109 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Headphones AKG club for all AKG models, discussion on the experience of AKG HP

justone
post Sep 19 2008, 02:54 PM

justone
1,067 posts

if u're importing, y not consider k702...

wat amp they using when u audit d k701?
bearbearhong
post Sep 19 2008, 04:44 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(justone @ Sep 19 2008, 02:54 PM)
if u're importing, y not consider k702...

wat amp they using when u audit d k701?
if i recall correctly, is a tube amp from US but assmbled in taiwan...according to the boss la..
justone
post Sep 19 2008, 05:44 PM

justone
1,067 posts

k701 will also sound nice in solid state amps
bearbearhong
post Sep 20 2008, 12:20 AM

1,441 posts

jes checked AKG 702 online, looks cool with black color...

Features of the AKG K 702:
• Revolutionary flat-wire voice coil technology • Patented AKG Varimotion ultra-precision two-layer diaphragm • Self-adjusting cushioned genuine-leather headband • Bi-wiring, high-performance detachable cable with 1/4" jack plug • Comfortable, specially shaped "3D-Form" ear pads • Individually tested and numbered

*The K702 is identical to the K 701 in all respects except for:
K701 comes with storage cradle, the K702 does not. doh.gif
K701 has an attached cable, the K702 has a detachable cable. brows.gif
K701 leather headband is brown, the K702 leather headband is black.

kernah
post Sep 20 2008, 10:04 PM

474 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Sep 19 2008, 11:48 AM)
hi guys, new to this thread...i am insanely poisoned by AKG 701... cool.gif .. by its looks firstly then after audition this tuesday in one audio shop Low yat plaza GF...i have gone  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif  crazy ...the sound stage, the clarity...arh... notworthy.gif

bro kernah, u may want to go to this small audio shop next to desa home theater in LY plaza, they placed one AKG 701 in front the shop display glass...and make u  drool.gif  the boss is quite friendly, may be i bought few hundred bucks of audio accessories la.. tongue.gif

Jes checked on ebay, the price is pretty attractive to ship to KL...

wondering any1 bought this can online before ?
hi... about the audio shop u had mentioned , wats da name of the shop? is it at da platform which having a few stair steps up ?
bearbearhong
post Sep 20 2008, 10:34 PM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(kernah @ Sep 20 2008, 10:04 PM)
hi... about the audio shop u had mentioned , wats da name of the shop? is it at da platform which having a few stair steps up ?
yes..

uploaded pic of AKG 702... thumbup.gif

Attached image(s)
sukhoi37
post Sep 20 2008, 10:41 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

dun put too much expectation on the k702, i heard there's someone selling it as 2nd hand in headfi forum already. sweat.gif
rioven
post Sep 21 2008, 02:40 AM

975 posts

hmm...k701 falls under personal audio..k702 under pro audio..n their make k240 n k271 series for personal audio too..simple way to make variety model
bearbearhong
post Sep 22 2008, 09:32 AM

1,441 posts

the detachable cable and black outlook attracted me compared with K701.

Bro Sukhoi, wonder what is the price of this 702 in ur city?
sukhoi37
post Sep 22 2008, 01:13 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Sep 22 2008, 09:32 AM)
the detachable cable and black outlook attracted me compared with K701.

Bro Sukhoi, wonder what is the price of this 702 in ur city?
k702 is not available yet in sg.
sep90
post Sep 22 2008, 08:07 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 22 2008, 01:13 PM)
k702 is not available yet in sg.
uncle wilson bringing it next month
just got news from him today
i went to jaben and poisoned by a new desktop amp
damm really poisonous and it is on par with yur canamp (even better )
try the new graham slee novu u will be impressed
sukhoi37
post Sep 22 2008, 08:13 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Sep 22 2008, 08:07 PM)
the graham is better than my heed?
really or not?
i will bring along my heed tomorrow to find the answer myself. tongue.gif
sep90
post Sep 22 2008, 08:35 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 22 2008, 08:13 PM)
the graham is better than my heed?
really or not?
i will bring along my heed tomorrow to find the answer myself. tongue.gif
yup i jus tried it jus now thumbup.gif
damm bloody good and drive dt880 600 ohm like nobody bussiness
tomolo u going down ? maybe i coming there to pick up some of stuffs
will give u sms when going there
justone
post Sep 23 2008, 03:00 AM

justone
1,067 posts

is ur heed modded?

sukhoi37
post Sep 23 2008, 07:35 AM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(justone @ Sep 23 2008, 03:00 AM)
is ur heed modded?
nope, i dun even know how to open its casing. sweat.gif
bearbearhong
post Sep 23 2008, 08:46 AM

1,441 posts

QUOTE(sep90 @ Sep 22 2008, 08:07 PM)
hi, any idea wat us d price rande of 702 in jaben? thanks
sep90
post Sep 23 2008, 09:43 AM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Sep 23 2008, 08:46 AM)
hi, any idea wat us d price rande of 702 in jaben? thanks
akg 701 is roughly 600 sg so ithink around roughly that price for 702
afterall the it is same performance jus build quality more better and has detachable cord cable
justone
post Sep 23 2008, 02:52 PM

justone
1,067 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Sep 23 2008, 07:35 AM)
nope, i dun even know how to open its casing. sweat.gif
but i guess if i'm able to open d casing, i also cant do anythn laugh.gif
cant even swap opamps(stock is not 8pin socket type)....nid to find specialist to mod the whole thing...
ijan
post Sep 23 2008, 06:09 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

U haf to use star key to open the casing. I modded one for another forumer.

sukhoi37
post Sep 23 2008, 08:16 PM

Into Computer Since 2002
4,810 posts

QUOTE(ijan @ Sep 23 2008, 06:09 PM)
U haf to use star key to open the casing. I modded one for another forumer.

wow, the opamp cant be changed without soldering? sad.gif

long time no see bro ijan.
still working in sarawak?

109 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:46 PM