[V26] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
Mar 2 2015, 01:06 AM
14,242 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: JAVABUS |
Good night
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 2 2015, 08:53 AM
2,968 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Malaysia |
Mar 2 2015, 10:02 AM
913 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « whoa thanks. i never know about firmware updater. will try to reproduce the issue and report back. |
Mar 2 2015, 10:10 AM
1,124 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Mar 2 2015, 01:00 AM) Not sure if upgrade the BIOS Firmware of your DS3 will help or not... I was the user of first gen cm storm trigger. So far so good if you are looking for a full layout board and you need macro keys. It is a good try. I used for a year and my friend is still using mine after that. Still no complaint of led failure or any problemsFYI, there's a new firmware for DS3 which allow Raindrop LED mode. Not sure if CM Storm Trigger has very good durability or not... But, it's using standard layout with some extra macro keys which is also compatible with most keycaps(R1 to R4). Users here mostly recommend CM Storm Rapid-i and CM Storm Novatouch(if you have money) as well as CM Storm Quickfire Rapid(but EOL already). Only bad about the board is its rubberized case, I think this is not a problem for newer model? And it does has free wrist rest as well This post has been edited by Lotus1109: Mar 2 2015, 10:11 AM |
Mar 2 2015, 10:22 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,882 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Land of Denial |
QUOTE(Lotus1109 @ Mar 2 2015, 10:10 AM) I was the user of first gen cm storm trigger. So far so good if you are looking for a full layout board and you need macro keys. It is a good try. I used for a year and my friend is still using mine after that. Still no complaint of led failure or any problems Never series of the CM board also using rubberized case, i.e. Novatouch, Rapid-iOnly bad about the board is its rubberized case, I think this is not a problem for newer model? And it does has free wrist rest as well I guess, most of their boards using rubberized case. |
Mar 2 2015, 07:55 PM
309 posts Joined: Feb 2013 |
Mar 2 2015, 11:16 PM
30 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Sifus!
Can you recommend me a blue switch mechanical keyboard with LED backlighting? Preferbly, blue cherry mx switches with white LED and the maximum cost is RM 350. Don't mind any type of keycap since I am going to upgrade it anyways. TKL would be amazing but can do with the numpad as well. |
Mar 2 2015, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(neozlee @ Mar 2 2015, 11:16 PM) Sifus! What u looking for is CM Storm Quick Fire Rapid-i .Can you recommend me a blue switch mechanical keyboard with LED backlighting? Preferbly, blue cherry mx switches with white LED and the maximum cost is RM 350. Don't mind any type of keycap since I am going to upgrade it anyways. TKL would be amazing but can do with the numpad as well. It has white LED, TKL layout and available in Cherry MX Blue. Retails RM399, but you can get in cheaper price depends on seller. This post has been edited by quovadis123: Mar 3 2015, 12:35 AM |
Mar 3 2015, 12:25 AM
10,501 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Tamriel |
Mar 3 2015, 12:34 AM
Mar 3 2015, 08:59 PM
362 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
err there's a promotion on razer blackwidow ultimate which cost about rm 339 from rm 449
i m deciding whether to get cm storm trigger or BWU with the price of only 339 cm storm original price which 1 is more worth it to get? |
Mar 3 2015, 09:52 PM
139 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Akatsuki0895 @ Mar 3 2015, 09:59 PM) err there's a promotion on razer blackwidow ultimate which cost about rm 339 from rm 449 if you dont mind cloned cherry mx switches which reported inconsistency issue and you do not plan to change keycap than go ahead as long as you dont regret your decision later.i m deciding whether to get cm storm trigger or BWU with the price of only 339 cm storm original price which 1 is more worth it to get? Razer is a brand i will not recommend due to quality issue. and for your information they used to sell 449 for the original Cherry mx switches than after change to cloned switches they still selling the same price until end of last year.rm3xx is the new price just some retailer want to earn money off you. This post has been edited by cloud8992: Mar 3 2015, 09:54 PM |
Mar 3 2015, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(Akatsuki0895 @ Mar 3 2015, 08:59 PM) err there's a promotion on razer blackwidow ultimate which cost about rm 339 from rm 449 Depends in which you like. If you like razer more, then it's worth for you.i m deciding whether to get cm storm trigger or BWU with the price of only 339 cm storm original price which 1 is more worth it to get? Already advised you few days back. Will not entertain same question about BWU vs anything. Coz you will back to the same loop again. |
Mar 3 2015, 10:07 PM
2,131 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
kalo nak beli, later got problem dont come to ask.
