[V26] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

nemesis94
post Dec 24 2014, 01:40 PM

446 posts

Any news about the Granite GB? Last I checked at the Massdrop Discussion, it said that it has been shipped. I hope there's no problem about missing keys and whatnot.
nemesis94
post Dec 24 2014, 02:35 PM

446 posts

75% might be one of my favourite layout. I already sold my HHKB because I can't live without the dedicated arrow key and function key. It's just a hassle and impractical to me to use a Fn+number rows/Fn+arrow cluster instead of just having dedicated key.
nemesis94
post Dec 24 2014, 02:39 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 24 2014, 02:36 PM)
So, what keyboard you using now?
A rubber dome. tongue.gif . Probably will buy a Filco soon as I never actually owned a MX switch board before. On an unrelated note, will you restock the white Realforce keycaps anytime soon? Or is it a one time thing?

This post has been edited by nemesis94: Dec 24 2014, 02:39 PM
nemesis94
post Dec 27 2014, 11:38 AM

446 posts

Where would be the cheapest place to buy MX switches, stabs and LEDs? I'm planning to buy a custom and would like to adjust my budget.
nemesis94
post Dec 27 2014, 02:23 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Dec 27 2014, 01:25 PM)
taobao. what custom you buying? need soldering service?

on a side note, i don't get the hype of rgb lighting. yes they're amazing but i think the bells of whistles of it will only last for a few months and after that it's just, meh.
Duck Octagon, hopefully it's the end game. I actually might need a soldering service from someone experienced here. What's your charge?
nemesis94
post Dec 27 2014, 03:18 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Dec 27 2014, 02:53 PM)
untongla ada octagon.
Trying new stuff brows.gif . Not sure whether to go for Vintage Black or Ergo Clear. I might be able to get a Vintage Black at a cheaper price.
nemesis94
post Dec 27 2014, 08:47 PM

446 posts

45USD for 85 Clears switches expensive or not? Or should I just buy them from Taobao for a better deal?
nemesis94
post Jan 3 2015, 11:44 AM

446 posts

Justnits, the Granite set got any missing keys or any defects?
nemesis94
post Jan 17 2015, 04:46 PM

446 posts

If anyone by any chance are selling a Phantom PCB with Plate and Teensy(86key only), do PM me. If you only have one item out of those, I'm still interested.I don't mind assembled or not.
nemesis94
post Jan 17 2015, 05:38 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jan 17 2015, 05:01 PM)
only got 87. huhu. btw, any reason why phantom?
Was looking for a Tenkeyless without the menu key so that it can fit my Desko set. And probably replace the standard Filco case with an alu
nemesis94
post Jan 17 2015, 05:46 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jan 17 2015, 05:40 PM)
what alu case you looking for? you've got a filco already?
Not yet, actually. I'm planning to buy a Phantom PCB, plate and clears switches and probably a stock Filco case from someone, instead. Probably looking for a Tex alu from mechanicalkeyboards.com

This post has been edited by nemesis94: Jan 17 2015, 05:47 PM
nemesis94
post Jan 17 2015, 05:57 PM

446 posts

Yeah, I actually never exclude Korean customs from my list. Is there a way to buy parts with 86key that can fit a Filco case? I probably wouldn't want an acrylic case.
nemesis94
post Jan 17 2015, 06:09 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jan 17 2015, 06:05 PM)
that can fit a filco case, most probably only the phantom with 86 key plate.

if i get you right, you want a phantom AND a korean custom?
Actually, either one or the other. If Phantom is the only PCB that can fit in a Filco, I probably am looking for those, instead. The only problem for me is to find a Phantom plate because I can easily buy the PCB and teensy at mechanicalkeyboards.com .
nemesis94
post Jan 17 2015, 06:22 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jan 17 2015, 06:17 PM)
yeah that is true. well, since you're going to custom, so why not korean customs? or you want alu case that badly?
I also joined the Duck Octagon GB but after much thought, I'm gonna look for a cheaper TKL option. If I can't find a Phantom plate to complete the keyboard, I will probably just go for a normal Filco.
nemesis94
post Jan 17 2015, 06:29 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jan 17 2015, 06:26 PM)
normal filco with pegasus hoof if you want to remap.

also, if you don't feel like using octagon, let me know. interested buyer
I don't really need the remap option, just wanna have a 86 key layout. If I manage to get a Phantom, I will definitely sell it. Though, I was planning to keep it for a month or so after getting it so that the price can increase abit icon_idea.gif .
nemesis94
post Jan 17 2015, 06:38 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jan 17 2015, 06:34 PM)
Also, just to let you know, the tex alu case for filco is out of stock and there's a 6 month backorder. so, if you want, my tex alu + money for your octagon. source phantom or filco only.
What colour do you have?
nemesis94
post Jan 17 2015, 06:42 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jan 17 2015, 06:40 PM)
grey.
Yeah, I might be interested. Btw, are you willing to sell it too?
nemesis94
post Jan 17 2015, 07:01 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Jan 17 2015, 06:59 PM)
When will your octagon arrive?  shocking.gif
Elton said that it might arrive in late January.
nemesis94
post Jan 17 2015, 07:12 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Jan 17 2015, 07:07 PM)
also, I saw on gh you posted that you wanted cherry RGB.

what keyset do you have now?
I currently have a Desko set and a Granite set. Will probably sell the Granite after getting a Phantom.
nemesis94
post Jan 22 2015, 02:05 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(amon90 @ Jan 22 2015, 01:46 AM)
Any tkl keyboard intro? Plan to get tkl keyboard. Budget 300+ if pbt cap is better? Pbt vs abs?
Ducky Shine TKL if you prefer LED, otherwise Filco is the perfect keyboard for you at that budget. It comes with stock ABS keycaps though, if that's your thing.

0.0252sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:41 AM