109 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

walabies
post Jan 31 2007, 09:59 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

At first I was having the same experience with yeah4.1, heard the aeroplane on 24th sec. But I am not happy with it sad.gif, how come my phones loses to Han's. smile.gif Unsatisfied, I cranked up the volume louder, now I heard it from 20sec. Guys, please turn to volume to max laugh.gif Careful the next song will burst your eardrums. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by walabies: Jan 31 2007, 10:00 PM
ijan
post Jan 31 2007, 10:01 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

holy crap..how loud do you ppl listen to ur headphones man?!?!?! I had to endure the track to listen to that..ergh..sakit telinga..

I had to adjust the volume pretty high (VERY HIGH) till i can hear the aeroplane thingy, its like way way way beyond..my perception is, im submerged in water, my ears a just abit over the water..and the aeroplane passes by as far as the sky is..

i told walabies this track is freaking me cause i get goosebumps..rasa as if im about to be submerged by each of the incoming waves, mcm u dip ur head at sea, then got incoming wave that is sure to put ur head under it..

This post has been edited by ijan: Jan 31 2007, 10:02 PM
yrh0413
post Jan 31 2007, 10:26 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 31 2007, 09:59 PM)
At first I was having the same experience with yeah4.1, heard the aeroplane on 24th sec. But I am not happy with it sad.gif, how come my phones loses to Han's. smile.gif Unsatisfied, I cranked up the volume louder, now I heard it from 20sec. Guys, please turn to volume to max laugh.gif Careful the next song will burst your eardrums.  rclxm9.gif
tongue.gif Wahahaha, so kiasu meh? laugh.gif I guess your listening volume is lower than mine? My LD2+'s volume dial is at 1 o'clock to 3 o'clock, depends on the music. (My SR80 sits at 12 o'clock).

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 31 2007, 10:01 PM)
holy crap..how loud do you ppl listen to ur headphones man?!?!?! I had to endure the track to listen to that..ergh..sakit telinga..

I had to adjust the volume pretty high (VERY HIGH)  till i can hear the aeroplane thingy, its like way way way beyond..my perception is, im submerged in water, my ears a just abit over the water..and the aeroplane passes by as far as the sky is..

i told walabies this track is freaking me cause i get goosebumps..rasa as if im about to be submerged by each of the incoming waves, mcm u dip ur head at sea, then got incoming wave that is sure to put ur head under it..
hmm.gif Strange, i auditioned the track #06 on both my SR80 and K701. On my SR80 it sounded as if the waves are just right under your neck. But for the K701 it sounded as if the waves are from my chest level. I guess the K701 gives a taller soundstage? And you don't need to crank up the volume to unbearable strength to be able to pick up the airplane. I just know that's an airplane flying as i'm already familiar with how it sounds (My house is near a flight academy).
yeah_guyz
post Jan 31 2007, 10:29 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 31 2007, 06:30 PM)
huh, i dun get any aeroplane track..this is on the ultrasone cd right? track 6 is the wave effect to me..
some time when i get used to certain song like Jay song
i will starting pay attention to backgrong,it is kinda fun brows.gif
not focus on the main vocal buy concern of the background instrumental laugh.gif
ijan
post Jan 31 2007, 10:40 PM

3,448 posts

well, on my listening volume, u wont be able to listen to the aeroplane...at all..and at my gf's listening volume..i cant listen to anything! biggrin.gif
yeah_guyz
post Jan 31 2007, 10:45 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 31 2007, 10:40 PM)
well, on my listening volume, u wont be able to listen to the aeroplane...at all..and at my gf's listening volume..i cant listen to anything! biggrin.gif
sweet, honestly sometime we need to listen loud ..the quality only there
my Rm0.03 only, coz found that when listen low volume, like somthing is missing there
yrh0413
post Jan 31 2007, 10:59 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 31 2007, 10:45 PM)
sweet, honestly sometime we need to listen loud ..the quality only there
my Rm0.03 only, coz found that when listen low volume, like somthing is missing there
nod.gif i agree. High volumes tend to bring out more details, louder and stronger bass too! laugh.gif

walabies
post Feb 1 2007, 12:51 AM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 31 2007, 10:01 PM)

I had to adjust the volume pretty high (VERY HIGH)  till i can hear the aeroplane thingy, its like way way way beyond..my perception is, im submerged in water, my ears a just abit over the water..and the aeroplane passes by as far as the sky is..

