QUOTE(woolei @ Sep 27 2022, 02:45 PM)
Hi Guys, i am in a dilemma now between choosing a subsales OUG Landed vs Legacy OUG, can help? maybe you guy can understand my situation more.

what i compare:
Legacy OUG vs Double Story OUG
Type C - 4 beds 4 baths 1390.00 sq/ft RM907,020++ vs Double Story Landed RM900k++
Renovation cost:
50-100k (light reno - new) vs 50-200k (heavy reno - need change wiring/pipe)
Maintenance Fees :
RM400~500++ vs RM0~100++ (close road guard)
Facility:
Swimpool/Gym vs OUG Jade/Shoplot Gym & Badminton Court (RM100++)
karaoke:
inhouse karaoke (free) vs loud speaker karaoke (sri petaling)
Pasar Pagi oug:
transport vs walking/transport
food & grocery:
security:
3 tier vs 1 tier / no tier at all
owner parking & visitor parking:
2-4 vs 2-5 (2-4 car inside, 1 car outside of door)
chinese community (this one i think is selling point for legacy oug):
Legacy oug:
OLD FOLK Friendly? - i think the old folk will self gather downstair chitchat daily or maybe playing mazhong? hehe , maybe morning they will self gather to take the bus/grab go pasar pagi & makan makan? which they can have something to spend time with. landed might not work like this, old folk only gather at maybe the shoplot area lim teh, with their own gang.
KID Friendly? - they should be able to know some same age people to go swim/gym/basket ball in a safe environment? instead of the open area in that OUG basket ball court..eww sound dangerous, maybe they can play bicycle also inside the legacy oug park that without car.
Women Friendly? - if your women is pretty, then it very dangerous to put them in a double story landed alone? people might spy them?
Security? - no need worry about some random people walk infront of your double story house and dunno wat they want to do, less noise less car pass by, more quiet, less dog and cat pee at ur house also. no cockroach
It's depends on a lot of factor, e.g: your family size (no. of kids and old folks, no. of cars owned), budget for renovation, prefer to stay at highrise or landed, lifestyle preference and etc. Old folks might not like to take lift all the time while rearranging cars might be troublesome especially when one of your kids is driving out.
what i compare:
Legacy OUG vs Double Story OUG
Type C - 4 beds 4 baths 1390.00 sq/ft RM907,020++ vs Double Story Landed RM900k++
Renovation cost:
50-100k (light reno - new) vs 50-200k (heavy reno - need change wiring/pipe)
Maintenance Fees :
RM400~500++ vs RM0~100++ (close road guard)
Facility:
Swimpool/Gym vs OUG Jade/Shoplot Gym & Badminton Court (RM100++)
karaoke:
inhouse karaoke (free) vs loud speaker karaoke (sri petaling)
Pasar Pagi oug:
food & grocery:
security:
3 tier vs 1 tier / no tier at all
owner parking & visitor parking:
2-4 vs 2-5 (2-4 car inside, 1 car outside of door)
chinese community (this one i think is selling point for legacy oug):
Legacy oug:
OLD FOLK Friendly? - i think the old folk will self gather downstair chitchat daily or maybe playing mazhong? hehe , maybe morning they will self gather to take the bus/grab go pasar pagi & makan makan? which they can have something to spend time with. landed might not work like this, old folk only gather at maybe the shoplot area lim teh, with their own gang.
KID Friendly? - they should be able to know some same age people to go swim/gym/basket ball in a safe environment? instead of the open area in that OUG basket ball court..eww sound dangerous, maybe they can play bicycle also inside the legacy oug park that without car.
Women Friendly? - if your women is pretty, then it very dangerous to put them in a double story landed alone? people might spy them?
Security? - no need worry about some random people walk infront of your double story house and dunno wat they want to do, less noise less car pass by, more quiet, less dog and cat pee at ur house also. no cockroach
If you have the budget, you may hire a design & build architect and either demolish brick partition for whole house/ partial demolish house façade and extend the house to boundary line, then survey around for a high level security auto gate and reconstruct the main gate area. I've seen some ppl even build their own private guardhouse and install electrical wire barrier on top of fencing, with CCTV, no joke. For a normal 22"x80" land size freehold terrace house, you can do whatever you want and get up to easily 2000-2300 sqft build up size, but need to sacrifice your parking space la. I think this covers majority of your concern
As for facility, OUG Jade area is pretty much a club house for the community. If you love Karaoke, SP is preferred for me coz usually condominium management will not update their song list unless JMB also love karaoke a lot and they willing to invest XD As for old folks and kid friendly, most ppl familiar with OUG will say it's quite peaceful la. I believe the open area basketball court is located behind SJKC Yoke Nam, that area is surrounded and maintained with friendly neighborhoods around there.
You might need to take note on the ongoing demolishment and rebuild project of existing OUG Plaza opposite of Legacy OUG, which might last for at least 4-5 years i guess.
Sep 28 2022, 05:03 PM

0.0152sec