Marantz Club - Because Music Matters~, Do share your marantz stories
voscar
Jun 1 2020, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Dinesh88 @ May 30 2020, 03:14 PM) Hi Sifus, I'm planning to buy Marantz PM7000N. I'm new to this HIFI club however, I have always been into speakers and amps since small. So my question is, what speakers get along with this model? I'm not looking into big bulky speakers. Just small and compact but powerful like bookshelf speakers. Do I need additional sub woofer to get that bass punch or will the speakers be sufficient?   Hope to hear from you guys sonn. Cheers  this model is super expensive, huge price steep up from PM6006 > PM7000N, the power seems not so amazing only 60w/channel for RM6k.... add a bit more you can get PM8006 already, no consider PM8006? Or maybe PM6006 is already enough if you no need so much power, save more for higher end speaker, perhaps Triangle Borea BR03? But audition first see if that fit your taste...
voscar
Jun 1 2020, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(Dinesh88 @ Jun 1 2020, 05:47 PM) Thanks for your suggestion. I found in Singapore they are selling for 4.5k. Anyways, will also look into PM8006 and PM6006. Cheers mate. :thumbsup: You plan to import from Singapore? How about the tax? Later end up similar price but no warranty here, anything need to go back Singapore distri...
voscar
Jun 12 2020, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(audio_love19 @ Jun 12 2020, 04:29 AM) Can anyone vouch for the Marantz PM8006? I was reading this review - https://www.thehifiguide.com/marantz-pm8006-review/and im kind of leaning towards buying it. I have had Marantz products before which is why im preferring this brand. Should I go with the PM8006, or is there a better option for around the same price? Currently what amp you using? Suggest you audition a few more brand such as Rega Elex-R, Cambridge Audio CXA80 or CXA81, NAD C388 before you decide.
voscar
Aug 7 2020, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(chanhin @ Aug 7 2020, 09:21 PM) Anyone know where is Marantz service center? My friend told me his amp got some issue... His amp already over warranty. Opening on Saturday? Warranty over still want to go back Service Center? Dynamic Acoustics Subang USJ, not open on Saturday http://dynamic-acoustics.com/store-locator/#support
voscar
Nov 25 2020, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(sheenho @ Nov 24 2020, 11:33 PM) Greeting Marantz owners, I'm looking to get Marantz M-CR612. The Spotify and Tidal features get my attention as I listen to online streaming alot in current days, though I have a few CDs to listen to too. May I know the user experience on this feature? Thanks. Tried M-CR610 before, small unit I brought to my friend's house for audition demo. Once connected with wifi, you can use Spotify paid version on your phone and select which device to stream, then control volume/songs from your phone. Sometime (rarely) the song may not play and seems to hang, need to exit Spotify from phone and reconnect wifi on M-CR610.
voscar
Nov 26 2020, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(sheenho @ Nov 26 2020, 06:36 PM) Impressed... That's the word I'm looking for😁 Elac unifi U5 slim 3? Gona check out the reviews. I'm new in this so I don't have anyone to go to at where I stay(Kedah). Personally, Dynaudio speakers managed to get my attention but I have problem finding reviews online. Back to Elac unifi, is the speaker good for vocal and jazz? I read reviews of DBR62 saying that it is warm, which would sound like my headphone setup, I supposed. It's a mini radio afterall, don't compare with those pre/pro or integrated amplifier ya.
voscar
Dec 16 2022, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Dec 16 2022, 06:48 AM) I have been using SR6003 since 2009 and it's still working perfectly but now it's more use for listening to stereo music and TVB drama. Vintage Marantz AVR yo
voscar
Dec 21 2022, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 20 2022, 10:31 PM) he got hdmi u cannot say vintage even newest tv r using hdmi unless it totally obsolute baru we call vintage timeless look by botak jp guy HDMI 2.1 current standard already, many players only look for AVR with HDMI 2.1 liao.