Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

ky_khor
post Jan 24 2015, 02:23 AM

No.22
894 posts

QUOTE(Blackdawn @ Jan 16 2015, 03:44 PM)
Hi guys,

Have some question here, what is the easiest way to transfer money back to malaysia at the money exchange rate without paying the TT fees?

Other than exchange money and go back then bank in myself?

I am using DBS in SG and Maybank in Malaysia.

I saw Maybank SG-MY have this function where i can transfer the money via regionlink, anyone tried?what are the charges?
and what about CIMB?
MBB SG Region Link transfer from MBBSg to MBBMy costs $15 per transaction. Exchange rate is the typical bank rate. So only use it when you are transfering like... A lot of MYR per transaction for security and convenience.

Somehow there is no option for MBBMY to transfer money back to MBBSG. No MBBMy RegionLink or MoneyExpress option to Singapore MBB @.@

CIMB does not do personal banking in SG.

Sgd-Myr rate now 2.7. You guys memang hoseh liao.

This post has been edited by ky_khor: Jan 24 2015, 02:24 AM
ky_khor
post Apr 13 2015, 11:29 AM

No.22
894 posts

Any SG forum you guys used similar to LYN here? hardwarezone.com.sg??
ky_khor
post Jun 26 2015, 05:11 PM

No.22
894 posts

Nescafe in Singapore comes with variety flavor in capsule form, free flow in office pantry. When Singaporeans feel spending money drinking coffee they will go Starbucks.

On the other hand, you can find Nescafe in Malaysia kopitiam maybe because company no budget to give free employee free coffee, or people has no money to drink Starbucks.

lol
ky_khor
post Jul 13 2015, 08:00 PM

No.22
894 posts

I wish I am underpaid. Now I can't afford a condo, but can't qualify for a HDB. Thinking of asking my wife to quit her job so that we can qualify for a HDB.
ky_khor
post Sep 4 2015, 02:06 PM

No.22
894 posts

You tak suka you keluar. Balik tongsan or jib*land.
ky_khor
post Sep 6 2015, 02:41 AM

No.22
894 posts

I was born in Bangladesh but no Bangla PR or citizenship awarded.

Heng ah~

This post has been edited by ky_khor: Sep 6 2015, 02:42 AM
ky_khor
post Sep 7 2015, 01:45 PM

No.22
894 posts

Pitty your son if you raised him in SG but sent him away to ulu country like Malaysia just to avoid NS. You may wish to retired in Malaysia but to your children, Singapore is their life.
ky_khor
post Sep 13 2015, 09:22 AM

No.22
894 posts

QUOTE(pakabluegun @ Sep 12 2015, 09:41 PM)
your full time job contract should have a clause saying you cannot work part time.
Nv seen this clause before in all my job contract. Only asked to declare activities with potential conflict of interest. Is it because my pay is too low?

ky_khor
post Oct 12 2015, 05:00 PM

No.22
894 posts

QUOTE(danlainlain @ Oct 8 2015, 12:24 PM)
jialat, i tot got loophole  sad.gif
Saw this malaysia registered red ferrari at my condo, parked almost 2 weeks every month
Ferrari's loophole is not your average Toyota/Honda/Perodua loophole.
ky_khor
post Oct 14 2015, 12:11 PM

No.22
894 posts

What people were trying to tell you is that you can't afford to stay alone in Singapore with the budget of 1.5k sgd. End of story.

Try JB.

0.0499sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:33 PM