we will not say " we told u so". |
Mar 3 2015, 10:13 PM
2,585 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Sibu, Sarawak |
BWU is definitely something to for you,
if you are looking for fancy design, led, brand... it gets you all the woo wow for sure Or if you are just a practical man who wants a good board not anything but a keyboard I would recommend filco =) |
Mar 3 2015, 11:37 PM
30 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Mar 2 2015, 11:58 PM) What u looking for is CM Storm Quick Fire Rapid-i . Although I am not in a rush to buy it, may I know where to get a cheaper price for the keyboard?It has white LED, TKL layout and available in Cherry MX Blue. Retails RM399, but you can get in cheaper price depends on seller. |
Mar 3 2015, 11:48 PM
2,003 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Mar 4 2015, 12:35 AM
139 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Mar 4 2015, 01:27 AM
1,105 posts Joined: May 2009 From: On the computer |
Again with the stubborn idiots. Possible scenarios:
1. You missed the initial response. Yay. We get to repeat ourselves. It's ok. We keyboard warriors. Don't really mind. 2. You are dumb. What we tell you, impossible for you to listen without some other stimuli, like someone bashing your head in with the alu block of a KMAC2 while screaming "DON'T BUY NON-STANDARD LAYOUTS OR KAILH CLONES" and dancing around you. 3. You actually like trisnek. Good for you. Now shut the hell up and buy the damn keyboard, preferably not disturbing us in our cocoon of superiority. Revel in our pity and scorn. Never come back unless you like to be laughed at. 4. You prefer bling over function. Is ok. I understand. I also like pretty stuff, like girls, women, females, girls, women and females. Did I mention girls? Girls. But keyboard isn't one of them. A true craftsman only use tools of craftsmanship, not of beauty, because true beauty comes from craftsmanship, and trisnek kibod are true work of craftsman's shit. I hope you stay near your supplier, because you'll need to do an RMA sooner or later for switch or LEDs, sometimes both. Or stay near a dumpsite. Suppliers usually smell better though. 5. You have already decided to buy the damn keyboard, and you're only here to get validation. Gaming keyboard thread is somewhere else. AND YES RAZER SO KEWL MUCH BLING SUCH MEKANIKAL PRO GAMING WOW KEYBOARD. Yes? Happy? Please don't come back after a few months asking about how to fix it. Because if you EVER ask me I'll charge you enough to buy me a KMAC. So please understand that the price doesn't matter. It never has, and never will. You are buying the endgame input device. Why bother with a few hundred ringgit when your rig costs a few thousand? Even if Razer give me a keyboard for free, I will use it out of curiosity and then chuck it into the corner after 2 days (btw, I have personally reviewed both Kailh switches, and trust me they feel as inconsistent as my ex-gf when she's on her period). Cools? Cools. p/s: I suffered to type this on a damn rubber membrane (NOT TOPRE, OK?), so understandably my words sound harsh, but friend, only true friends will tell you the things you need to hear, not some marketing b/s gimmicky shiatfest. |
Mar 4 2015, 01:41 AM
1,327 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
I tried putting myself in their shoe and think from their point of view:
If I were they, I will feel like i want something with a brand name, something which is cool for a gamer and something which is bling bling. Therefore those mainstream gamer brand comes to mind when choosing a MKB, ie. razer, steelseries,CMStorm etc. or maybe even corsair since corsair got some gaming gear and other stuff, not just mkb. They never heard of Ducky/filco/wasd/any of the topre keyboards, this is because these people are new to MKB, they do not know the famous MKB brand. Therefore apart of their heart still think of razer and don't get why it isn't highly by sifus here while it is still highly sought after in the outside world. Maybe they don't even care about keycaps, thats why the non-standard layout didn't matter to them. Maybe they don't really care about clone MX cherry switches cause if razer as a company of this size chooses to use it, then it might have been good to use. My suggestion is, the next time someone asked whether is it okay to get a razer keyboard, we ask them this question: Why do you want to buy a razer keyboard? Then depending on their answer, we recommend them the keyboards suitable to what they want. If they say they like the razer brand and want a whole collection of razer apparels, then let them get razer but just remind them of the non standard layout, clone switch and quality issue from razer company. If they say they like blink blink, then recommend them things like Ducky and tell them ducky is the razer of MKB world and is one of the popular entry level MKB. If they say they don't care, then recommend them the FILCO which is highly regarded here in lyn MKB sub-forum. Or if lazy to tell, just link them my post or dadude's post above me which sounds so harsh and not forgiving. This post has been edited by ck.chunkeat: Mar 4 2015, 01:43 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0351sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:25 PM |