driving around there (havent yet moved in) If we say cyber got plenty of ph.....there will be responses saying kepong pun ada puchong pun ada dpc pun ada...damansara pun ada.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 13 2018, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 13 2018, 08:27 PM) Sorry for asking but why blessings in disguise? Cyber needa to hold x3
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 14 2018, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 14 2018, 12:06 AM) U meant u nearly bought? Hehe. Whether it’s a blessing in disguise or regrets not buying in hindsight shall remains to be seen. No regret. I cam tell you now and 10yrs later. Its not that kv is runmong out of other optioms.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 14 2018, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(Just Saying @ Mar 14 2018, 10:05 AM) We shall find out ten years later. Hehe. over the years there were hits and missed, but regret is never one of those. like I always said, we all have financial limits and cant sapued everything on earth. there will always be what to buy and what not to buy. We are not guru, we are allowed to make mistake and enjoy the journey. i did buy SEG punya daddy and it has rewarded me handsomely. One cant expect the God be too kind to you all the times.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 14 2018, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Mar 14 2018, 02:35 PM) U're talking in riddles. CJ properties need to hold for 3 generations, then only profitable to sell ? Sorry i cant lower my intel to your level even if i want to.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 20 2018, 03:22 AM
QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 19 2018, 09:57 PM) Checked with SA last Sunday, still got 12 unit avaliable out of total unit 117. Take up rate not bad despite all the hates about Cyber Congrat seg.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 20 2018, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 20 2018, 01:44 PM) It is like saying one will die of cancer. LOL. "It is estimated that one in four Malaysians will suffer from cancer by the age of 75 years, and among the reasons is the increase in population and a longer life span. Read more at https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...zeEH06i4ZX3z.99I think less tha 1 in 4 malaysians are getting housing loan.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 20 2018, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(topearn @ Mar 20 2018, 02:07 PM) Cos only those who r working are able to get loans, so those youngsters upto early 20s n those above age 60 are not qualified. Also not everyone wants to buy house, prefer to rent. But everyone can get cancer..... And its not a joke like new klang put it. Somemore ended his sentence with lol.
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 20 2018, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(propertybbb @ Mar 20 2018, 05:23 PM) Thats why i wanna know what he or she buy and investment actually. But she refused to answer and only continue to tell ppls dont buy property...dont want to tell which area is investable but keep saying cyberjaya cannot make it n wonder where i she staying now. At least forummer dare to give view to support certain proj due to their view etc. Correct or not in future we will confirm but she is just said no no no to all proerties and never suggest or support one property in forum..lol we can only laugh saja Usually academic doesnt invest de...they just want to alert people and share bad news. My guess is she still live with parents leh... Nothing she said is wrrong but her principle doesnt sut well with popety investors. This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Mar 20 2018, 08:58 PM
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 26 2018, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(skyfusion @ Mar 26 2018, 12:57 PM) [attachmentid=9691588] JOG current take up rate as of last Saturday 24 MArch 2018. Not bad when slow economy nowdays Lower absolute price.....
BEANCOUNTER
Mar 31 2018, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Mar 31 2018, 11:42 PM) Landed and pricing is right for couple who is working I still see more investors friendly pricing.
BEANCOUNTER
Apr 19 2018, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(propertybbb @ Apr 19 2018, 01:57 PM) The downside of Jog which belong to islands will be the maintenance of the lake in future. Developer ll handover to islands residents so the cost to maintainence fees for islands units could be escalated crazily. N all the hassle to take care of the lake compare to mainland properties in seg which not liable for that. The demand n price in long term ll reflect this area for eg in dpc...amelia southlake safa levenue all have better demand becoz of much lower maintenance fees due to no facilities n individual title i.e less unnecessary holding cost enjoy lah.......life is short........if kira so much, might as well buy a smd in kota warisan. how often you can brag about it to your friends that you stay in an island, YET only 24mins driving to Klcc?