post Mar 29 2015, 08:26 PM

8,739 posts

15% tax will stay but sales tax of 10% will go away
sonerin
post Mar 30 2015, 10:12 PM

8,739 posts

If is so easy to bring in from Singapore I am sure a lot retailer sure close shop
sonerin
post Jun 17 2015, 10:33 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(toffeeman @ Jun 17 2015, 06:54 AM)
I have an old Marantz SR6004 which is a AV receiver and in the midst of replacing my Mordaunt Short Carnival speakers with B&W PM1. Just wonder whether the AV receiver is good enough or should invest in a proper stereo amp.

Appreciate feedback.
PM1 is a great speaker. Using AVR for the purpose music does not make justice to such a good speaker
sonerin
post Jun 21 2015, 06:54 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(wim1983 @ Jun 21 2015, 06:03 PM)
mind to share where you bought? I see the price of JABEN is way too high, 2K sth, if some websites after convert only 1K sth... drool.gif
Try star picker audio
sonerin
post Jun 21 2015, 07:22 PM

8,739 posts

I never use headphone before. Sorry can't share any experience
sonerin
post Aug 11 2015, 03:20 PM

8,739 posts

Congrats
sonerin
post Aug 12 2015, 11:15 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 12 2015, 10:47 AM)
thank you sifu
yup, the old design. i prefer it compared to new round round design.[attachmentid=4732752]
Very classy look
sonerin
post Oct 26 2015, 07:18 AM

8,739 posts

Well if the firmware upgrade is available it should work.
sonerin
post Dec 17 2015, 02:28 PM

8,739 posts

Is almost no chance to source Marantz locally as the distributor is gone from Malaysia
sonerin
post Dec 17 2015, 03:34 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Dec 17 2015, 03:29 PM)
I heard next year the distributor will be officially assigned. And higher end Marantz will be reasonable this time.

I guess Marantz HQ had done the right decision this time.
Depend if there is anyone willing to take up the distributorship as the cost is over 10 million.
sonerin
post Dec 22 2015, 08:59 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(htkaki @ Dec 21 2015, 10:53 PM)
The deal was inked a fortnight ago. We shall be seeing Denon and Marantz by next month if everything goes smooth.
Who is new distributor ?
sonerin
post Dec 29 2015, 06:55 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(zxeen @ Dec 28 2015, 11:20 PM)
Hi, I have an older model CD-46 CD player which dates back from 1997. It's the bottom end basic player of it's days but I'm very satisfied with it. But I'm giving up on it because the laser always fails and although replacements are cheap, they are not really reliable. I've changed four times to date.

So my question is, will a modern entry model be as good as the CD-46? I'm deciding between giving the laser one last chance or changing the player altogether. Thanks!
Change it
sonerin
post Jan 19 2016, 06:09 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 19 2016, 01:11 AM)
Hi guys,

Bad news. It seems most Marantz products such as PM6005, PM8005, NA8005, CD6005 and SA8005 headphone output are not designed for the popular Senheiser HD650.

The sound is clean + clear + some bass, but no taste nor musical signature. Basically its headphone output has no soul at all. After spent few minutes on few tracks, it feel like the world became grey and lifeless. For those in depression, avoid trying as you might commit suicide later...  biggrin.gif

Not to disappoint you guys... Just sharing my negative experiences, which is a great disappointment for me. I did not expect 8005 series to be this bad.

For headphone lover, go to other solution. Even Rm1k+ mobile media player like Fiio X5ii sound better.
Anyway those are not really meant for headphone. Is mainly for hifi
sonerin
post Jan 19 2016, 11:11 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(butt @ Jan 19 2016, 07:55 AM)
I think it's a no-brainer; I would never have thought that people will use the 8005 to drive HD650, it's better to get a dedicated headphone amp.
+1
sonerin
post Jan 19 2016, 07:55 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 19 2016, 07:22 PM)
Btw, this beast is heavy...  sweat.gif
Too bad it does not have USB output
sonerin
post Jan 19 2016, 10:07 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 19 2016, 10:06 PM)
Just curious under what condition we need USB output?  hmm.gif
Well if I want to use the player just purely for playback. Than USB output to external DAC
sonerin
post Jan 19 2016, 10:15 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 19 2016, 10:13 PM)
never thought of that...

Is there any player with USB output beside computer?  hmm.gif

Btw, one thing I dislike about NA8005. The more I used it... And with certain demo tracks... I felt like... My PM6005 being the bottleneck especially certain tracks with really low solid punch, which my PM6005 felt like not eating breakfast and go to work  cry.gif
Well there are some players that has USB output. Maybe the this 2 do not match
sonerin
post Jan 19 2016, 10:15 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 19 2016, 10:13 PM)
never thought of that...

Is there any player with USB output beside computer?  hmm.gif

Btw, one thing I dislike about NA8005. The more I used it... And with certain demo tracks... I felt like... My PM6005 being the bottleneck especially certain tracks with really low solid punch, which my PM6005 felt like not eating breakfast and go to work  cry.gif
Well there are some players that has USB output. Maybe the this 2 do not match
sonerin
post Jan 19 2016, 10:22 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 19 2016, 10:19 PM)
PM6005 memang lack a bit in driving floorstander  cry.gif

It is like Toyota Camry with only 1.8 liter engine. Can still drive daily... But when going uphill abit (like lower freq bass), you know lack of power. I tried the PM8005, really good and solid.... Sound like 2.5 liter engine... Hahaha...
Well you already know the answer
sonerin
post Jan 19 2016, 10:33 PM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(chanhin @ Jan 19 2016, 10:32 PM)
Hahaha....  biggrin.gif

Well, knowing is useless without the cash...  cry.gif

Do hope Marantz do some aggressive promotion during KLIAV... Something like RM3k for the PM8005 will be nice. I am sure it will sell well.  thumbup.gif  Or at least for the first 10 customers... Or to reward loyal Marantz customer like me (I have 3 Marantz amp + 1 network player).  laugh.gif

Any more loyal Marantz supporter here than me?  tongue.gif
Happy hunting

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:25 PM