Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

smallkid91
post Jan 24 2015, 11:40 PM

127 posts

I'm a 4th year E&E student from Malaysia public uni, I'm considering whether to attend NUS's career fair on the 10th/13th Feb. Thinking of trying my luck there.

Question is, do you guys think it'll be worth the time and effort?
smallkid91
post Jan 26 2015, 01:23 PM

127 posts

Thanks you! I've posted in the edu section already.

QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Jan 26 2015, 11:14 AM)
What to do when you are nobody or some fish in big pond? Jobs are first come first served, better queue 2 days earlier.
You're right! Freshies like us should make extra effort to earn the confidence from our hiring managers (especially for our 1st job in sg).

I guess I'll just make a trip there. Any face to face meeting is gold rclxm9.gif
smallkid91
post Apr 8 2015, 01:43 AM

127 posts

Anyone can share how much would it cost to purchase a cheap HDB at SG? Is it affordable for families with household income of 6-8k?

0.0453sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:58 AM