NEED HELP !!!
AMD cool n quiet utility software, anyone use this b4?
Ok, here is the story...
When I bought my AMD system last august, after power on the cpu stock fan sound teribble. So, I installed the AMD cool n quiet software. I still remember tht when u install, it will popout a msg saying tht do not install this software if u intend to oc ur system. Since the time I do not oc anything, so I proceed to install loh.
Now, Im want to oc my sapphire x800gto2 to x850xt. But it cannot goes high bcoz while it find the max core the screen will suddenly blackoff. I seek help by capture some data and posted to overclock zone. A lot of forumer told me tht it is bcoz of the system is not stable. So, I juz think will it caused of the cool n quiet software tht I installed last time?
FYI, im using amd 64 venice 3000+, dfi dagf nf4, 2x256mb kingston, enermax noisetaker 600watt, sapphire x800gto2, WD 160GB sata.
p/s: I oso try to format the pc, but I still cant oc my sapphire x800gto2 to x850xt. Coz it will blackout like no display on monitor, unless I press reset button.
So, my question is:-
1) What is AMD cool n quiet software does? I mean it will update the setting in bios/mobo(permanent) or it juz a windows program; after format it will gone?
2) Do you think this software is the root to my problem? If yes, what can I do so tht I can oc my gto2 higher?
AMD K8 Family Overclocking (754/939/940/AM2/1207), General discussions and newbies' guide
Apr 18 2006, 10:21 AM
0.0305sec