AMD K8 Family Overclocking (754/939/940/AM2/1207), General discussions and newbies' guide
Sep 21 2006, 01:08 PM
478 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seremban/ Kuching |
Sep 21 2006, 01:57 PM
Sep 21 2006, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 21 2006, 01:16 PM) use memtest to check whether it's ram problem. if no error during memtest, it should be cpu problem. i dun think its memory prob coz the speed now is at 200 with stock voltage..the highest i can go without memory error is at 230mhz..now i'm trying new setting ..the voltage for the cpu in bios is at 1.58v for this new setting when error occurs..do i need to add more or is there other way? or izit temp issue? |
Sep 22 2006, 09:53 AM
Sep 25 2006, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Sep 23 2006, 03:17 AM) Open up your A64 tweaker. Look at Max Async Latency and read preamble. They aint same as default anymore. I dont know about other mobo, but for this mobo, it changes with divider. if it changes, what should i do?never experienced A64 before.. |
Sep 28 2006, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(davidletterboyz @ Sep 23 2006, 03:17 AM) Open up your A64 tweaker. Look at Max Async Latency and read preamble. They aint same as default anymore. I dont know about other mobo, but for this mobo, it changes with divider. QUOTE(e-jump @ Sep 25 2006, 01:04 PM) rules of thumb: thanks..finally my ram can work at 240mhz at 8,4,4,3..up the max async latency from 6 to 7 n it works..tested with no errors..but is there anyway to run test with memtest?it seems that it only works when i logon to windows..i currently stress it using prime95 n rightmarkmem test..btw, mine is UCCC ram..usually what's the highest voltage n speed it can go?to look for max speed, loose timings once identified oc limit, start tightening one by one which one? its trial n error |
Sep 29 2006, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Sep 28 2006, 03:08 PM) yeah i do have memtest86..however i'd like to know if the setting i use in windows environment can be applied in memtest86..because in a64 it only loads up during start up..i adjusted the max async by a64 coz if i dont i'll fail prime95..n my bios setting does not support this tweak..how ah This post has been edited by awang: Sep 29 2006, 02:58 PM |
Oct 8 2006, 12:58 PM
| Change to: | 0.0199sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:09 PM |