Working in Singapore V17, All about living in the Lil' Red Dot

SUSM4A1
post Jan 26 2015, 11:03 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

sorry guys to ask u this...

i did try to google (dun want spoon feed) and not much info about this....

i get my PEP liao...few question..

where to do health check ?
any clinic also can?
how much?
SUSM4A1
post Jan 26 2015, 11:13 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Jan 26 2015, 11:09 AM)
u can try SATA health center...
http://www.sata.com.sg/contact-us/

or any clinic which have x-ray device or link to x-ray centers....

the fee should be less than $100...
thanks for the website...

i found it...http://www.sata.com.sg/patient/health-screening-packages/

SGD45...
SUSM4A1
post Feb 17 2015, 11:58 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

hi all....need some info on singtel postpaid...

can i straight apply postpaid plan when i just start work by 2nd march ? currently still in malaysia ...still havent get my final EP card...
SUSM4A1
post Feb 17 2015, 12:26 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Feb 17 2015, 12:24 PM)
They need your EP card. If your company have corporate plan with the telco, need to show them your business card or employment letter to enjoy the corporate discount
how long does it takes for me to get the EP card? done all the medical check up etc etc...
SUSM4A1
post Feb 17 2015, 05:03 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Feb 17 2015, 04:55 PM)
Went to MOM to take your photo dy? If took d then within 3-4 days, they will send it to ur company HR dy. Then u can collect.
not yet...still in Msia...will only go to MOM on 2nd March
SUSM4A1
post Feb 17 2015, 05:11 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Feb 17 2015, 05:09 PM)
Okay, so you will get the physical card around 6 of March smile.gif
alright thank you~!

so once i get the card i can apply for postpaid liao...thanks
SUSM4A1
post Mar 11 2015, 01:46 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(Blues89 @ Mar 10 2015, 09:21 AM)
im getting lower alot sad.gif
me take 25% pay cut (dollar to dollar) to come here n work
SUSM4A1
post Apr 2 2015, 10:54 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(zukal @ Apr 1 2015, 12:45 AM)
Hi all bro and sis, may I know normally how long should I wait for the work pass application? they didn't inform me go for medical checkup but only inform me will keep me update the work pass status so what should I do now??
normally company will inform u that they have register for ur work pass and normally it takes at least 3 days...
SUSM4A1
post Apr 2 2015, 04:34 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(anthonyz @ Apr 2 2015, 04:28 PM)
Is the medical check up compulsory? I didnt see it as part of the requirement at the MOM site. I'm waiting for my EP as well.
yes, normally after successful of application, company will forward the EP letter for u, it will require u to do medical check up either b4 or after u start work in SG

medical check up include xray and some drawing of blood for aids and etc....
SUSM4A1
post Apr 14 2015, 03:32 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

WTA...anyone of you have house loan / credit card loan at malaysia

how do u guys pay those loan when u work at SG?

i have house loan and some credit card need to do payment.
but finds it very troublesome to go back malaysia jb or kl every month to desposit money and pay zzzzz

SUSM4A1
post Apr 14 2015, 03:39 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 14 2015, 03:36 PM)
Either you cancel the cards or do advance payment.
not sure if i should ask this....

for example:
i cannot pay at maybank singapore then it will transfer as maybank malaysia right?

advance payment cannot la bro..mine is house loan more.
card only abit...i think few hundred only...(RM)
SUSM4A1
post Apr 14 2015, 05:46 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

LiangZhuge oh wow thanks!!!! save alot for me
SUSM4A1
post Apr 14 2015, 06:03 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(shawnlst @ Apr 14 2015, 05:56 PM)
Hi, you can try using a reputable money changer in Singapore to do transfer to your Malaysia bank account. Besides, money changer will have a better conversion rate compare to bank. My colleague has been doing this for quite some time. She's using a money changer at Jurong Point, btw.

Just my 2 cents worth. smile.gif
oh money changer also can transfer to malaysia back...icic..something new for me...

have being in and out of SG MSIA during end of mth after getting salary to pay my house loan ...leceh ohmy.gif

SUSM4A1
post May 12 2015, 04:57 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

i need people to be my mystery shoppers on the week of 25th of may or 1st week of june.....but u will only go visit the shop and few hours only....

anyone interested???????
SUSM4A1
post May 13 2015, 10:48 AM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(justjoe @ May 12 2015, 07:18 PM)
I want, I want. PM me the details laugh.gif
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 12 2015, 07:18 PM)
I want ! I want ! do what exactly? got perks?
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ May 13 2015, 09:07 AM)
What kind of shoppers is that?
mystery shoppers = pretend to be the customer of the shop , go in and access how they treat you , did they explain to you clearly.
no need to buy anything...just go in and talk to their customer service people..... then go back fill up the form given by me.

forget to add this job is for PR holder and sgporean only ....my bad

anyone u know who are PR or sgporean please pm me laugh.gif
SUSM4A1
post Jul 20 2015, 04:04 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

i have a mystery shopping project need people to act as shopper. any PR here want to help? just act as shopper for my client - bank the fill up the questionnaire after visit.

of course my company will pay you la...anyone help please?
SUSM4A1
post Jul 20 2015, 04:49 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(TzeThon @ Jul 20 2015, 04:48 PM)
for which industry?
as long as u are not in the banking industry then i am fine =)
SUSM4A1
post Jul 20 2015, 04:54 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(TzeThon @ Jul 20 2015, 04:51 PM)
basically to comment on the services provided by XXX bank right?
good pay?
i only know that mystery shopper for fast food chain is very cheap.
yes in summary just to comment on the service provided by xxx bank

payment is 150+50(this is bonus if u able to get the banker to explain in detail on certain terms)

if u are interested i can pm u?
SUSM4A1
post Aug 21 2015, 12:02 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

anyone of their company hiring marketing executive position?

0.0574sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:26 PM