SR5006
MCR503
ktek
post Dec 11 2014, 10:26 AM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(fx20 @ Dec 10 2014, 11:40 PM)
I bought a unit of SR5008 to test my speaker. It sounds acceptable. However, when pair it with a poweramp it is a completely different story.

I compare with my Emotiva UMC-1 with the same power amp, I personally reckon the later has wider soundstage and clearer when compared to my SR5008.

However, technically Marantz has more functionalities to play with.
actually what is the price range of the emotiva? i always see ppl using it's product as power amp
ktek
post Dec 29 2014, 01:11 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(Topet @ Dec 29 2014, 11:10 AM)
Finally got my hands on 6005... A very very naise price was given to me by hiway laser...
congrsts on new purchase, welcome to Marantz family rclxms.gif
ktek
post Dec 31 2014, 03:26 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Dec 31 2014, 02:44 PM)
Sorry to hijack this thread but I am curious to ask, why need to warm up first before it can shine ? Pm6005 is a solid amp right ? I thought only tube need warm up. Please correct me if I am wrong.
maybe warm up (temperature) is not the correct term
ktek
post Dec 31 2014, 10:48 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

can i say "preparation" or "settle down"

because the same thing is happening to my tv, i usually let it run blank channel about 5 minutes before use will reduce image retention.

but not happen to my avr.
ktek
post Jan 1 2015, 09:46 AM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

happy new year!!
ktek
post Jan 2 2015, 08:29 AM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 1 2015, 09:55 PM)
Just curious... Why not buy a TV cabinet?  hmm.gif  biggrin.gif
im not done with upgrade, yet. better spend on equipments rather than furniture haha...
btw, its inside my bedroom la
ktek
post Jan 3 2015, 01:09 AM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 2 2015, 11:29 PM)
100% agreed here.
Comparison across chipset only valid when all parties are designing based on top notch quality circuit.

Btw, do you guys feel that Saber 9018 sound a bit fake with too much 'details'? I mean not natural and might be an issue for pro-long listening experiences.
try not using the highest rate like 192khz. too balance and flat tone, no emotion.
it will makes some changes to overall natural tone
ktek
post Jan 8 2015, 11:42 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

mini cd receiver MCR503, just got it back from lending a friend.
ktek
post Jan 18 2015, 06:00 AM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

finally i have made hdmi music better than optical in pure direct. one less cable to install. yeah rclxms.gif
also do audyssey calibration without front grill. finally the eq result did not boost treble any more.

im planning to give bi wiring a try. all terminal must use same type of cable?

This post has been edited by ktek: Jan 18 2015, 01:35 PM
ktek
post Feb 8 2015, 08:46 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

today play with dynamic eq reference offset. it works like eq booster and ive been using the 0db for months, feel like over compensation.

now use 5db plus input trim -1 it back to natural tone when playing average -30db.

ktek
post Feb 23 2015, 01:31 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

Aeq offset -10db, most realistic tone in movie and music ive heard so far!

and volume knob turn closer towards 0db

This post has been edited by ktek: Feb 23 2015, 01:32 PM
ktek
post Feb 23 2015, 11:47 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(fx20 @ Feb 23 2015, 06:03 PM)
??? can elaborate?
playing with audyssey calibration and dynamic eq
you guys got use audyssey ma?

This post has been edited by ktek: Feb 24 2015, 06:02 PM
ktek
post Feb 25 2015, 03:14 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(fx20 @ Feb 25 2015, 05:52 AM)
Nope. I use SPL meter.
SPL meter require more effort to measure several seats notworthy.gif
ktek
post Feb 26 2015, 11:48 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(hz428 @ Feb 26 2015, 05:15 PM)
Dear all gurus/ sifu,
noob question here,
i have a macbook pro mid 2012
LED TV
PS3
if i wanted to hook up a amp which can take the digital input/outputs which marantz can do that?
PM7005?
or PM 6005?? just curious how to hook all these up
pm7005 is more suitable. take note that these are stereo receiver (only 2 spkr) instead of surround receiver (5.1 and 7.1 spkr)

tv use spdif or rca
ps3 use spdif
laptop use usb

This post has been edited by ktek: Feb 26 2015, 11:49 PM
ktek
post Mar 5 2015, 07:24 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

Sr5008 has more feature and of course not forgetting audyssey room setup.
amp section is sufficient as long u dont install low ohm spkr.

QUOTE(fx20 @ Mar 5 2015, 05:26 PM)
I notice there are subtle price differences between SR5008 and PM7005, I would definite go for the feature packed SR5008. The pure direct is not bad as well. Plus you have biamp option.
passive biamp without splitting crossover for hf and lf
ktek
post Mar 7 2015, 08:37 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(johannong @ Mar 7 2015, 03:44 PM)
All, not sure if this is appropriate to express my gratitude and happiness. Just like to share that I have successfully changed out my CD63SE laser pick up lens myself. Purchased the lens long ago just to prepare for the rainy day. Well de-day has come. The player failed to detect any disc. Before, after inserted the lens cleaner disc, all be good. But now..Too afraid to screw up the player but I just could not find any technician to help to do the change out! So, left me no choice die die must try. Record down taking pictures of every steps and wow... de-soldered and soldered back the 6 tiny colored wires... Put back everything and what the heck if it did not play the new player would be happy moment. In the end, it plays like a new player. Happy!
congrats u have sucessfully repaired it thumbup.gif
ktek
post Mar 20 2015, 11:54 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

come come power cordz whistling.gif lets play snake
ktek
post Mar 21 2015, 07:48 AM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

Power cord and fuse, make a good difference to my avr.
even i already have a bada lb3300 installed as main conditioner. Now change to use bypass, only heavvy filter to tv only
ktek
post Mar 21 2015, 04:08 PM

拼拼拼多啦
12,541 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 21 2015, 04:00 PM)
Looks more like over price speaker wire for me.
Belden are making decent speaker wires, can try them.
usually join bulk, a bit difficult to buy loose cut from shop

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 11:06 PM