kelisa2168
post Sep 29 2006, 08:57 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(ifer @ Sep 26 2006, 09:29 AM)
ttvj replied my email liao.
the price for the AKG k701 + shipping to malaysia is $359 = RM 1322.12
and i asked the price for the 325i as well... saja gatal $295 = RM 1086.42

i am rubbing my hands now... my littledot micro where art thou?
So...which one r u getting? AKG701?

Better deal than d "greedy" Asia Sound. mad.gif (sorry la...price difference is just too much...I think it costs around RM2K there)

kelisa2168
post Sep 30 2006, 10:19 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Sep 30 2006, 10:21 AM)
Too bad, der is no one place to let us audition both cans in KL.

AKG701 got different omhs model..
Dunno we need to state out which omhs to buy?

Anyone mind to entertain into this?
Just auditioned K601 at Asia Sound today (no chance to try K701.. Asia Sound's showroon is now at City Square, same floor as Music By Design/MDB, d ampang park tenant agreement due in Dec 06, fyi)

Afterwards......since quite free today ...went to MDB to try out Grado 325....

Er....design and comfort wise...AKG lah...(no contest)

Soundwise (after spending 2 hrs here and there)..I like d Grado better...(sorry la sonyman....no harm intended here), just my dua sen. 325 has more clarity, the music has more "body" (not good in describing them), in simple words,music in 325 is more "alive" to me....but d earpad, aduh...really "pressure" d ears lah (one can change the pad to grado sr60 style though for more comfy)

AKG costs RM1260.00 @ Asia Sound (ask for Sierra) and Grado 325 costs RM1070 (MDB @ after discount...ask for Simon - nice fella la)

Pls take note...itu only my pendapat la....others taste differ individually, of course.

(too bad..couldn't try out AKG701 and sennheiser 600, hmmm, that would be nice..er right ah dinodog?)

kelisa2168
post Sep 30 2006, 10:45 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(airbag_grado @ Sep 30 2006, 10:28 PM)
Look like someone start to ichy liao.tongue.gif, i started from sr60 too. See you soon at the upper level. tongue.gif
LOL...muahahaha....

Your good la bro... notworthy.gif
kelisa2168
post Oct 30 2006, 01:48 PM

92 posts

It has been a while since somebody pays attention to this thread...

To those who has or use akg701, can you guys pls share what headamp you use? TQ..appreciate it.
kelisa2168
post Nov 22 2006, 09:37 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(azfaz @ Nov 22 2006, 08:54 PM)
Hi guys

I'm in the of getting a closed can.

I prefer closed type coz will be using it most of the time in the office.

So far there is 1 AKG model I shortlisted which is the AKG K 271.

Anyone has experience with this model? Is it the best all round closed type can?

Besides I also prefer AT 900 or senn 280 Pro.

Care to share your experience?

Thanks in advance
Perhaps airbag_grado can help u with d 271? biggrin.gif (Hei airbag, mana lu p..so long never pm odi)
kelisa2168
post Jan 15 2007, 11:33 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 15 2007, 04:53 PM)
Try K701 and SR60. Former for deep and the later for impact. cool.gif
Imho, former is telling you d truth, latter (not later la bro.) is trying to excite you. nod.gif
kelisa2168
post Feb 3 2007, 01:28 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Feb 3 2007, 12:26 AM)
Its my wild guess, your AKG needs a lot more amplification power to drive them properly and the LD2 may not be a good match.
Exactly.....701, being (able to afford) such a nice can surely deserve a better head amp.

I am also sure it's not his hearing (ears).... but it the source(s). Mix and match them well and you'll be (very) contented. Good luck.

0.0359sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:25 AM