Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot
shakes86
Oct 2 2015, 03:48 PM

Hi guys, I have 3 years sales experience and recently got a job invitation to sg for a sales position. Basic $2.3 + commissions consider low/average?
Right now I am able to bring home about RM2.5-3k nett from my current job.
What u guys think?
shakes86
Oct 2 2015, 04:20 PM

QUOTE(sheng291 @ Oct 2 2015, 03:56 PM) That depend on your commission scheme lo..if your commission is high this pay is still quite ok. well, if you can save 1k SGD here, you have already brought back 3k RM nett.. Thanks bro for your feedback, the interview is 10 days from now and I can share the commission scheme until then. What I am afraid is the basic is underpaid and its up to me to negotiate during the interview. Just need a guideline/ number for reference to have an upper hand Looking for more feedback on this
shakes86
Oct 6 2015, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(Mareg @ Oct 6 2015, 12:13 AM) 1 year and 5 months in Singapore. I feel like i so miss Penang but looking at the 3.1 rate I cannot go back also I recently got a fren who asked me, did I add any new number into my phone contact after I came here, excluded colleagues. A very good question that stunned me until now, feel so lifeless nia. Like no longer something I hope for, or expected for when I made decision to come down here.  Dont have any team bonding meh? like lim teh lim teh