Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot
shanelai
May 26 2015, 08:25 PM
anyone want to buy bus ticket back from SG (Golden mile complex) to KL (BTS) this coming friday 7pm can pm me. Only have 2 seats. Price is same per market.
This post has been edited by shanelai: May 26 2015, 08:26 PM
shanelai
Jun 18 2015, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 18 2015, 12:02 AM) damn...need to discard exisiting properties b4 can purchase resale flat... Think twice. There is condition to buy resale flat.
shanelai
Jun 18 2015, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(citizenboleh @ Jun 18 2015, 11:26 AM) The obvious will be PR for applicants. Or to be more precise the current rules need applicant to be PR (for both) for at least 3 years before you able to purchase hdb.
shanelai
Jul 15 2015, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(darrenboy @ Jul 14 2015, 11:12 PM) Thanks for sharing. I am not in the tech line, and the ppl I deal with are not newbies. Since my working life, all indian i met are too good in selling them. When they talk, i rate them 11 out of 10. When come to work and while you are waiting for their work, i rate them 1 out of 10. Too good in conversation but no action. Disclaimer: Not a racist remark.
shanelai
Jul 15 2015, 09:34 AM
Anyone going back to KL tomorrow? Any expectation on the traffic condition?
shanelai
Jul 15 2015, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(the99percent1 @ Jul 15 2015, 09:55 AM) Yah, flying. Should be smooth traffic for all of 45minutes.  Haha.. God bless no delay!!
shanelai
Jul 15 2015, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Jul 15 2015, 11:20 AM) Good to know they keep track and go after offenders not for show show. SG PR is easy to maintain. People manage to keep their PR after relocating or retiring. You mean even if you back to msia and you still able to retain your PR status?? It seems a bit unbelievable.
shanelai
Jul 15 2015, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(tampinmy @ Jul 15 2015, 10:02 AM) No bro, they do check. I have first hand experience. My brother who's PR and owns HDB flat moved to Auckland earlier last year, and he bought a small apartment there. He received a notice from HDB to his address in Auckland to sell off his HDB flats within 6 months or face confiscation. How they found out, no idea. Would it be due to your bro has moved out from SG for sometime and didnt return back to SG. They have the reason to suspect that you have reside to somewhere and hence dig into it?
shanelai
Jul 15 2015, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Fiona Chin @ Jul 15 2015, 01:00 PM) From what i understand you need to have the number of days in SG in order for you to eligible to renew your PR. Not so sure about that.
shanelai
Jul 15 2015, 04:49 PM
Anyone plan to back KL tomorrow and back SG sunday?
Plan to take flight from senai airport 7am+/- on friday morning and back to senai on sunday 8.30pm firefly back to senai. Will book a private car to/back from Senai. interested party pm me. 1 way also can consider.
To add on. Currently the flight for 2 ways is approx. RM250+/-, excluding private car expenses, to be shared among the passenger.
This post has been edited by shanelai: Jul 15 2015, 04:51 PM
shanelai
Jul 15 2015, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(shanelai @ Jul 15 2015, 04:49 PM) Anyone plan to back KL tomorrow and back SG sunday? Plan to take flight from senai airport 7am+/- on friday morning and back to senai on sunday 8.30pm firefly back to senai. Will book a private car to/back from Senai. interested party pm me. 1 way also can consider. To add on. Currently the flight for 2 ways is approx. RM250+/-, excluding private car expenses, to be shared among the passenger. Anyone ? selling fast
shanelai
Jul 16 2015, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 16 2015, 08:17 AM) I renew my Re entry permit this year. Only granted 1 year until I produce employer letter stated my job requires me to be out station most of the time. Then only they gave me 5 years. It means currently your job requires you to station outside singapore?
shanelai
Oct 27 2015, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(titarium @ Oct 27 2015, 11:41 AM) That's like to have 6.5k salary to save 4k / Month , CPF takes about 400 - 800 ( cause first year is low till reach 3rd year ) Eat, phone, Transport 1k Rental 1k Extra savings sure go around staying in SG is Boring ! I guess the income is referring to household income. 1 person only need 3-4k per month. Which i think you still can having a very comfort life for your entire 'grace period' of 3 yrs before you apply for HDB.