Pls Rate This Page !, Pls Rate This Page !!! Max = 10 Stars.

TSgpyong
post Sep 21 2006, 12:44 PM, updated 20y ago

79 posts

Pls Rate This Page !!! Max = 10 Stars.

Any Comments are welcome. Pls Help me to make it better.

Compactible Browser : IE > OK
Firefox > OK
Opera > OK
Safari > unknown (who can tell me ?)

My Webpage

This post has been edited by gpyong: Sep 21 2006, 12:47 PM
TSgpyong
post Sep 21 2006, 02:07 PM

79 posts

wa... seem more 2 go in enhance. no using flash, all by java script.
thanks for ur time... wagagag

HAVE TRY CLICK THE THUMBNAILS ?

This post has been edited by gpyong: Sep 21 2006, 02:09 PM
TSgpyong
post Sep 21 2006, 02:42 PM

79 posts

thank you very much. I m not worrying for ppl to take those picture smile.gif

PLUS , the pop out picture have a PRE and NEXT button if u mouse over the picture.
TSgpyong
post Sep 21 2006, 04:45 PM

79 posts

momochi oso web developer ? have heard about swfobject issue recently?
( ur redesign malaysia web )

swf issue : "Click to activate this control" will appear if u open up a web content flash.

This will spoid the flash navigation, you can solve this problem using this

hope it can help

This post has been edited by gpyong: Sep 21 2006, 04:50 PM
TSgpyong
post Sep 21 2006, 08:07 PM

79 posts

Admit that my drawing skill still need to improve, my roller mouse broken, now i am suffering using my new mouse to draw and need some time to make use with it sad.gif
TSgpyong
post Sep 22 2006, 08:50 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(etsuko @ Sep 21 2006, 11:34 PM)
i give it 2/10

1 - effort to design
2 - effort to program

you lose points because..
- i was confused if the navigation was the bar or the products listed above.
- there are broken links.
- there are empty pages.
- there is inconsistency so I felt lost at one point.
- main pages have no links.
- you're not using xHTML/CSS.
- page titles aren't clear.
YEAH u r right !!
- i was confused if the navigation was the bar or the products listed above.
ANS : Nothing to say and how i can improve ?
- there are broken links.
ANS : Sorry This WEB Haven complete, Just and Idea to design it. AND I m Pleasing to rate this PAGE not this WEB. SOrry If i make u confuse.
- there are empty pages.
ANS : Same as above
- there is inconsistency so I felt lost at one point.
- main pages have no links.
- you're not using xHTML/CSS.
ANS : I m using CSS for sure, The menu all config using CSS but i just calling a .css file
- page titles aren't clear.
ANS : Oh Yeah its a mistake. Thanks for remind smile.gif
TSgpyong
post Sep 22 2006, 09:44 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(mclelun @ Sep 21 2006, 09:12 PM)
the drop down menu is left align, and all other tables in center align in my IE browser. I dont know why.

btw, that "Click to activate active X" is few months old already due to a window update. not so recently.

the adobe(macromedia) provided solutions is here
http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/knowledgebase...cfm?id=7c29e252
WHAT ? This problem occur in IE I already fixed, May i know wat version your IE ?
TSgpyong
post Sep 22 2006, 04:25 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(crynobone @ Sep 22 2006, 03:53 PM)
wow, can test on such an engine ? dunno what algorithms that they use to rank a site.... by the way ur link was not correct. here the engine
TSgpyong
post Sep 22 2006, 11:37 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(ikram_zidane @ Sep 22 2006, 09:52 PM)
i'll give it 3/10..

the reason may be..
1) not using xhtml + css - its a must for me.. sorry..
2) you uses tables.. a lot.. sorry.. but this kinda page could be more well-coded IMO..
3) i dont like the color..
4) too simple...
5) even though its js all the way as you said, but you uses lightbox.. i really think you should at least modify so that i would look to fit you site's theme..
6) the title could be much2 bigger + attractive..
thanks. I will take your comment into account in my next update.
TSgpyong
post Sep 25 2006, 09:19 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(R-K-F @ Sep 24 2006, 06:54 PM)
Ditto on the Lightbox comment. Too much people try to take credit for it without properly referencing the source. -1.

http://www.huddletogether.com/projects/lightbox2/
sorry i m not selling those open source script, smile.gif but propery refrencing those script may be unnecessary unless they request for it. (If you view the source of the script, the proper reference will be there, for those who intended to learn only and get it) oscommerce also open source script but ppl also selling it to those who dun have the knowledge of web and programming. The rules they have is "We charge you cause you dun know" Even if i selling a website containing this lightbox free script to a customer without proper reference, what ppl can do ?

0.0172sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:07 PM