Marantz Club - Because Music Matters~, Do share your marantz stories

gobiomani
post Oct 11 2019, 11:55 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(A.B.D. @ Oct 8 2019, 09:54 AM)
ok thanks guys. i read some of other people's experience with both glass and plastic and the difference seems too small, or not even there. glad i didn't spend more on this.
Optical cables are like HDMI cables, they don't make your sound any better or worse. Just use the cheapest or reasonably priced better looking cables based on your taste. I've seen some crazily priced thick optical cables which look very impressive but these are snake oil at its best. Inside is still the thin optical cable that transmits light. HDMI cables are also the same, only difference is the bandwidth and Ethernet capability, no difference to video & audio quality.
gobiomani
post Aug 19 2020, 03:35 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(vietc @ Aug 17 2020, 05:11 PM)
I am looking Marantz NR1200 Stereo amp. Any know where i can get it in Malaysia. I know Singapore is selling it. However, would be happy to have any sifus input on amp that meet my requirement with a more than decent sonic performance. My criteria:
1) Stereo amp ( not enough space)
2) TV and music mostly via Tidal or Spotify. On occasion via CD, thus i prefer an amp with network receiver
3) HDMI input with ARC
4) Budget around RM3k

NR1200 is selling around RM2500 after conversion if i get it from Singapore.
Looks nice, stereo receiver with HDMI inputs. I have seen some Onkyo units like this online but didn't realize Marantz also makes something similar. But I haven't seen any being sold in Malaysia.
Something similar to this but with more channels and amps will be their slimline AV receivers like NR1510 which should be very similar to this NR1200 but maybe there are certain compromises somewhere.
gobiomani
post Nov 27 2020, 07:57 PM

708 posts

Elac unifi needs lots of power. The MCR may not be a good choice. Can consider the Yamaha R-N803 as well if within your budget. Yamaha Musicast is able to stream from many sources like Spotify and tidal and its 100 Watts per channel at 8 ohms if I remember correctly.
gobiomani
post Nov 28 2020, 09:17 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 28 2020, 12:51 AM)
marantz told magazine reviewer say b&w 802d3 no problem.
[attachmentid=10703048]

use translator: https://av.watch.impress.co.jp/docs/review/.../amp.index.html
So?

Are you saying that the elac Unifi and that B&W have the same sensitivity and impedance curve? So if it can drive the b&w then can drive the Unifi?And what does "no problem" mean? And you believe what Marantz says? There is really so many things wrong with your statement.

My Rm200 breeze audio chip amp with 10 Watts per channel also can drive that b&w but if you think that its going to do the speakers justice then you are just kidding yourself.

This post has been edited by gobiomani: Nov 28 2020, 09:19 AM
gobiomani
post Nov 28 2020, 01:15 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 28 2020, 09:59 AM)
w0w good stuff. PM best price icon_idea.gif
I rest my case bro. Your weed is strong.
gobiomani
post Nov 29 2020, 11:23 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 29 2020, 07:11 PM)
i believe the ability since i got three diff generation mini at home.
oversea got speciality shop modding it to sell at much higher price.

after buy
do try the parallel bridge output and tell me how izit
like a toy but monster hide inside
You can believe what you want coz you believe power and current does not conform to the rules of physics. Like I said, your weed is strong.
gobiomani
post Nov 30 2020, 11:59 AM

708 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Nov 30 2020, 10:20 AM)
Chill out. biggrin.gif Everyone believe what they want to believe. No point debating about it. There are some sifu around here will challenge people too but what is the point. If you can afford to get it and use it, be happy. If you cannot afford than its just do with what you have and can't complaint about it. I used to own B&W and I can say its a very easy to drive kind of speaker. 10watt or 300watt its totally fine with it. Its what the outcome. I one power crazy and will want as much watt as possible but some will say its ok with 10watt. Depend on what you like and how hard you willing to push the speaker. 802D3 can be push very hard without breaking it and that is the nice thing about the speaker. Marantz running it is totally no problem.
Personal biases are a poor excuse for giving bad advice to a newbie.
Ok, that B&W doesn't need much power, is it the same for the Elac Unifi? Yes, the MCR like my RM200 Breeze Audio can make any speakers produce some sound, but there is a difference in how well it drives the speakers without distorting. And no this is not just my opinion.

This post has been edited by gobiomani: Nov 30 2020, 12:14 PM
gobiomani
post Dec 2 2020, 06:09 PM

708 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 1 2020, 11:54 PM)
yup RX8 silver.
future i want to uprade Gold serie whistling.gif whistling.gif after sold some weeds
QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 2 2020, 12:43 AM)
http://www.av199.net/portal/article/index/id/6912.html

now this cn reviewer almost high on weeds he post MCR review with a pair of pioneer spk (made in cn also)

[attachmentid=10709522]

i better laugh with mr AJ
Someone learned a new word. Will be good if some proper grammar can be learned too.

0.0456sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:45 PM