Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

tik tok tik tok
post Dec 22 2014, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Dec 22 2014, 09:07 PM)
Just got a job offer for BI Developer role with an European Bank.

Around $5k @ 25 years old is not too bad I guess. tongue.gif

The office is at Maple Business City near Labrador Park, any 1st hand recommendation on where to stay? smile.gif
Same age, just graduate, but my salary is so much lower... shocking.gif
tik tok tik tok
post Dec 22 2014, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(V-Zero @ Dec 22 2014, 09:17 PM)
Graduated from Msia gov uni with about 3 years of working exp.  blush.gif
WOW. PTS + matric? rclxms.gif
tik tok tik tok
post Dec 23 2014, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Dec 23 2014, 08:22 PM)
Their logic : company didn't ask you to apply pr, it's your own initiative, so you should bear the cost. LOL.

They probably know it's against the law, and any "agreement"they made staff to sign, agreeing for salary to be deducted means nothing. Problem is they've done this to all their staff who applied pr (majority from India)and I'm the first to be exempted, and somehow the earlier victims knew about it cause they came asking me which part of cpf law states that employer must pay their share. I left the company not long after that, so I don't know if the earlier victims got their share of salary back from the company or not.
Hi, I will be starting to work in January.
Refer to my offer letter, there is a sentence stated that

"During the continuance of your employment, you shall be paid a monthly salary of xxxx, subject to the deduction of such amount in respect of your contribution to the CPF (if applicable) or any amount that the company may be entitled to deduct by law."

Is this meant that if I got PR, the employee and employer contribution to the CPF, both will deduct from my salary?

Thank you.

0.0493sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:10 AM