Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

GodLuvSxS
post Mar 10 2007, 10:23 PM

1,359 posts

yrh0413, THIS may suits your "tube rolling" crazyness, a hybrid amp your K701 better?! smile.gif
GodLuvSxS
post Mar 11 2007, 04:54 PM

1,359 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Mar 11 2007, 08:20 AM)
aiya..none of you cakap, i totally forgot u are like neighbours or whateva sumthing2 with yuheng..or are you..outstation now, tonight ill see u at msn we discuss bout it k!

Added on March 11, 2007, 8:27 am

i jus dun dig hybrid..why ppl go hybrid anyways? hybrid is a SS amp that uses a tube at the pre-input to distort the sound, to give it the tube sound, then amplifies it using ss way. basically, u go tube, go all the way, go ss, use all ss. and furthermore, 28V plate voltage for the tube..must be one itsy bitsy tiny tube..from my exp..small tube=not kewl sound tongue.gif (well, from my very short experience laa..)

However, output stage is a pure class A for the SS state, this is UBER impressive, however it seems that no heatsinking is available there. no feeddback at output..however theres a lot of filtering at the ss opamp section, most prob to reduce tube distortions like microphonics and all.

at times you wonder..hell, tube amps are easy to build, hybirds are easier (since they deal with low voltage). However, u can die from building a pure tube with sum kick ass tubes..u wont even be hurt on a SS, hehe!
That is a high price/performance amp built for "gatal" people, you can do opamp+tube rolling, highly upgradeable biggrin.gif
GodLuvSxS
post Mar 30 2007, 01:16 PM

1,359 posts

Golden thing is worth for waiting tongue.gif I'm seriously interested on how the CanAmp performs, quite highly rated huh?
GodLuvSxS
post May 24 2007, 01:25 AM

1,359 posts

Oh! The K701 hype is getting weaker tongue.gif

0.0402sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:50 PM