Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

SUSdgrebel
post Sep 29 2007, 10:33 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

the k701 looks nice. but will it suit a mediterannean,techno and r&b listener like me?
SUSdgrebel
post Sep 30 2007, 04:27 AM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 30 2007, 12:30 AM)
Beyerdynamic DT990 for u my friend....

heh heh heh user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
too hard to drive. lolz. better spend on a decent solid state amp like pa2v2.
SUSdgrebel
post Sep 30 2007, 07:12 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 30 2007, 05:33 PM)
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

i hope u know that the K701 is even harder to drive than the DT990 despite its lower impedance... tongue.gif

impedance does not always dictate how easy/hard it is to drive a headphone...the K701 is one of those cases...

something to do with efficiency level or something like that...forgot the term already...kakkaka
wah this is new to me. although i dont really use that kind of knowledge coz i dont listen to classical much, but hey, i'd like to know more about it? is it as how valve amps work?

i did a wiki, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Valve_amplifier

despite of worshipping the latest transistors to replace valves, valves still uses the "thermionic" feature to give that "slow yet detail" umphh in classical musics.

sheesh donno how to describe it , but i know how it sounds.
SUSdgrebel
post Sep 30 2007, 07:27 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 30 2007, 07:24 PM)
eh??? y amps all of a sudden creep in wan???

me talking about the headphones themselves ler...
no. about to drive the akg la madman. like u said earlier. i was making assumptions based on that.
SUSdgrebel
post Sep 30 2007, 07:32 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 30 2007, 07:28 PM)
oooooooo.....that one me dunno laugh.gif

wakakkakkaa

Beyerdynamic FTW!!
tak abes2. naseb baik yellow. huhu. ini AKG thread la vmad.gif

lol. anyway brapa mau jual itu beyer? despite all the air liur basi populating the ear bowl, and full blast with pink noise on the interior. brows.gif
SUSdgrebel
post Sep 30 2007, 07:49 PM

Oldfag
2,475 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 30 2007, 07:41 PM)

berapa mau jual???

i never said anything about selling it oso whistling.gif:

wakkakkakakakkakaa
hampehs. kire promote free2 la ni?

Added on September 30, 2007, 9:32 pmOMG? good for gaming? http://www.head-fi.org/forums/showthread.php?t=263261

This post has been edited by dgrebel: Sep 30 2007, 09:32 PM

0.0153sec    1.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:31 AM