QUOTE(Sky_Q @ Oct 7 2015, 08:51 AM)
Guysss...i have a dilemma and need any suggestions that i can get from the seniors here..i m on ep and my wife is on wp...she is pregnant n i understand from her employer that she is cannot get pregnant while on wp else risk to be deported..
Anybody encounter this and how to get over this?thanks
Relax... I was in same situation earlier. Mine is even more complex then yours. I am a PR marrying WP holder. We did send letter to MOM asking for permission to get married. MOM replied us that the rules does not apply to my wife(Malaysian Chinese). And she is now in the process of applying dependant PR, still pending for approval. Haix... waited for more than 6 month liao Anybody encounter this and how to get over this?thanks
1. If your wife is Malaysian (Chinese especially) chances are this rules does not apply to your wife.
2. You mentioned your wife. So I suppose both of you are legally married. I don't see a reason why your wife cannot give birth.
3. Deported or not are you sure you want your wife to give birth in SG not Malaysia? It definitely cost a bomb if your wife want to give birth here.
My 2 cent suggestion is for your wife to resign few month before due date. And come back to SG workforce again after giving birth. Try not to send any letter to MOM /ICA. I am sure you do not want to trigger them to do unnecessary check on your wife.
Oct 7 2015, 11:46 AM

0.0340sec