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 31 2007, 10:26 PM)
tongue.gif Wahahaha, so kiasu meh? laugh.gif I guess your listening volume is lower than mine? My LD2+'s volume dial is at 1 o'clock to 3 o'clock, depends on the music. (My SR80 sits at 12 o'clock).
hmm.gif Strange, i auditioned the track #06 on both my SR80 and K701. On my SR80 it sounded as if the waves are just right under your neck. But for the K701 it sounded as if the waves are from my chest level. I guess the K701 gives a taller soundstage? And you don't need to crank up the volume to unbearable strength to be able to pick up the airplane. I just know that's an airplane flying as i'm already familiar with how it sounds (My house is near a flight academy).
Hey, why ijan's K701 listening is submerging in water yours is on chest level sweat.gif

QUOTE(ijan @ Jan 31 2007, 10:40 PM)
Now I know, loud volume ftw... shocking.gif cool.gif
yrh0413
post Feb 1 2007, 01:00 AM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Feb 1 2007, 12:51 AM)
Hey, why ijan's K701 listening is submerging in water yours is on chest level  sweat.gif
nod.gif tell me, where's the water level when you listen to track #06 on your MS2i? On the K701 the water level is at chest level, certainly not above my head (like what ijan described, submerged in the water).

Or maybe they mounted my driver upside-down? tongue.gif
ijan
post Feb 1 2007, 07:07 AM

3,448 posts

not above my head la, its sumwhere between my neck and just a bit below my ear, but everytime u hear the incoming wave, u can feel that ur about to be submerged by the wave..u ppl dun get it duncha?
walabies
post Feb 1 2007, 01:20 PM

6,934 posts

It's on my ear level. Wont want to listen to it anymore, it causes nightmare. laugh.gif cool.gif
yrh0413
post Feb 1 2007, 01:25 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Feb 1 2007, 07:07 AM)
not above my head la, its sumwhere between my neck and just a bit below my ear, but everytime u hear the incoming wave, u can feel that ur about to be submerged by the wave..u ppl dun get it duncha?
tongue.gif you have phobia with swimming izzit?
walabies
post Feb 1 2007, 03:32 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 1 2007, 01:25 PM)
tongue.gif you have phobia with swimming izzit?
Yes, I nearly got drown last time... cry.gif
ijan
post Feb 1 2007, 05:56 PM

3,448 posts

its reflex la, not phobia..but if u know an incoming wave is about to swallow, u at least would try to get above the wave..but this time, u cant move shiet..so fearr..haha!
yrh0413
post Feb 2 2007, 12:46 AM

12,214 posts

sweat.gif i like to lie down on my bed when i'm using my headphones. The wave test track makes me feel as if i'm blending into the ocean wub.gif
PcWork
post Feb 2 2007, 04:23 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Feb 1 2007, 12:51 AM)
Hey, why ijan's K701 listening is submerging in water yours is on chest level  sweat.gif
Now I know, loud volume ftw...  shocking.gif  cool.gif
is that one of u wear terbalik??? =P
dinodog_Jr
post Feb 2 2007, 06:52 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Back from Han's place.. Enjoyed the AKG701.. but not as much as wanted to.. haha..

I suggest Pcwork listen to a pair which is fully-burned.

I feel some details is losing compare to my last visited at SG esp soundstage.
The soundstage got potential to be more wider. (It suppose to be alot wider.)

Anyway, 180hours burned.. Too many hours to move on!..

thx for the invitation..Han. hoho

Now wait for Walabies bring up his MS2i to shake my mind.
walabies
post Feb 2 2007, 07:02 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Feb 2 2007, 06:52 PM)
Back from Han's place.. Enjoyed the AKG701.. but not as much as wanted to.. haha..

Shake your head = not buying? laugh.gif
Come muar for the testing then. Will treat you some delicacies in muar.
And fyi MS2i ran out of stocks again. D@mn.
yrh0413
post Feb 2 2007, 07:21 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Feb 2 2007, 06:52 PM)

dry.gif I thought you're going to write a lengthy review on the LDM+ vs LD2+ and the K701?
walabies
post Feb 2 2007, 07:30 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Feb 2 2007, 07:21 PM)
dry.gif I thought you're going to write a lengthy review on the LDM+ vs LD2+ and the K701?
That's his lengthy review lol. His brain is deeply implanted with Grado sounds after two years, no use poisoning him with other phones lol.
Btw, LD2+ pawns LDM+ hard. That's my review. smile.gif

This post has been edited by walabies: Feb 2 2007, 07:30 PM

109 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:13 PM