K-Lite Mega Codec Pack 1.59

TStiffneedle
post Sep 21 2006, 07:25 AM, updated 20y ago

327 posts

K-Lite Codec Pack is a collection of codecs and related tools. Codec is short for Compressor-Decompressor. Codecs are needed for encoding and decoding (playing) audio and video. This Codec Pack is designed as a user-friendly solution for playing all your movie files. You should be able to play all the popular movie formats and even some rare formats.

The K-Lite Codec Pack has a couple of major advantages compared to other codec packs: It it always very up-to-date with the latest versions of the codecs; It is very user-friendly and the installation is fully customizable, meaning that you can install only those components that you really want; It has been very well tested, so that the package doesn't contain any conflicting codecs; It is a very complete package, containing everything you need to play your movies; and has different packages.

Latest Changes:
-Downgraded DivX decoder to version 6.2.2 because several people were experiencing stability issues with version 6.2.5.34
-Added DCoder MP3 Source filter [version 1.3]
-Updated x264 to rev564
-Updated QuickTime components to version 7.1.3.100
-Some more tweaks to file associations
-Added detection of broken DMO codecs
-Some small improvements to Codec Tweak Tool
-Codec Tweak Tool now is able to generate a log of all installed codecs and filters
Minor changes

download:
http://majorgeeks.com/downloadget.php?id=5...23c95153fa6f5a8
Doom
post Sep 21 2006, 07:33 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

I am not sure anyone encounter this or not ?....

everytime when i use the codec pack along with Power DVD 7 ... the player does not work.... but the codec pack work fine with previous version such as 6 and backward...

however if the system only contains Power DVD 7 without any other codec pack besides DivX & Xvid it would work....

weird, same happens to other computer that i installed in the same manne as well.....

so.. anyone being through this ??/
guanteik
post Sep 21 2006, 08:20 AM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 21 2006, 07:33 AM)

everytime when i use the codec pack along with Power DVD 7 ... the player does not work.... but the codec pack work fine with previous version such as 6 and backward...

however if the system only contains Power DVD 7 without any other codec pack besides DivX & Xvid it would work....

weird, same happens to other computer that i installed in the same manne as well.....

It happened to me, unsure what's the problem.
moon*
post Sep 21 2006, 10:05 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehm.. i dun use power dvd anymore after using the codec.

if u guys are having the 2 audio problem, klmc can switch between them as well..

jst tick all at 1, will solve the 2 audio difference..

This post has been edited by moon*: Sep 21 2006, 10:07 AM
linkinstreet
post Sep 21 2006, 10:15 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Meh? you didn't install Haali media splitter?
moon*
post Sep 21 2006, 10:38 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

uh??hm...

wat do the haali media splitter do?
GameSky
post Sep 21 2006, 10:41 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

if not mistaken, enable you to open *.mp4, *.ogm, and *.mkv media types
moon*
post Sep 21 2006, 10:44 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

the kmc also can open all..
infact, i use tat to open everything..
linkinstreet
post Sep 21 2006, 10:58 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

No, Haali media splitter controls the audio and subs for MKV and OGM type files. thus you can turn subs on or off, and change audio too. It's installed automatically with KLM, and you will see a white box in the tray if you open a multi audio file. sometimes, you can also see VSfilter too, which is a green arrow. both works with the same principle, but you need VSfilter to make the subtitle show

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 21 2006, 11:03 AM
e-jump
post Sep 21 2006, 11:27 AM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

actually, Haali splitter splits the streams from mkv n ogm containers, thus having the name 'splitter'
when the stream is split, u can choose any aufio, video n text streams available
linkinstreet
post Sep 21 2006, 11:37 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Ah, thanks. I know, but i just don't know how to explain
fariz
post Sep 21 2006, 01:54 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Sep 21 2006, 07:33 AM)

QUOTE(guanteik @ Sep 21 2006, 08:20 AM)
It happened to me, unsure what's the problem.
codec conflict.. this is what happened when you use a codec pack (especially k-lite's).

dump it and install CCCP tongue.gif
linkinstreet
post Sep 21 2006, 03:37 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

If you're only looking for codec to use for playback, CCCP is a better option, but if you're an encoder, sometimes K-lite is just much better
moon*
post Sep 21 2006, 05:24 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ohh.. kool..
icic, i found it liau.. yeap its installed together with KLM

but how do i get tat option to come out?

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 21 2006, 10:58 AM)
No, Haali media splitter controls the audio and subs for MKV and OGM type files. thus you can turn subs on or off, and change audio too. It's installed automatically with KLM, and you will see a white box in the tray if you open a multi audio file. sometimes, you can also see VSfilter too, which is a green arrow. both works with the same principle, but you need VSfilter to make the subtitle show
linkinstreet
post Sep 21 2006, 11:21 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

It will automatically show itself when you're playing videos with multiple audio or with Soft subs
irenic
post Sep 22 2006, 12:32 AM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

guys what is cccp? biggrin.gif where can i dl it?
linkinstreet
post Sep 22 2006, 12:43 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Community Codec Pack

styloe
post Sep 22 2006, 12:52 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

hi guys,..

im having problem opening dat file.i can only opened it using media player classic anyone having this problems?
linkinstreet
post Sep 22 2006, 08:50 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

You mean windows media player cannot open it? Dat files are MPEG-2, codecs are usually installed with windows already and no codec pack are needed for it. Something might be jaming up your player
styloe
post Sep 22 2006, 03:55 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 22 2006, 08:50 AM)
You mean windows media player cannot open it? Dat files are MPEG-2, codecs are usually installed with windows already and no codec pack are needed for it. Something might be jaming up your player
donno y it seem when i uninstall the codec i get a few broken strings.anyway to fix it?
so how do i solve the problem.thnx icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0190sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:33 PM