Investment THE LEGACY OUG, Luxury Living in Overseas Union Garden

myproblem
post Dec 9 2014, 11:02 PM

363 posts

229 units, pay maintenance fee until u siao...
myproblem
post Dec 10 2014, 11:31 AM

363 posts

Any Double/Tripple storey houses are worth investing. Personally, i predict in very near future, maintenance fee will shoot up to 80 cents per unit.

If u are staying in a condo unit say 1,000 sq feet, be prepared to pay $800/month. For bigger and older units, $1,000/month will definitely happened.

6 years ago, i still can find 10 to 15 sens/sq feet for newer condo but lately 40-50cents/sqf is very normal.

After the GST, things will become very expensive and be prepared rental may not able to cover up your loan interest.

Therefore, for own stayed, landed is the answer.
myproblem
post Dec 12 2014, 02:02 PM

363 posts

If i am not wrong, Seputeh 9 is charging 40+ cents (not sure with or without sinking fund). I also heard Verve (old Klang road) is charging somewhere 40-50 cents (not sure if its true).

Last time i went to X2 Puchong, they also said maintenance fee is 10 cents.

Low and newer condo charging lesser for maintenance fee will not able to sustain in the future. Don't forget 6% is on the way.

1) Management Fee Tambah 6%
2) Gardener tambah 6%
3) Swimming Pool Tambah 6%
4) Staff salary (if under outsource company) tambah 6%
5) Rubbish collection tambah 6%
6) water and Electricity tambah 6%
7) paint tambah 6%
8) lift maintenenace tambah 6%
9) Fire extinguisher tambah 6%
10) Insurance tambah 6%
11)... what else?

myproblem
post Dec 13 2014, 09:50 AM

363 posts

OUG/Sri Petaling/Bkt Jalil/Kuchai/OKR is getting quite a lot of steam leately...
myproblem
post Dec 13 2014, 01:30 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(SalvationArmy @ Dec 13 2014, 10:42 AM)
Good point - but if the landed is not guarded, or guarded poorly, would you want to risk your family's life and live in fear instead of paying some maintenance fee and live in a well guarded condo?

Of course, if you can afford it, there are some excellent guarded landed properties in KV.  rolleyes.gif
Agreed on your point. But for $1,000 maintenance fee is really painful. $ or safety got to decide 1.

0.0154sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:33 AM