[V26] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

Marcus95
post Dec 9 2014, 01:17 AM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

not sure whether ducky company hate me or what. Bought Shine 3 this year around Fed it was blue color, then few LEDs were dim after few months usage. So change new set, now i got it white. Now after 3 months 1 LED already gone.. super lazy to go back for warranty again.. =_=

This post has been edited by Marcus95: Dec 9 2014, 01:18 AM
Marcus95
post Dec 9 2014, 10:41 AM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Dec 9 2014, 07:43 AM)
This is what I'm afraid to face so I chose not to use LED, but my previous Poker 2 has LED and I never used it, looks nice but not practical since I like PBT keycaps more than fancy translucent keycap so I made a right choice by following many sifu suggestion. wink.gif
If you want the LED to be fix, then fork a little and have those soldering sifu help you change them, but of course warranty void and no guarantee of it happening again. sweat.gif
i think i should change my whole key set to white color
Marcus95
post Dec 9 2014, 08:04 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(lace @ Dec 9 2014, 06:32 PM)
tats y our advice to our fellow forumers are avoid LED At All Cost
Use at ure own risk
i dunno bout others but for alot of us  here led are gimmicks we don really need it on our board
i actually read the forums and research before getting it. Mostly i heard the LED will last long.. now regret

This post has been edited by Marcus95: Dec 9 2014, 08:05 PM
Marcus95
post Dec 9 2014, 10:45 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

i spend 400+ on this, and this is what i get.. So yeah..
Marcus95
post Dec 9 2014, 11:44 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Dec 9 2014, 11:06 PM)
you got to change a new one? My dealer only provide repair warranty. Damn. and that's gonna take more than a month as quoted.
oh yes the repair took a while, i keep on chasing them. Then ended up i got a new one.
Marcus95
post Dec 11 2014, 03:26 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

Double post*

This post has been edited by Marcus95: Dec 11 2014, 07:27 PM
Marcus95
post Dec 11 2014, 03:26 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

double post*

This post has been edited by Marcus95: Dec 11 2014, 07:28 PM
Marcus95
post Dec 11 2014, 07:29 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Dec 11 2014, 04:45 PM)
I'm using watsons cotton balls. make sure 100% cotton can dy. just started vaping?

also, you silap tered. and link me to vaping thread plz
lol really sorry, posted in wrong thread >.<

here you go
Marcus95
post Dec 31 2014, 01:57 AM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

send back for warranty previously for my ducky shine3 and now my few of my LED's gone.. can anyone suggest a good mechanical keyboard? Can be compared to Shine 3

ccorsair K70 or CM Storm Trigger?

This post has been edited by Marcus95: Dec 31 2014, 02:47 AM
Marcus95
post Dec 31 2014, 02:51 AM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(zennasyndroxx @ Dec 31 2014, 02:03 AM)
still want led?

you can just send your shine 3 to a few gurus here to fix.
ya still want the led, should i stick to Ducky? my first mechanical keyboard tho. Already giving me so much headache
Marcus95
post Dec 31 2014, 12:01 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Dec 31 2014, 10:39 AM)
Makes no different if you change to another brand with LED. If you still prefer LED, best is to learn how to desolder and solder the LED, or pay someone to do the sip socket mod, although its harder to do sip socket mod on standard plate
hm what's sip socket? what are the benefits? New here
Marcus95
post Dec 31 2014, 12:17 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(am3rr @ Dec 31 2014, 10:06 AM)
led are bound to die after a while. lol. either u learn how to fix it by urself or send to some gurus.

even if we suggest other keyboard with led, thats the risk u have to take.
Anyone you know that i can send to? drool.gif
Marcus95
post Dec 31 2014, 12:48 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Dec 31 2014, 12:41 PM)
have a look here
basically you insert a 2 socket inside the switch, and can easily do hotswap for led
wow who can i find to do this? i really want my LED to be fix
Marcus95
post Dec 31 2014, 03:50 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Dec 31 2014, 01:33 PM)
No dadudeneverabides then  laugh.gif
lol can i even find a guru here?
Marcus95
post Dec 31 2014, 04:00 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Dec 31 2014, 03:59 PM)
Try pm hmwgbworld. He has a sales thread in mice and keyboard garage sales for this. But he lives in Sabah/Sarawak though so you gotta pay the shipping for it.
KL takda ah lol
Marcus95
post Jan 1 2015, 12:07 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Dec 31 2014, 10:40 PM)
If you are able to remove the case and send me only the pcb, I can do it for free for you
where do you live btw?
i from KL
Marcus95
post Jan 3 2015, 12:11 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

If i were to sell my blue switch white led ducky shine 3 with a few led gone and warranty still valid. Anybody want?

0.0552sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:02 AM