Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

jasmine_09
post Feb 2 2015, 03:06 PM

103 posts

Hi, i'm a master degree holder, graduated from one of the top 20 UK university.

I'm planning to find a job (Management consulting/HR-related) in Singapore. I don't have any working experience (except internship during undergrad) before this as I proceeded to my masters straight after my undergrad study.

I'm wondering whats the salary range like for a master degree holder in singapore? Thanks.
jasmine_09
post Mar 23 2015, 09:37 AM

103 posts

Hi guys, I'm planning to look for a job in Singapore, need some advice from sifus here.

I've been actively sending out CVs for 2 months in JobStreet but my application were rejected by almost all of the companies. I'm thinking it might be visa issues as my friend said it's rare that SG companies pay over 3.3k for fresh graduates who work in HR line? I'm thinking if this is the case?

Also I know I stand better chance in applying for jobs while I'm there in SG. So i'm thinking of going down to stay with my uncle while applying. This might sound a bit silly but I'm wondering do I write my uncle's address in my resume or my MY address in resume and give a note in the email stating that I'm currently in SG and available to attend interview anytime?

Thanks!

0.0470sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:24 PM